skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 83 Results

4 star rating (83 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 83 customer reviews
  • 4/19/2013 Good trainer - No problem

    3 Review stars By Ty

    True to size but feels small (as they are kinda supposed to). Once I felt like my crack had shown but... yada yada. They're small, not too small or tight but you know. They're good to go for what they are. I will buy again. Unless better mesh trainer is found. Style can't be beat. Compliments already

    Ty
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2013 Durable, Comfrotable, Timeless!

    5 Review stars By WB

    I had exactly the same drag suit when I was on the swim team in college. The only reason I got a new pair is because I could not fit in my old suit anymore:). Otherwise I would still use it since the chlorine didn't do any damage to the material. If you are looking for long lasting durable practice swim suit this is your best choice.

    WB
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Good training suit

    4 Review stars By cmunz

    Even though I chose 'Feels true to size' the openings for the legs are a little tight at time, but then again my thighs are rather filling. Otherwise, no complaints for having this as a drag suit for a moderate lap swim workout.

    cmunz
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 Fits nicely for a comfortable swim

    4 Review stars By Phil

    Once you get used to the bagginess of it, this suit fits well and performs as advertised (drag and all). I also have the Speedo drag suit and the Tyr is definitely more comfortable.

    Phil
    Denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2012 comfortable fit/ lasts long

    5 Review stars By Tom H.

    This drag suit never wears out and holds its color for years of daily use in chlorinated pools. great fit for middle aged swimmers. I'm 56 and swim 4-5 miles a week.

    Tom H.
    Fairview, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Buy a size up!

    4 Review stars By Timmy T.

    I read the previous reviews thinking to order smaller, however, IT'S A DRAG SUIT! You should order a size larger than normal! I ordered a size under and it was way too tight.

    SwimOutlet has great service as always, and returned them.

    Order a size larger than normal!

    Timmy T.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Indestructible in chlorine water

    4 Review stars By Pedro

    Indestructible in chlorine water. They feel too small.

    Pedro
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2012 Great speedo

    5 Review stars By christian kasseck

    Nice fitting speedo. Love the color !

    christian kasseck
    Antibes, France

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2012 good training suit

    4 Review stars By a Masters swimmer

    This is a good suit for warm up before a swim meet, which it what I have used it for. The fit is baggy in the front but tighter in the back. I did undersize it by about one size. Not sure how it would fit if I had the 32" The blue one is a bit purple but that's not really a problem.

    a Masters swimmer
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2011 SwimOutlet made this easy to find

    4 Review stars By Woodman I

    My son (now 41 years old) has been swimming since age 4 and wanted a training suit, which I had never heard of. (He lives in Brazil, and he can't find any there.) SwimOutlet had a wide range of choices and I was able to get him exactly what he was looking for, at a price that's noticeably lower than one I found in a sporting goods store..

    Woodman I
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2011 Quality product...but product not true to size

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Great product , but does not fit true to size. Defintiely one size larger then actaul size on tag. Returned for one size smaller.

    Swimmer
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/1/2011 My favorite!

    5 Review stars By Zachary

    I use this drag suit as a swimmer, they hold up forever. I highly suggest them! I've bought 3 pairs over 3 years.

    Zachary
    Juneau, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2010 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By J.T.

    Well made and good sizing

    J.T.
    Brookfield, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2010 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    Perfect drag suit. Not tight enough that I can't fit my thighs and not so loose that it shows my butt when I decide not to wear any briefs under it. Definitely true to waist size.

    Anonymous
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2010 Good drag suit.

    4 Review stars By Logan B.

    This drag suit is an excellent value. It provides more drag than drag suits from and the other leading brands, and lasts about as long while being slightly cheaper. With TYR, I recommend sizing down a little from other brands if you want best fit; TYR's stuff tends to be slightly looser.

    Logan B.
    Ankeny, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2010 Good suit-quality build

    4 Review stars By TJ.

    This suit is supposed to fit big. It fits true to size but is baggy (for drag). I replaced another national brand with this TYR and like the TYR much better.

    TJ.
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2010 not impressed

    2 Review stars By Matt B.

    I dont know if its just me but this suit dosnt look good on me. Its too long and baggy in the front so it looks like a diaper! The draw string is also too small. I would have returned it for a smaller size if one exsisted. This is the only TYR product that I wouldnt recomend.

    Matt B.
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/15/2010 Loose fit compared to Speedo

    2 Review stars By Bob

    As I wear a tank suit underneath the training suit; the TYR seems to be much too large ( unless you have some booty to fill it out , and I don't) I should have returned this suit. The polymesh Speedo in the same size is a much better fit. I can "swim out of this suit" and don't dare dive in it - it would be down on my knees.

    Bob
    Bucks County, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/10/2010 Best suit I have

    4 Review stars By lucius b.

    Comfortable suit. Great for lap swimming.

    lucius b.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2010 Square shorts

    3 Review stars By Nyree G.

    Feels a little small. Was hard to get used to at first but feels great now.

    Nyree G.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz