skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 83 Results

4 star rating (83 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 83 customer reviews
  • 5/19/2016 Good fit. Well made

    4 Review stars By Jonathan

    My waist is 29 inches, and the size 28 fits perfectly. My swimming form/skill level might not be high enough to notice the drag effect, but this suit provides a comfortable workout suit when visiting a pool where I want to be more modest than my usual Sporti and Kiniki briefs will allow.

    Jonathan
    New Uork City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Good fit. Well made

    5 Review stars By Jonathan

    My swimming skill isn't up to the level to really notice the drag effect. The fit however is great for wearing in a pool where I want to be more modest, and wouldn't feel comfortable in a Sporti Euro Brief.

    My waist is 29 inches

    Jonathan
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 TYR Poly Mesh

    3 Review stars By Loki

    Too tight when I went with recommendation, need a 36 instead of 34, but the quality is good!

    Loki
    Winston Salem

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2016 great swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By 4da/wk swimmer

    doesnt bunch or shift. swims great. light but enough coverage for modesty







    4da/wk swimmer
    central sc

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2018 Excellent purchase

    5 Review stars By ernesto

    great for long swim workouts, the arms and back really feel the difference, making it harder to pull.

    ernesto
    Guayaquil, Ecuador

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2018 Great drag suit. Good fit

    4 Review stars By SwimMomma

    It’s a great drag suit, a lot of drag. The outside is made of polyester so it’s very durable, the inside is like a spandex/nylon layer and sometimes hangs down...would have given the suit 5 stars if both layers were made of the same outside material. But I’d still buy it again bc the fit and cut are great.

    SwimMomma
    Sunnyvale, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2018 Worth the money

    5 Review stars By Dariusz Grzybowski

    I just purchased it and had an opportunity to use it once but it fits well and it's good quality.

    Dariusz Grzybowski
    Des Plaines, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2018 Very nicely made. I am happy with the purchase!

    5 Review stars By JBK

    I am enjoying this training suit.

    JBK
    Chicagoland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/20/2018 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By BoBo

    Fits lopike a drag suit should, not too tight.

    BoBo
    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2015 True fitting drag suit

    5 Review stars By Scottswim

    This drag suit has nice doubler lining, and I ordered my exact size and it fit correctly. The draw string also runs through the seam pocket smoothly unlike some other suits where the string gets gummed up in the elastic waistband.

    Scottswim
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2021 TYR poly mesh trainer

    5 Review stars By MaverickUSA

    Great training suit. Holds up well in chlorine

    MaverickUSA
    San Juan Capistrano, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2021 Fit just as I hoped

    5 Review stars By JT

    Feels great

    JT
    St. Louis

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2020 Great training suit

    5 Review stars By Carmen

    Accurately sized, good fit, great quality

    Carmen
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2020 Not as good as they used to be, and run big

    3 Review stars By SwimUpStream

    These used to be my favorite drag suit. My previous pair died out quite quickly-- elastic got stiff around legs and waist, material began to wear. My habits haven't changed so not sure what happened.

    This new pair feel very stiff in the legs and waist-- not expecting it to last long and will prob switch brands next time.

    The tag was faded so couldn't remember what I bought before to see if I can get hem to last longer-- bought a 30 and defn on the bigger side. I'm 5'8 140.

    SwimUpStream
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2020 The tried and true drag suit - you can't go wrong with this one!!

    5 Review stars By JD

    This is a fantastic looking retro drag suit that does the body well in those pool sessions! The fit is just right, but if you are looking to add more drag on the body - go up one size! I am a 32 and found that I personally like the fit, but if you 'really' want that "full on drag" feel and resistance; the next size up is what I would recommend for others!

    JD
    Haddonfield NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2020 Great Training Suit!

    5 Review stars By MT

    Perfect

    MT
    Carolina Beach NC

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2020 Love this!

    5 Review stars By Brian Dykes

    I’ve bought 3 swimsuits from you & love all 3!!!!!! I They fit perfectly & my husband also likes them on me! I’ve worked hard to get in shape to wear a speedo & it’s has paid off! The confidence to look & feel great in your own skin! Thanks again! I will be making more purchases in the future!!!

    Brian Dykes
    Nancy Kentucky

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 I love my purchase & Every purchase I made from your company!

    5 Review stars By Brian Dykes

    They fit great! I’ve worked out a lot! I had set a goal to wear a speedo swimsuit & I reached it! I am so excited! I will be making more purchases! Thank you so much! And your staff deserve recognition also! Most helpful when I had question over the phone! Very pleasant & kind!!!!

    Brian Dykes
    Nancy Kentucky

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2020 Was to big

    3 Review stars By Minerva Morales

    It runs to big

    Minerva Morales
    Puerto Rico

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2019 great material and feel. I expected more drag

    3 Review stars By steve

    The suit is very nice. The material feels sturdy. Fit is great.
    However I bought it to get a drag workout and it doesn't seem to drag much at all.
    For the pri ce I recommend caution.
    But not unhappy enough to send back because it fits well as a swimsuit.

    steve
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz