skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 89 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2013 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Geoff

    I was a former D1 swimmer and have used these goggles consistently for the past 10 years. Compared to "Swedish" goggles, the thin layer of rubber provides a much better seal and additional comfort.

    Geoff
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2014 My favorite goggles

    5 Review stars By El Calvo

    You can pay $20 or more in the sporting goods store for fancy looking goggles that invariably leak.
    The Tyr socket rockets never leak, are comfortable and cheap.
    Even my kids like them.
    Who could ask for more?

    El Calvo
    New England

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2014 Sock. Rock. Swedish(?)

    5 Review stars By AW

    My Best advice to anyone using these is; learn how you are going to start when diving in with these (because; once you have That down, these goggles probably won't come off..)

    Compact and durable. They look cheap, but they last a while.

    If You get the all plastic ones (I believe they are just normal swedish) then they have to be pretty tight to stay on properly during starts and turns, which Might give new swimmers headaches.

    AW
    Whittier, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2013 Everything's coming up roses

    5 Review stars By Katherine M.

    Fit great with easy adjustment. And the color is *red* -- the pool and sky become an amazing purple.

    Katherine M.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2015 TYR Socket Rocket

    5 Review stars By George

    Comfortable fit, variety of colors, great or open water swim

    George
    Los Angeles,Ca

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Great goggles!

    5 Review stars By Chris

    The goggles that provide the same close, customized fit and comfortable nose bridge as swedish goggles, but seal even better without needing to be as tight thanks to the thin rubber lining around the goggles. They are also great value for the money. Anti-fog is not as good as one might hope, but it's not any worse than any other goggle I have tried.

    Chris
    NY

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2015 SO GREAT I NEED TO BUY ANOTHER SET FOR MYSELF AGAIN!

    5 Review stars By Az ACE

    Got them and my wife won't give them back after she tried them. Might need to get another two so I have one for me and a spare.

    Az ACE
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2015 Great product, and a great price

    5 Review stars By Tyler92

    These goggles do a great job of providing both comfort and a low profile feel, and for a pretty low price. No leaks so far, and they come preassembled. Would definitely recommend if you typically wear Swedish style goggles or if you are looking to try them.

    Tyler92
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2014 my stand by

    5 Review stars By Krebska

    I love these goggles. I get them every time I need a new, fresh pair. Fit is great, they hold up well. I like being able to customize the fit to my face.

    Krebska
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2013 Love them

    5 Review stars By Alfredo R.

    I really like them, I use them all the time, works fine at pool as in the sea (open wather).
    If you take care of them the anti fog is good.

    Alfredo R.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2013 Only goggles that I buy now!

    5 Review stars By swim pro

    These are the only goggles that I buy now. I swim once per week for two hours and I no longer get puffy eyes or headaches from ill fitting goggles. These seal well, and fit my face perfectly. The anti fog works great, and they are very comfortable. They are cheaper than a lot of other style goggles, but they hold their value. For me, these goggles last for about eight months. For the price, I think that is a true bargain!

    swim pro
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2013 Great fit, great value!

    5 Review stars By swim demon

    for a person with smaller eye sockets, these goggles are perfect. They are inexpensive, but durable. I love the periferal vision I have in these as well. They don't fog, and the pink that I purchased is a lighter color, so easy to see in the water. The silicone around the goggle adds comfort and better seal. Once that wears out, the goggles are done though, instantly. Nose strap usually wears out before the silicone seal, but they give you an extra nose piece with your purchase, so that's covered. The goggles last long enough to earn their keep for the price!

    swim demon
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2013 BEST GOGGLES EVER

    5 Review stars By Jose Q.

    This is te third consecutive time that I bougth this goggles, and I will continue. 100% recomended.

    Jose Q.
    Stamford, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2013 These are great, but not for everyone!

    5 Review stars By Chris Scade

    First, just to make this clear... THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FOG PROOF GOGGLES, ALL GOGGLES WILL FOG... my overpriced Aqua Sphere K180s were good for about 3 sessions then fogged nonstop after that.

    I just ordered my third pair of Socket Rockets, I have the 2.0 Metallized in mirror fire; honestly they are a waste of money, as the lens coating is easily scratched off which has no effect on the vision They do have a blue tint, so it makes it difficult to see when they fog up at the pool I go to (explained a little better below). I have the regular in Socket Rocket in Red and really like them; the interior of the indoor pool I go to is blue with one of the walls being all window, so they make everything look purple and pink, and offer a nice contrast when they fog. However, it has been rainy/overcast a lot lately, so I just ordered a pair of clear to help improve vision as it is a little dark in the pool at times, and for $6 I couldn't say no.

    As for the fit, at first they were a little weird as there isn't really any padding on them; I did use the silicone strap from the K180s instead of the latex that comes with the Socket Rockets, but I used the latex strap on another pair of Socket Rockets and tied a not instead of using the plastic clip thingy. However, I use a piece of silicone for the nose piece because it stretches a little less than latex. To get the proper fit, don't worry about the head strap at the beginning, get the lenses setup to your nose and eye sockets first; once that is done, just snug up the head strap, as it doesn't need to be super tight, suction does most of the holding, but if you are getting leaking just tighten the head strap a little more.

    Now because they are about the size of your eye socket, and fit against the bone with very little padding, these are not for everyone, some people prefer the bigger tri goggles, and there is even a guy at my pool that wears a full dive mask; however, I can say that they are comfortable, they do not pinch or move, and neither of my pairs have leaked or moved when it by someone, no have I had goggle marks on my face afterwards.

    Chris Scade
    Mississauga, Canada

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2013 Best Goggles Ever!!!

    5 Review stars By Bob

    I've tried many different goggles over the years, I recently picked up a pair of these and after the first few times using them immediately ordered extras for future use. I loved using Swedish goggles years ago. Granted there was a good week to get used to them back then. Not at all with these!!! Nice rounded edges with a softer material that makes these feel like I could wear them all the time, not just while swimming laps. At their price I would highly recommend giving them a shot. I fit them on me by placing the lenses where they rest comfortably and then adjusting the straps to hold them in place, not tight at all. No leaks, no after swim goggle marks. Love them. TYR hit it out of the park!!!

    Bob
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2012 unbeatable for the price

    5 Review stars By Chandler G.

    take the simplicity and price of traditional swedes and the comfort of vanquishers, with little to no leak. i've trained and raced with these plenty of times and they've leaked less than a handful of times, sometimes i use them to race even over my $85 fastskin 3 goggles. the anti-fog only last 2 or so weeks, but i just lick the insides before a practice and it lasts the full 2 hours. i'll be using these for years to come.

    Chandler G.
    Warner Robins, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2012 great comfotable goggles

    5 Review stars By Scottytoo

    great comfotable goggles

    Scottytoo
    Bahrain

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2012 Great googles

    5 Review stars By Cat

    I use these for swimming laps. They last for quite a while, are completely adjustable, comfortable, and provide good vision.

    Cat
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2012 The best goggles ever!

    5 Review stars By Josh

    TYR took the classic and improved it. I've got years in the Socket Rocket including 3 Ironman races. Never an issue. Bullet proof and pain free, even in an hour long event. Good luck.

    Josh
    Bettendorf, IA

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2012 Old faithful

    5 Review stars By Nemecbm

    Nave used this style for years. The rubber dry-rots eventually but they wear well for the price.

    Nemecbm
    Miami fl

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz