skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4 star rating (82 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 82 customer reviews
  • 5/19/2016 Good fit. Well made

    4 Review stars By Jonathan

    My waist is 29 inches, and the size 28 fits perfectly. My swimming form/skill level might not be high enough to notice the drag effect, but this suit provides a comfortable workout suit when visiting a pool where I want to be more modest than my usual Sporti and Kiniki briefs will allow.

    Jonathan
    New Uork City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2018 Great drag suit. Good fit

    4 Review stars By SwimMomma

    It’s a great drag suit, a lot of drag. The outside is made of polyester so it’s very durable, the inside is like a spandex/nylon layer and sometimes hangs down...would have given the suit 5 stars if both layers were made of the same outside material. But I’d still buy it again bc the fit and cut are great.

    SwimMomma
    Sunnyvale, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2018 Great drag suit, not so great lining

    4 Review stars By SunnyvaleSS

    This is a nice drag suit. Great cut. Very flattering. The only drawback is the inner lining. It’s not the same material as the outside and as a result it hangs out of the suit on the bottom. It would be excellent if they made it with the same outside material instead - even then, I’d still rebuy this drag suit bc it’s a good suit

    SunnyvaleSS
    Sunnyvale, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2017 as advertized in photos/video

    4 Review stars By Keith P

    this suit looks just like the photos and video. the fit at the waist for me seems a little too big, but I could not see the next size smaller fitting as there is no stretch in the suit material. it would therefore seem I am in between sizes, however, I am a 36/L in all of the other brands I wear.

    Keith P
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/14/2014 Solid Everyday Dragsuit

    4 Review stars By Mikey8rips

    It will last a while for sure, crotch always seems to blow out, resew it and it will go another 1 month no problem. I swim about 100 miles a month and mine lasts about 2-3 months.

    Mikey8rips
    Oceanside CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2014 Solid Suit

    4 Review stars By Eric G

    This has been my suit for years now. I swim in a chlorinated pool 3-5 times a week. My first pair lasted about two years, then the groin seam started to open. Second pair is about a year old. They break in very nicely.

    The back does sit a little low. The leg openings are tight, but don't leave marks and indentations like the other major brand's mesh drag.

    Had the skull print ones, they felt stiff and weird. Different mesh.

    Eric G
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Good training suit

    4 Review stars By cmunz

    Even though I chose 'Feels true to size' the openings for the legs are a little tight at time, but then again my thighs are rather filling. Otherwise, no complaints for having this as a drag suit for a moderate lap swim workout.

    cmunz
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 Fits nicely for a comfortable swim

    4 Review stars By Phil

    Once you get used to the bagginess of it, this suit fits well and performs as advertised (drag and all). I also have the Speedo drag suit and the Tyr is definitely more comfortable.

    Phil
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Buy a size up!

    4 Review stars By Timmy T.

    I read the previous reviews thinking to order smaller, however, IT'S A DRAG SUIT! You should order a size larger than normal! I ordered a size under and it was way too tight.

    SwimOutlet has great service as always, and returned them.

    Order a size larger than normal!

    Timmy T.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Indestructible in chlorine water

    4 Review stars By Pedro

    Indestructible in chlorine water. They feel too small.

    Pedro
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/11/2012 good training suit

    4 Review stars By a Masters swimmer

    This is a good suit for warm up before a swim meet, which it what I have used it for. The fit is baggy in the front but tighter in the back. I did undersize it by about one size. Not sure how it would fit if I had the 32" The blue one is a bit purple but that's not really a problem.

    a Masters swimmer
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2011 SwimOutlet made this easy to find

    4 Review stars By Woodman I

    My son (now 41 years old) has been swimming since age 4 and wanted a training suit, which I had never heard of. (He lives in Brazil, and he can't find any there.) SwimOutlet had a wide range of choices and I was able to get him exactly what he was looking for, at a price that's noticeably lower than one I found in a sporting goods store..

    Woodman I
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2010 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By J.T.

    Well made and good sizing

    J.T.
    Brookfield, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2010 Good drag suit.

    4 Review stars By Logan B.

    This drag suit is an excellent value. It provides more drag than drag suits from and the other leading brands, and lasts about as long while being slightly cheaper. With TYR, I recommend sizing down a little from other brands if you want best fit; TYR's stuff tends to be slightly looser.

    Logan B.
    Ankeny, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2010 Good suit-quality build

    4 Review stars By TJ.

    This suit is supposed to fit big. It fits true to size but is baggy (for drag). I replaced another national brand with this TYR and like the TYR much better.

    TJ.
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2010 Best suit I have

    4 Review stars By lucius b.

    Comfortable suit. Great for lap swimming.

    lucius b.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2010 This is my favorite training suit

    4 Review stars By Rodolfo Palma Lulión

    This suit is durable, well made, stylish, and usable. This suit does well in the suit spinner, in my bag, and most of all during a hard set. The only complaint is that the tie string is the first thing to go on this great suit, and it is nearly impossible to thread a new one. That makes this suit unusable for water polo. Regardless, this suit is spades better than any other brand's training suit. It is cheaper and better.

    Rodolfo Palma Lulión
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2009 Mesh Trainer

    4 Review stars By Tom

    The quality of construction is good as are the materials. A good suit and a good value. It is generously sized. I could use it at little tighter for a 34 waist. Comfortable to wear.Tom

    Tom
    Shenandoah Junction, West Virginia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/16/2009 TYR Poly Mesh Trainer

    4 Review stars By Myrl

    I’m happy with the suit fits well just a hair big not to big of a deal for a practice suit.

    Myrl
    essexville, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/27/2009 durable drag suit-runs big

    4 Review stars By whitelynx

    I read these posts before I ordered, so I did not order larger than my actual waist size (as I normally do for swim briefs). Instead I ordered my actual size -wrong. Should have ordered a size smaller! Too lazy to send it back and wait for the new one-so I'm "drag"ing the one I got around the pool. Otherwize a great suit: fully lined and durable and fast drying.

    whitelynx
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz