skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 185 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 12/7/2014 Best Swedish Goggles on Market

    4 Review stars By Satisfied Customer

    Out of any other pair of goggles I have owned (Vanquisher 2.0, Sporti swedish goggles), these goggles offer the most comfort, the widest field of vision, and the least amount of marks around the eyes. They do not hurt your eyes while swimming long sets like some other swedish goggles and do not fog up nearly as much as other goggles. I can see how the straps would gradually wear down, but the eye pieces themselves never scratch and stay crystal clear. I highly recommend these goggles to any avid swimmer who is looking to buy a pair that does not bring tears to one's bank account.
    My rating only displays 4/5 stars because of an incident that occurred yesterday at one of my high school swim meets (SCY pool). When I dove in the pool to swim the 100 fly, my glorious Socket Rocket 2.0's instantly flooded with water. I came up too early to breathe (my goggles had never ever flooded before, especially not in a meet) and my lungs were filled with chlorinated water. Due to this mishap, I finished the race with a dreadfully slow, even laughable, time of 1:26. So, the moral of this review is that when using these amazing goggles, be sure to tighten them properly to your own head; I did not seal them to my eyes properly and paid the consequences.

    Satisfied Customer
    Monroe, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2014 Too hard to get sealed, if you get them sealed they are awesome.

    4 Review stars By Robin A.

    Don't seal for my narrow face and deep set eyes.

    Robin A.
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2014 Uncomfortable

    1 Review stars By fe s.

    Too small

    fe s.
    warren, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2013 Love them

    5 Review stars By Alfredo R.

    I really like them, I use them all the time, works fine at pool as in the sea (open wather).
    If you take care of them the anti fog is good.

    Alfredo R.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2013 Only goggles that I buy now!

    5 Review stars By swim pro

    These are the only goggles that I buy now. I swim once per week for two hours and I no longer get puffy eyes or headaches from ill fitting goggles. These seal well, and fit my face perfectly. The anti fog works great, and they are very comfortable. They are cheaper than a lot of other style goggles, but they hold their value. For me, these goggles last for about eight months. For the price, I think that is a true bargain!

    swim pro
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2013 Great fit, great value!

    5 Review stars By swim demon

    for a person with smaller eye sockets, these goggles are perfect. They are inexpensive, but durable. I love the periferal vision I have in these as well. They don't fog, and the pink that I purchased is a lighter color, so easy to see in the water. The silicone around the goggle adds comfort and better seal. Once that wears out, the goggles are done though, instantly. Nose strap usually wears out before the silicone seal, but they give you an extra nose piece with your purchase, so that's covered. The goggles last long enough to earn their keep for the price!

    swim demon
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2013 BEST GOGGLES EVER

    5 Review stars By Jose Q.

    This is te third consecutive time that I bougth this goggles, and I will continue. 100% recomended.

    Jose Q.
    Stamford, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2013 These are great, but not for everyone!

    5 Review stars By Chris Scade

    First, just to make this clear... THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FOG PROOF GOGGLES, ALL GOGGLES WILL FOG... my overpriced Aqua Sphere K180s were good for about 3 sessions then fogged nonstop after that.

    I just ordered my third pair of Socket Rockets, I have the 2.0 Metallized in mirror fire; honestly they are a waste of money, as the lens coating is easily scratched off which has no effect on the vision They do have a blue tint, so it makes it difficult to see when they fog up at the pool I go to (explained a little better below). I have the regular in Socket Rocket in Red and really like them; the interior of the indoor pool I go to is blue with one of the walls being all window, so they make everything look purple and pink, and offer a nice contrast when they fog. However, it has been rainy/overcast a lot lately, so I just ordered a pair of clear to help improve vision as it is a little dark in the pool at times, and for $6 I couldn't say no.

    As for the fit, at first they were a little weird as there isn't really any padding on them; I did use the silicone strap from the K180s instead of the latex that comes with the Socket Rockets, but I used the latex strap on another pair of Socket Rockets and tied a not instead of using the plastic clip thingy. However, I use a piece of silicone for the nose piece because it stretches a little less than latex. To get the proper fit, don't worry about the head strap at the beginning, get the lenses setup to your nose and eye sockets first; once that is done, just snug up the head strap, as it doesn't need to be super tight, suction does most of the holding, but if you are getting leaking just tighten the head strap a little more.

    Now because they are about the size of your eye socket, and fit against the bone with very little padding, these are not for everyone, some people prefer the bigger tri goggles, and there is even a guy at my pool that wears a full dive mask; however, I can say that they are comfortable, they do not pinch or move, and neither of my pairs have leaked or moved when it by someone, no have I had goggle marks on my face afterwards.

    Chris Scade
    Mississauga, Canada

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2013 Not better than my regular swedes

    3 Review stars By BoymomCz

    The good thing is that you don't need to file the rough edges, and it comes assembled. But somehow, even with the thin layer of silicone to soften the gasket, they weren't as comfortable as my plain old, regular swedes. Somehow, the suction felt tighter and more uncomfortable than the plain swedes, even though the straps weren't any tighter. Every face is different, I guess, and while these are nice, I'm sticking to the hard plastic eyecups!

    BoymomCz
    Media, PA

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2013 Best Goggles Ever!!!

    5 Review stars By Bob

    I've tried many different goggles over the years, I recently picked up a pair of these and after the first few times using them immediately ordered extras for future use. I loved using Swedish goggles years ago. Granted there was a good week to get used to them back then. Not at all with these!!! Nice rounded edges with a softer material that makes these feel like I could wear them all the time, not just while swimming laps. At their price I would highly recommend giving them a shot. I fit them on me by placing the lenses where they rest comfortably and then adjusting the straps to hold them in place, not tight at all. No leaks, no after swim goggle marks. Love them. TYR hit it out of the park!!!

    Bob
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2013 Sizing Not Clear

    3 Review stars By Oquawkan

    They goggles are tiny!

    Oquawkan
    Oquawka, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2013 Great Visibility, Great Price

    4 Review stars By Frank W.

    I've been using these for several months now for lap swimming 2 to 3 times a week. It took me a while to tweak the fit but once they're fitted they're great and no leak problems. I was skeptical about the way they sit in your eye sockets but the soft edges are very comfortable. I have these fitted as loose as I can and have no problems with the dreaded raccoon eye rings when I climb out of the pool and head to work. I love the visibility! Comes in handy when circle swimming in crowded lanes. The side visibility is especially nice while backstroking. The only reason I didn't give these 5 stars is they do fog up about every 800 meters. I haven't worn these for anything besides my lap swimming so I don't know how they'll do launching off the blocks or in an unruly open water group start. Best training goggles you could ever want for the price.

    Frank W.
    Lewisville, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2012 unbeatable for the price

    5 Review stars By Chandler G.

    take the simplicity and price of traditional swedes and the comfort of vanquishers, with little to no leak. i've trained and raced with these plenty of times and they've leaked less than a handful of times, sometimes i use them to race even over my $85 fastskin 3 goggles. the anti-fog only last 2 or so weeks, but i just lick the insides before a practice and it lasts the full 2 hours. i'll be using these for years to come.

    Chandler G.
    Warner Robins, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2012 Basics

    4 Review stars By Rbpatt

    I've been training with these for the past couple of years. The anti fog isn't the best, but I never expect goggles to stay unfogged. The fit inside my eye sockets seals water out well, and the rubber nose piece make them comfortable for the whole practice. When they leak, it's time to replace

    Rbpatt
    Greenville nc

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2012 great comfotable goggles

    5 Review stars By Scottytoo

    great comfotable goggles

    Scottytoo
    Bahrain

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2012 Great googles

    5 Review stars By Cat

    I use these for swimming laps. They last for quite a while, are completely adjustable, comfortable, and provide good vision.

    Cat
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2012 Very comfortable

    4 Review stars By BegSwimmer

    At first it seemed a bit clumsy, but then I got the hang of it.I am purchasing a couple more.

    BegSwimmer
    Ellensburg, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2012 The best goggles ever!

    5 Review stars By Josh

    TYR took the classic and improved it. I've got years in the Socket Rocket including 3 Ironman races. Never an issue. Bullet proof and pain free, even in an hour long event. Good luck.

    Josh
    Bettendorf, IA

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2012 Might be okay but definetly different!

    1 Review stars By Josh

    I'm used to the normal Socket Rockets. These are confusing. I couldn't see where I wanted to. Maybe that's the point but I switched back to the regular Rocket Socket after one try. Good luck maybe they'll work for you.

    Josh
    Bettendorf, IA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2012 very flimsy

    1 Review stars By swimNYC

    next time I will choose a better pair, These are not so great!

    swimNYC
    NYC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz