skip to main content
TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

4 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 7/27/2016 Not perfect, but not bad.

    4 Review stars By Trekdeerslayer

    Keeps 90% of water out of my ears. I can live with that. The best thing is I can hear people when they are talking to me. The soft silicone ear plugs do a better job but I can't hear anything with them in my ears.

    Trekdeerslayer
    Geneseo, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2015 Leaking badly, and, right away.

    1 Review stars By Mark

    The fit was fairly good on these, so I had high hopes. Unfortunately, the entire purpose of these is to keep water out of your ears during water sports. On this point, they failed miserably, as well as the others I tried. Luckily, they weren't that expensive, otherwise I'd have been more upset. These were not the only ones to fail on me, so the search continues. Any real-world experience with plugs that actually keep water out would be greatly appreciated.

    Mark
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2013 Good Ear Plugs

    4 Review stars By Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely

    I had some trouble getting used to the way these plugs felt at first, but now I'm more comfortable with them and they do keep water out of my ears. As far as hearing with this plugs, I can hear, but it's not crystal clear.

    Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2017 They work great but......

    3 Review stars By Doug B

    Once you get used to them they're great, they work good at keeping the water out and are are an improvement on other types for hearing. The down side is that they'll come out without any warning and don't float as advertised so are difficult to find in a pool. I'll probably buy another pair and give them another try.

    Doug B
    British Columbia

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2016 keeps the water out

    5 Review stars By MAD

    that's what its all about! Good-bye swimmers ear.

    MAD
    Freehold, NJ

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2016 Perfect fit!!

    5 Review stars By Shell

    My daughter is 8 and has tubes in her ears. The Doc wanted her to use ear plugs as she is on the swim team. These fit great- just taking time to get used to them.

    Shell
    WI

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2013 Love them

    5 Review stars By Tom

    I have payed 150.00 for custom ear plugs and these work better for surfing.

    Tom
    Manhattan beach

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2013 Work Wonderfully!

    4 Review stars By Tara E.

    My 7 year old daughter has tubes in her ears. These work better than the moldable putty. The putty used to get stuck in her hair, and was a pain. These work great for her. She can even put them in on her own. We use these and a swim cap, and she is good to go! My only complaint, which really isn't a big one, is that once in awhile her hair will get caught around the outside of the plug, and it may come out...but it is an easy, quick fix! Totally recommend these!

    Tara E.
    LAMBERTVILLE, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2017 Good Earplugs

    5 Review stars By MonaAnn

    Got them for my grandson who has ear problems so he needs to keep water out when in the pool. He said they are comfortable and do the job great.

    MonaAnn
    Racine, WI

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2017 Most comfortable and safe.

    5 Review stars By Gary

    The TYR Silicone Molded earplugs are very durable in chlorinated water. I've been using them for over 4 months in a chlorinated pool with minor rinsing after use.
    They are the safest plugs I've found, because the design limits the depth of ear penetration. The hollow portion allows hearing a lifeguard whistle for emergencies.
    They reduce potential of swimmer's ear and hydro-pneumatic stress on the eardrum during power turns in the pool.

    Gary
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2021 Work as decribed

    4 Review stars By Jeff

    These fit and work as they should - have bought these before, need to replace every now and then.

    Jeff
    NY

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2021 Fit is a little loose

    3 Review stars By JLS

    Good price, but compared to Zoggs, the fit isn't quite as tight in my ear. They don't necessarily fall out, but I feel like a little water is leaking in, compared to Zoggs.

    JLS
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2021 Worked well

    5 Review stars By EJB

    These ear plugs completely sealed my ears while swimming.

    EJB
    Maine

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2021 Might be good for small ears

    3 Review stars By Nate

    I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.

    Nate
    New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2020 Great!

    5 Review stars By Suz

    I’ve never had ear plugs before an these are perfect for the shower. Easy to use, comfortable an perfect fit.

    Suz
    Haverhill, Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2020 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By JC

    Great ear plugs. Water tight

    JC
    Augusta

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2020 Great earplugs!

    5 Review stars By Susette

    Nice size, easy to use and very comfortable.

    Susette
    Petaluma, ca

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2020 They’re okay...

    3 Review stars By Dani

    They’re okay. You really have to jam them in to work so my first attempt at using them was unsuccessful. My swim headphones seem to do a better job of keeping out the water.

    Dani
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2020 Excellent ear plugs

    5 Review stars By Ear plugs

    Have tried several other styles of ear plugs and these are the best. They are the softest and create the best seal.

    Ear plugs
    Flyover country

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2020 Excellent Would by this again

    5 Review stars By zman

    swimming

    zman
    AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz