skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 3/18/2013 Good goggles

    4 Review stars By Don

    Once adjusted these goggles fit nice. They are similar as the sweedish goggles, but do not rub the bridge of the nose with the string or plastic. However, they do tend to slip out of adjustment over time and have to be readjusted periodically, which takes some time.

    Don
    Moline, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Excellent Everyday Goggles

    4 Review stars By Master Swimmer

    Favorite goggles for everyday training... for me the fit around the eye is excellent and leaves minimal "goggle eye" marks afterwards. Not the best when diving from the blocks as shape is not as streamlined and tend to flood, but otherwise they are great.

    Master Swimmer
    MIchigan

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2017 Are the ones I like

    4 Review stars By CG

    I like them because they don't the film inside, goggle and if any tarnish arises I can use baby shampoo an it will go away.

    CG
    SAN JUAN, PR

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2015 Good product

    4 Review stars By Iceman

    Good product good quality

    Iceman
    Tallahassee

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2014 Best Swedish Goggles on Market

    4 Review stars By Satisfied Customer

    Out of any other pair of goggles I have owned (Vanquisher 2.0, Sporti swedish goggles), these goggles offer the most comfort, the widest field of vision, and the least amount of marks around the eyes. They do not hurt your eyes while swimming long sets like some other swedish goggles and do not fog up nearly as much as other goggles. I can see how the straps would gradually wear down, but the eye pieces themselves never scratch and stay crystal clear. I highly recommend these goggles to any avid swimmer who is looking to buy a pair that does not bring tears to one's bank account.
    My rating only displays 4/5 stars because of an incident that occurred yesterday at one of my high school swim meets (SCY pool). When I dove in the pool to swim the 100 fly, my glorious Socket Rocket 2.0's instantly flooded with water. I came up too early to breathe (my goggles had never ever flooded before, especially not in a meet) and my lungs were filled with chlorinated water. Due to this mishap, I finished the race with a dreadfully slow, even laughable, time of 1:26. So, the moral of this review is that when using these amazing goggles, be sure to tighten them properly to your own head; I did not seal them to my eyes properly and paid the consequences.

    Satisfied Customer
    Monroe, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2014 Too hard to get sealed, if you get them sealed they are awesome.

    4 Review stars By Robin A.

    Don't seal for my narrow face and deep set eyes.

    Robin A.
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2013 Great Visibility, Great Price

    4 Review stars By Frank W.

    I've been using these for several months now for lap swimming 2 to 3 times a week. It took me a while to tweak the fit but once they're fitted they're great and no leak problems. I was skeptical about the way they sit in your eye sockets but the soft edges are very comfortable. I have these fitted as loose as I can and have no problems with the dreaded raccoon eye rings when I climb out of the pool and head to work. I love the visibility! Comes in handy when circle swimming in crowded lanes. The side visibility is especially nice while backstroking. The only reason I didn't give these 5 stars is they do fog up about every 800 meters. I haven't worn these for anything besides my lap swimming so I don't know how they'll do launching off the blocks or in an unruly open water group start. Best training goggles you could ever want for the price.

    Frank W.
    Lewisville, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2012 Basics

    4 Review stars By Rbpatt

    I've been training with these for the past couple of years. The anti fog isn't the best, but I never expect goggles to stay unfogged. The fit inside my eye sockets seals water out well, and the rubber nose piece make them comfortable for the whole practice. When they leak, it's time to replace

    Rbpatt
    Greenville nc

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2012 Very comfortable

    4 Review stars By BegSwimmer

    At first it seemed a bit clumsy, but then I got the hang of it.I am purchasing a couple more.

    BegSwimmer
    Ellensburg, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 favorite goggles

    4 Review stars By Carol E.

    These are great for lap swimming and triathlons. They fit without leaking wtih little adjusting, and the peripheral view is great. For the older-middle-aged woman, they don't leave you looking like a racoon for the rest of the day! The smoked ones are great for swimming outside, but aren't too dark for indoors.

    Carol E.
    Franklin, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2012 Bought these as a backup pair

    4 Review stars By Adrian S.

    Bought these as a backup/alternate pair to the metallized version. They'll work just fine I'm sure. Haven't had them in the water yet but will in next week. Plusses---very similar to the metallized version except less expensive.

    Adrian S.
    Greenville, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2012 Great goggles

    4 Review stars By Christopher C.

    I use these for lap swim a few times a week. They are a smaller goggle which I like because they fit inside the eye socket. A comfortable slim padding makes them feel like they aren't even there. Great product at a decent price.

    Christopher C.
    La Mesa, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2011 Fit depends on face

    4 Review stars By becky c.

    My coworker highly recommended these to me when I complained about the goggle marks my other goggles leave. I tried them, and they did not fit my face. If I had tried harder to adjust them, maybe they would have worked. I gave them to someone else. He uses them, and thinks they are fantastic, so I will give them a good review even though for me they did not work.

    becky c.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2011 USA SWIM TEAM

    4 Review stars By Joseph H.

    I use these goggles four times a week for 2-3 hour practices, they are cheap, work well, and for the most part, do not leak. I use the sting nose piece that comes with the goggles because the rubber nose peice tends to stretch. The only problem I have with these goggles are that they tend to fog up.

    Joseph H.
    RESTON, VA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2011 Do u use swedish goggles??

    4 Review stars By SwimCoach

    IF YOU DON'T REGULARLY OR HAVE NEVER USED SWEDISH GOGGLES, there is a good chance you will not like them. THEY AREN'T "REGULAR" goggles!! If YOU DO like swedish goggles, these are awesome. Please don't review these and say they are awful because your novice swimmer didn't like the fit, or they were small and flimsy... swedish goggles are socket lenses, a string between, and usually a bungee strap that is a replacement for the strap that came with it once it wears out. They're a specialty goggle that most either love or hate. Sorry to rant, but the reviews are frustrating.

    SwimCoach
    Amarillo, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2011 Great Buy

    4 Review stars By Byeong Ran Y.

    I like swedish goggles. I get several colors on it. Black is one of I wanted. so I'm happy and it's beautiful.

    Byeong Ran Y.
    LA, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2011 Solid Stuff

    4 Review stars By Tamz96

    Fits great! Very compact. Wish it had a case.

    Tamz96
    Kingston, Jamaica

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2011 Love em

    4 Review stars By sheryl m.

    Comfortable. They fit great and are easy to adjust and not too much pressure on your eyes. Bad news is they do fog up.

    sheryl m.
    gilbert, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Best Goggles for Competition

    4 Review stars By Caleb Taylor

    I use these goggles for both practice and meets. They're easy to adjust and they stay on when you dive into the water. The only things that could be better are the straps, because they tend to wear quickly, and the goggles tend to fog. The straps are easily replaceable and the fog is barely noticeabe. Overall, I'd highly recommend these goggles.

    Caleb Taylor
    Taft, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Most comfortable Swedes

    4 Review stars By WatertownSwimmer

    The nose piece and straps wear out fast on these googles, but they are definitely the most comfortable Swedes (foamless goggles) for me to wear in practice.

    WatertownSwimmer
    Watertown, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz