TYR Racetech Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Racetech Goggle

TYR Racetech Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 174 Results

4.5 star rating (174 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 174 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2015 so-so

    2 Review stars By gen

    i found it hard to adjust the nose piece and when you try to put the nosepiece on the smallest setting bar across the nose digs into your face so not ideal. haven't worn them in the water yet, just trying to get a good fit.

    gen
    uk

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2014 Comfortable practice goggles, not great for meets

    4 Review stars By JJPN

    My daughter likes these as practice goggles because they're a bit larger and more comfortable than her meet goggles. But the larger profile makes them leak or fall off when doing starts.

    JJPN
    Grand Junction, CO

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2017 THE BEST GOGGLES ON THE MARKET!

    5 Review stars By MALCOLMSMOM

    THIS IS THE BEST GOGGLES ON THE MARKET TODAY!  FITS VERY COMFORTABLY AND VERY LEAK RESISTANT!  I USE THEM FOR PRACTICE AND FOR RACING.  GREAT GOGGLES!

    MALCOLMSMOM
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2017 Tried and Trusty

    4 Review stars By Tim

    I have been using these goggles for years.  As others have noted, the strap stretches eventually to the point of needing to be replaced.  The goggles themselves last at least through one strap replacement.  I have learned NOT TO TOUCH THE INSIDE OF THE LENSES to avoid fogging.

    Tim
    Oxford MS

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2016 Old School is the Best School

    5 Review stars By A E.

    When I started swimming, it was pretty much this style or string goggles.  Now, TYR is the only brand that makes them.

    I find that the way these goggles adjust to fit (I use two notches on one side and one on the other) is more adaptable than just about anything else - except string goggles, but they're uncushioned so we wont talk about them ;)  Because the bridge on these goggles is flexible I can get the little bit of additional depth that I need.

    On the tighter settings the excess end(s) of the bridge can poke you in the nose, but the material is soft enough that you can just cut it off.

    Also, the softer gaskets seal better and cause much less pressure and pain.  I also find that I don't get suction-cup eyeball with these.

    The split strap design is definitely the way to go.  It helps distribute pressure and by putting one above my bun and one below they almost never fall off.  And on the rare occasion that I do my start badly enough to knock them off, they stay on my body.

    The straps do soften significantly as the goggles age, so start them off loose and tighten whenever they start to leak.  By the time the straps give up, I'm usually all excited to have a new pair.

    The only downside to these goggles is that they do wear faster than I'd like.  But they're also half the price of anything else I'd consider wearing.  I've never had any brand or style of goggles where the anti-fog coating didn't give up long before everything else, but I only notice the fog when I'm standing.  I've learned to take that as a reminder to put my goggles on my forehead and give my eye sockets a break.

    Side note:  It would be really awesome if replacement straps were available in the split-strap design.  Every once in a while I do something catastrophic to my goggles (I melted the straps in the sun once, who knew?) and then the whole pair is toast, because the single strap just rolls right off my head.  It's a bummer, but not actually a problem with these goggles.

    Here's to TYR, Keep making my goggles!

    A E.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2016 Best fit of all the goggles I've tried

    5 Review stars By D-3

    I've been wearing this brand/type of Goggles for years and they continue to be the ones that fit me the best.
    I know there are a lot of brands that are more heavily promoted, and expensive.
    I just hope TYR keeps offering these!

    D-3
    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2015 good seal

    4 Review stars By swimdolly

    These goggles fit me well and frequently taking them off and putting them back on did not make them seal poorly.     One concern I have is that they start fogging up after about one week.   Another one is that the strap breaks after a few months of use, and, with each pair I have had, the strap breaks in exactly the same place.

    swimdolly
    Western NY

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2015 BEST GOGGLES I HAVE EVER WORN!

    5 Review stars By MALCOLMS MOM

    THESE ARE THE BEST GOGGLES I HAVE EVER WORN!  SHOWED IT TO MY TEAMMATES AND SOME HAVE ORDERED THE RACETECH TOO AND LOVED THEM!  VERY COMFORTABLE, HARDLY LEAK AT ALL AND GREAT FOR WORKOUTS AND RACING.

    MALCOLMS MOM
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2015 wonderful fit

    5 Review stars By Pappa John

    I have tried dozens of goggles, and the Racetech is the best fitting.  I have several back ups just in case

    Pappa John
    Kenai, Alaska

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2014 TYR Racetech Goggle

    5 Review stars By waspsatmydoor

    Comfortable.  Good fit.  Good quality.

    waspsatmydoor
    Mission, KS

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2014 No leak

    5 Review stars By swimdolly

    I ordered three different makes of goggles a while ago - these were the only ones that did not leak.  So, I recently ordered two more.

    swimdolly
    Western NY

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2014 TYR Racetech Goggle

    4 Review stars By David B.

    I use these goggles while training for my next TRI. I love the straps on these. They stay put and don't come loose.

    David B.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2014 Just didn't meet her needs

    2 Review stars By Makaral

    If your face is narrow, this product may not work. We bought it with a few others to see which fit best. Didn't use them. There was problems with her other goggles causing constant bruising and swelling under her eyes and cheek bone curvature. Did some research and learned that fitting is everything. They are now only her race goggles, so looking for something for daily practice wear.

    Makaral
    Greenwood IN

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2013 Leaks water

    2 Review stars By Brwneyedgrl712

    I've only used the goggles once so far but the left eye consistently leaked water during my swim.  I had no issues with the right eye, but couldn't get the left into a position that wouldn't let water in.  I will keep trying to work with them but am so far disappointed.

    Brwneyedgrl712
    Roeland Park, KS

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2013 Uncomfortable, poor fit for me

    2 Review stars By trimom6

    I swim 2-3 times a week as part of my training for an Olympic distance triathlon.  I tried these for my workout goggles, but they were uncomfortable to wear and leaked.  Also not very hydrodynamic; I could feel the drag on the goggles as I swam.  So after a few laps put my old Speedo Air Seal XR goggles back on.  I will give these to my son to wear for recreational swimming.

    trimom6
    Dillon Montana

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2012 kiddie pool goggles

    3 Review stars By mom

    Don't get these for anything but puddle-ducking.  I wish I could have examined them prior to purchase.

    mom
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2010 No headache googles

    3 Review stars By aggie6

    Comfortable googles.  Wish the lens did not scratch so easily.  Strap does not last long.  Buy a silicone one.

    aggie6
    Richmond, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2010 They fit

    3 Review stars By long distance swimmer

    These are the only goggles that fit my weird face. I put a silicone strap on because the strap that comes with it gets stretched out after a couple of weeks. Another thing I do is cut and sand off the "made in China" stamp on the inside of the nose strap so I don't end up with it stamped backwards on my nose. It's pretty stupid of them to put it there.

    long distance swimmer
    Hoboken, NJ

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2007 need improvement

    3 Review stars By Anonymous person

    These are the only goggles that work for me, but the strap is flimsy, so I replace it with a more heavy duty one. Also, after they moved their factory to mainland China they started stamping "made in China" very sharply on the inside of the nose strap. This gave me a permanent scar on my nose. Now I cut the letters down with a razor and sand them smooth, which is a pain in the rear.

    Anonymous person
    Hoboken, NJ

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2017 BEST QUALITY!!!

    5 Review stars By LOVE SAINT BERNARDS!

    GREAT 'HIGH QUALITY' FOR EVERYDAY SWIM!

    LOVE SAINT BERNARDS!
    JERSEY SHORES

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz