skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 83 Results

4 star rating (83 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 83 customer reviews
  • 1/30/2019 It will slow you down... as expected

    5 Review stars By bcdryan

    I found that using this suit by itself and not over your jammer works best. My 100 repeats went from 1:07-1:12's to 1:13-1:17's for the same effort. It's magic how this works. :)

    bcdryan
    Plymouth, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2018 Great drag suit, not so great lining

    4 Review stars By SunnyvaleSS

    This is a nice drag suit. Great cut. Very flattering. The only drawback is the inner lining. It’s not the same material as the outside and as a result it hangs out of the suit on the bottom. It would be excellent if they made it with the same outside material instead - even then, I’d still rebuy this drag suit bc it’s a good suit

    SunnyvaleSS
    Sunnyvale, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2018 Looks nice

    5 Review stars By Swimlife

    It’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be. Too big for my swimmer now but someday it will be pool tested.

    Swimlife
    Milford, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2017 Nice Product

    5 Review stars By Marco

    Very comfortable and nice too

    Marco
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2017 as advertized in photos/video

    4 Review stars By Keith P

    this suit looks just like the photos and video. the fit at the waist for me seems a little too big, but I could not see the next size smaller fitting as there is no stretch in the suit material. it would therefore seem I am in between sizes, however, I am a 36/L in all of the other brands I wear.

    Keith P
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2017 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Steve

    Like Better than old Speedo drag suit
    Like that it is loose around my legs
    Blue color is great

    Steve
    Boulder, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2016 Make sure this is what you want

    1 Review stars By Don T.

    I have three TYR Drag Suits that have colored patterns. No problem with them at all. Decided to order this poly-mesh version. Ended up returning two suits. First one was way too big-even though it is the same waist size (40) as my colored pattern drag suits. These fit fine. I wear a pant size 38 waist cause I like loose. The next poly-mesh suit, a 38, was also too big. In addition, it had no interior pocket for my you know what. Had to return it. If you were to wear a racing suit under one of the poly-mesh suits, it would probably work. But, as a stand alone, I would not recommend it.

    Don T.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2016 Quality Product

    5 Review stars By swimmomof2

    My son ordered this for practice and he is still wearing it. Good quality material, stands up well to chlorine with no fading.

    swimmomof2
    Bentonville, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2016 Great Fit

    2 Review stars By A swimmer

    Good looks and more fun in pool than baggy shorts yet conservative enough for the condo pool

    A swimmer
    Hutchinson Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Brad

    Best training suit I've ever worn. Evererything you need nothing you don't. A little tight in my thighs but I have developed my quads a bit.

    Brad
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2015 Great training suit

    5 Review stars By Pete

    Great training suit. Holds up for a long time. I like it enough I bought all three colors and pretty much only swim in this.
    I'd recommend for sure.

    Pete
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 fit is a bit big

    3 Review stars By Lotus 50

    I like the suit, but the fit is a bit big. Bought a 34. I'm 57 and haven't worn 32 since I was 12, but maybe I should have got a 32

    Lotus 50
    Windsor ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/28/2014 Does not have "support" liner

    1 Review stars By Jim

    The suit is lined but the lining is entirely sewed to the suit. A "brief" suit would not have a support lining, but one would expect this type to have one.

    Jim
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Kent

    Great suit. It's big and baggy with plenty of room, as it should be. Not yet fashionable for use in mixed company, unless all are swimmers. A tight thigh fit likely isn't comfortable; suggest order normal waist size, w/o sizing down.

    Kent
    SF Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2014 Solid Everyday Dragsuit

    4 Review stars By Mikey8rips

    It will last a while for sure, crotch always seems to blow out, resew it and it will go another 1 month no problem. I swim about 100 miles a month and mine lasts about 2-3 months.

    Mikey8rips
    Oceanside CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2014 Amazing

    5 Review stars By Pedro

    The best drag suit I ever got

    Pedro
    Ellicott city, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2014 Solid Suit

    4 Review stars By Eric G

    This has been my suit for years now. I swim in a chlorinated pool 3-5 times a week. My first pair lasted about two years, then the groin seam started to open. Second pair is about a year old. They break in very nicely.

    The back does sit a little low. The leg openings are tight, but don't leave marks and indentations like the other major brand's mesh drag.

    Had the skull print ones, they felt stiff and weird. Different mesh.

    Eric G
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Great training suit

    5 Review stars By Matthew P.

    Excellent training suit and true to fit.

    Matthew P.
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2013 Great practice suit

    5 Review stars By Frank R.

    My son uses these 5 to 6 times a week at swim practice and says they help him a lot.

    Frank R.
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Pouch front, droopy rear

    2 Review stars By Pablo

    In the rear this swimsuit cuts too low, and in the front it is pouchy and loose. It is basically unusable.

    Pablo
    Sanpoint, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz