skip to main content
TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 7/27/2016 Not perfect, but not bad.

    4 Review stars By Trekdeerslayer

    Keeps 90% of water out of my ears. I can live with that. The best thing is I can hear people when they are talking to me. The soft silicone ear plugs do a better job but I can't hear anything with them in my ears.

    Trekdeerslayer
    Geneseo, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2013 Good Ear Plugs

    4 Review stars By Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely

    I had some trouble getting used to the way these plugs felt at first, but now I'm more comfortable with them and they do keep water out of my ears. As far as hearing with this plugs, I can hear, but it's not crystal clear.

    Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2013 Work Wonderfully!

    4 Review stars By Tara E.

    My 7 year old daughter has tubes in her ears. These work better than the moldable putty. The putty used to get stuck in her hair, and was a pain. These work great for her. She can even put them in on her own. We use these and a swim cap, and she is good to go! My only complaint, which really isn't a big one, is that once in awhile her hair will get caught around the outside of the plug, and it may come out...but it is an easy, quick fix! Totally recommend these!

    Tara E.
    LAMBERTVILLE, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2021 Work as decribed

    4 Review stars By Jeff

    These fit and work as they should - have bought these before, need to replace every now and then.

    Jeff
    NY

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2019 Ear plugs

    4 Review stars By Carole Capriotti-May

    Since this was the first time I’ve ever used ear plugs it would have been helpful to have illustrated instructions. I had to ask a few swim trainers how to properly use them! Still not sure I’m using properly.

    Carole Capriotti-May
    Glen Mills, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2018 Good plugs!!

    4 Review stars By Matt

    Works well for adults.

    Matt
    Graettinger, IA

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2016 this is the one that works for my ears

    4 Review stars By Suzanne

    It is true that there is probably no earplug in existence that is 100 percent watertight 100 percent of the time in the pool because of body movement, but these I feel confident about being able to seat properly before I start swimming and they have stayed put through the half hour swim and hairwashing that follows in the shower. I am less confident about using them when I am washing my hair at home in the bath where I am turning my head more and in a reclining position and tending to bump my ear more. I would recommend them though, over the other two I bought at the same time.

    Suzanne
    Swansboro NC

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2013 Good Ear Plugs

    4 Review stars By Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely

    I had some trouble getting used to the way these plugs felt at first, but now I'm more comfortable with them and they do keep water out of my ears. As far as hearing with this plugs, I can hear, but it's not crystal clear.

    Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2013 Works well

    4 Review stars By CFluck

    These work surprisingly well for my thirty minute lap swims, no more Mack's plugs to fiddle with.

    CFluck
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2013 Best I have found

    4 Review stars By RLN

    This is the best ear plug I have found since TYR stopped making the rubber ear plug. Those were the best and did not leak, these are a very close 2nd. I have tried almost all of the top brands and none begin to match these.

    RLN
    Kalamazoo, Mi

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2012 silicone molded ear plug

    4 Review stars By margaret

    granddaughter when she get her head washed water gets in her ear and causes ear infection .So for no water is getting in the ear.

    margaret
    georgia

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2012 decent plugs

    4 Review stars By Robert W.

    fits better than moldable plugs

    Robert W.
    Eden Prairie, MN

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2012 Great Product!

    4 Review stars By Pleased customer

    I really like these ear plugs because they really keep the water out but also allows me to hear people talking to me. I no longer have to remove an ear plug to listen to people.

    Pleased customer
    South Glens Falls, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Terrific Plugs

    4 Review stars By bud i.

    Once I got the hang of placing them in my ears, they worked well and allowed me to wear a cap.

    bud i.
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great buy

    4 Review stars By Solidsol

    Because of a previous infection and perforated ear drum, I have been advised by my doctor to protect my ears from any infections that may come from contaminated water with shampooing or hair dyes. They protect and cover more of the ear and are softer and more flexible than others I have tried, which makes them more comfortable to use. It was difficult at first to know which one was for the right and which one for the left ear. The letters are so small and hard to see

    Solidsol
    West Covina, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great fit

    4 Review stars By andrew r.

    They are very comfortable and easy to use. The storage case is well designed so that they dry easily.

    andrew r.
    cambridge, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz