skip to main content
TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 11/4/2016 Maybe Im doing something wrong....

    2 Review stars By Sheheryar

    I bought these to reduce the racoon eyes -- but they were quite uncomfortable and I kept getting water in them. Its highly possible that I am not using them correctly since the other reviewers cant all be wrong! So for now I am back to using my vanquishers.

    Sheheryar
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2021 not good but not really bad

    2 Review stars By HJ

    It looks a very cheap product when I opened it up. It just cover my eyes only. If your eyes are a little bigger than others then ... might not cover them. Anyway, for me, it worked. I do not know how it last long yet.

    HJ
    Fairfax, Virginia

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2015 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Costarica2014

    It came as a shock to find that I had to assemble them before I could use them. I have found it very difficult to thread the string through the tube

    Costarica2014
    Logan Utah

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2015 not good for me

    2 Review stars By DrD

    Leaked immediately
    also fogged up

    DrD
    LAPS

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2012 Goggles still fogged

    2 Review stars By Dave

    The fit of the product was not that confortable. As an ophthalmologist the product was not comfortable and it still fogged. The straps needed to placed after the goggles were placed over the eyes. The fact that the lenses were made with polycarbonate material offers great protection but the downside is that this material will scratch with time and abuse. If the straps were made with silicone and have rigidity the product would be better. I would not purchase the product again.

    Dave
    york pa

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 not so good for 9 yearold boy

    2 Review stars By jj z.

    It is recommened by coach. I bought 6. But my son who is 9 year old does not feel good. He asked me to change it.

    jj z.
    san marino, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2011 Lots of adjusting

    2 Review stars By Joe A.

    I haven't been real impressed with these goggles, I keep having to adjust the straps and haven't found that "just right" spot that will prevent them from leaking. Most of the leaking is coming from the area closest to my nose despite all the adjustment I've made with that little strap. Had a pair of club swim, or swim club goggles similar to these and they worked much better.

    Joe A.
    Hampton, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2011 TYR socket rocket

    2 Review stars By Benedict

    Assembly requires dexterity. The size is too small and I was not given the choice of size at purchase.

    Benedict
    Newport, RI

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2011 Leaks

    2 Review stars By Kaila

    Leaks and fogs.

    Kaila
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2010 Leaked

    2 Review stars By Swimmer

    Great look, awesome vision but I couldn't get them to not leak. Had to switch to a different style. Disappointed in these goggles.

    Swimmer
    TN

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2010 Just not for me

    2 Review stars By yep...

    I got these goggles expecting greatness from them. they look amazing and i see people like michael phelps, Aaron Piersol, and Ryan Lochte wear them, but when i put them on they constantly leaked. Through endless adjustments, it wasn't worth risking the goggles leaking during a race. yes the look good, but i will not compromise on quality.

    yep...
    Paducah, KY

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2009 meh - they'll do

    2 Review stars By digby

    they're not junk and for the price I'm happy. But the band is pretty flimsy and I'm pretty sure i'll be buying another pair in not too long once it breaks.

    digby
    los angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2009 tough to get a good leak proof fit

    2 Review stars By A1Barnes

    I worked with it for some time to get a nice leak free fit. But the next time I put them on..... more leaks...

    A1Barnes
    Lakewood,, CO

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2009 Constant adjustment

    2 Review stars By Joe

    First off I was really excited about these goggles because they looked great. But then I got them and theyre so uncomfortable. They also need constant adjustment. Plus the nose strap needs to constantly be tightened or loosened and after like 1 hour they snapped. probably not the best choice of goggles. Liked them just wished they were ALOT more comfortable and durable.

    Joe
    Fullerton CA

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2009 strap

    2 Review stars By Yoko R.

    head strap is too loose. had to replace it with other one we had had.

    Yoko R.
    Veradale, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2008 Maybe it's just me?

    2 Review stars By Matt H

    not comfortable and do not fit my eye socket well at all.

    Matt H
    Wesley Chapel, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2008 Buyer Beware

    2 Review stars By Swim Chick

    They aren't kidding when they call this a "socket rocket" -- these things literally sit inside your eye socket. I can't imagine anyone enjoying that sensation -- it felt awful immediately, no matter how much I adjusted the nosepiece or the straps. I have a very narrow face so I have a hard time finding a good fit with goggles in general, but these were particularly bad with the way they seem to cup your eyeballs. Totally weird.

    Swim Chick
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz