skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 83 Results

4 star rating (83 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 83 customer reviews
  • 3/4/2010 This is my favorite training suit

    4 Review stars By Rodolfo Palma Lulión

    This suit is durable, well made, stylish, and usable. This suit does well in the suit spinner, in my bag, and most of all during a hard set. The only complaint is that the tie string is the first thing to go on this great suit, and it is nearly impossible to thread a new one. That makes this suit unusable for water polo. Regardless, this suit is spades better than any other brand's training suit. It is cheaper and better.

    Rodolfo Palma Lulión
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2010 this suit is great if you do a lot of swimming

    5 Review stars By tim b.

    The fit was true, I have always been a 32 waist and was told by another swimmer that I would need a bigger size but that was not the case. The fit is great, it feels great during a swim as well. For those who want a square cut that is not too clingy, this is the best suit!

    tim b.
    salt lake city, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2010 Good fit and quality

    5 Review stars By Anne H.

    Son said this trainer worked well. He liked the fit and appearance. Quality seems excellent.

    Anne H.
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2009 Not True to Size

    3 Review stars By Frank

    Didn't get a chance to use it because it was too big. Ordered a 32 and just looked/felt much too big.

    Frank
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2009 Mesh Trainer

    4 Review stars By Tom

    The quality of construction is good as are the materials. A good suit and a good value. It is generously sized. I could use it at little tighter for a 34 waist. Comfortable to wear.Tom

    Tom
    Shenandoah Junction, West Virginia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/16/2009 TYR Poly Mesh Trainer

    4 Review stars By Myrl

    I’m happy with the suit fits well just a hair big not to big of a deal for a practice suit.

    Myrl
    essexville, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/15/2009 drag shorts

    5 Review stars By Douglas

    These work great durring training to build resistance. Great quality

    Douglas
    suprise, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2009 Fits great!

    5 Review stars By Barbara R.

    It came true to size, and is a great practice suit.

    Barbara R.
    East Amherst, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2009 Just fine.

    3 Review stars By Azashiohira

    I've been wearing these for a few weeks now and they are just fine. Not superior to anything I've used in the past, but not inferior either. Just fine. I'll keep wearng them for a year, maybe two, before I replace them.

    Azashiohira
    Fallbrrok, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2009 durable drag suit-runs big

    4 Review stars By whitelynx

    I read these posts before I ordered, so I did not order larger than my actual waist size (as I normally do for swim briefs). Instead I ordered my actual size -wrong. Should have ordered a size smaller! Too lazy to send it back and wait for the new one-so I'm "drag"ing the one I got around the pool. Otherwize a great suit: fully lined and durable and fast drying.

    whitelynx
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2009 TYR Poly Mesh Trainer

    2 Review stars By Kent H.

    This suit is not at all as pictured. The legs are cut high on the outside. In any other suit, I comfortably wear a size 30, but I could barely fit into this suit.

    Kent H.
    Pocatello, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/6/2009 Just what I was looking for

    4 Review stars By Mike

    This suit runs true to size in the waist but is snug around the thighs. There is a reason for this. Guys will understand. You do not need to wear a swimsuit under this one. It is a little baggy but that is because it is a training suit, not a fashion trunk swimsuit.

    Mike
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2009 I like it

    5 Review stars By Cesar A.

    I really like it, it is just a little tight on my legs

    Cesar A.
    Webster, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2009 not so speedy

    2 Review stars By Mario A.

    must be my body type - small. This was OK in th elegs but the suit itself was baggy and would have caused some drag so I sent it back.

    Mario A.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/17/2009 Just the right size

    5 Review stars By Laura

    Just the right size

    Laura
    Brownsville, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2009 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Casson

    Great Product, lasts a long time. Make sure to buy one size bigger than your usual size.

    Casson
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2009 Great for training

    4 Review stars By Cal

    I really like the fit of this. It is a fit that is great for training, and even if you are a little modest, its still a great suit. Its a good pick and a good buy.

    Cal
    Pittsburgh, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2009 Runs BIG, but quality-built.

    4 Review stars By T

    This drag suit does not stretch and conform to your body like your typical lycra/poly suit. Example, if you wear a 32 in normal suits, then you need to order a 30 in this suit. Also, it does not require another suit underneath which is nice.

    T
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2009 just right

    4 Review stars By Jason L.

    Masters swimmer using this 2-3 times a week. Only been in the water a few times since getting them, but they are better in fit, feel/comfort than the cheap version I bought last year (they were a little too short; these are true "square legged". Good trainers that appear to have good quality. True to size, decent price.

    Jason L.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2009 Joe Thighs-man

    1 Review stars By CLH

    I have football thighs and these are not forgiving. Great room in the waist, but they were too tight for my legs. Nice black mesh look, though! RMA # number, please?

    CLH
    BENICIA, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz