skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 52 Results

4 star rating (81 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 81 customer reviews
  • 5/19/2016 Good fit. Well made

    4 Review stars By Jonathan

    My waist is 29 inches, and the size 28 fits perfectly. My swimming form/skill level might not be high enough to notice the drag effect, but this suit provides a comfortable workout suit when visiting a pool where I want to be more modest than my usual Sporti and Kiniki briefs will allow.

    Jonathan
    New Uork City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Good fit. Well made

    5 Review stars By Jonathan

    My swimming skill isn't up to the level to really notice the drag effect. The fit however is great for wearing in a pool where I want to be more modest, and wouldn't feel comfortable in a Sporti Euro Brief.

    My waist is 29 inches

    Jonathan
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2018 Excellent purchase

    5 Review stars By ernesto

    great for long swim workouts, the arms and back really feel the difference, making it harder to pull.

    ernesto
    Guayaquil, Ecuador

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2018 Great drag suit. Good fit

    4 Review stars By SwimMomma

    It’s a great drag suit, a lot of drag. The outside is made of polyester so it’s very durable, the inside is like a spandex/nylon layer and sometimes hangs down...would have given the suit 5 stars if both layers were made of the same outside material. But I’d still buy it again bc the fit and cut are great.

    SwimMomma
    Sunnyvale, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2018 Worth the money

    5 Review stars By Dariusz Grzybowski

    I just purchased it and had an opportunity to use it once but it fits well and it's good quality.

    Dariusz Grzybowski
    Des Plaines, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2018 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By BoBo

    Fits lopike a drag suit should, not too tight.

    BoBo
    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2015 True fitting drag suit

    5 Review stars By Scottswim

    This drag suit has nice doubler lining, and I ordered my exact size and it fit correctly. The draw string also runs through the seam pocket smoothly unlike some other suits where the string gets gummed up in the elastic waistband.

    Scottswim
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2020 Great training suit

    5 Review stars By Carmen

    Accurately sized, good fit, great quality

    Carmen
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2020 The tried and true drag suit - you can't go wrong with this one!!

    5 Review stars By JD

    This is a fantastic looking retro drag suit that does the body well in those pool sessions! The fit is just right, but if you are looking to add more drag on the body - go up one size! I am a 32 and found that I personally like the fit, but if you 'really' want that "full on drag" feel and resistance; the next size up is what I would recommend for others!

    JD
    Haddonfield NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2019 great material and feel. I expected more drag

    3 Review stars By steve

    The suit is very nice. The material feels sturdy. Fit is great.
    However I bought it to get a drag workout and it doesn't seem to drag much at all.
    For the pri ce I recommend caution.
    But not unhappy enough to send back because it fits well as a swimsuit.

    steve
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2019 It will slow you down... as expected

    5 Review stars By bcdryan

    I found that using this suit by itself and not over your jammer works best. My 100 repeats went from 1:07-1:12's to 1:13-1:17's for the same effort. It's magic how this works. :)

    bcdryan
    Plymouth, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2018 Great drag suit, not so great lining

    4 Review stars By SunnyvaleSS

    This is a nice drag suit. Great cut. Very flattering. The only drawback is the inner lining. It’s not the same material as the outside and as a result it hangs out of the suit on the bottom. It would be excellent if they made it with the same outside material instead - even then, I’d still rebuy this drag suit bc it’s a good suit

    SunnyvaleSS
    Sunnyvale, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2017 Nice Product

    5 Review stars By Marco

    Very comfortable and nice too

    Marco
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2017 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Steve

    Like Better than old Speedo drag suit
    Like that it is loose around my legs
    Blue color is great

    Steve
    Boulder, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2016 Quality Product

    5 Review stars By swimmomof2

    My son ordered this for practice and he is still wearing it. Good quality material, stands up well to chlorine with no fading.

    swimmomof2
    Bentonville, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2016 Great Fit

    2 Review stars By A swimmer

    Good looks and more fun in pool than baggy shorts yet conservative enough for the condo pool

    A swimmer
    Hutchinson Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Brad

    Best training suit I've ever worn. Evererything you need nothing you don't. A little tight in my thighs but I have developed my quads a bit.

    Brad
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2015 Great training suit

    5 Review stars By Pete

    Great training suit. Holds up for a long time. I like it enough I bought all three colors and pretty much only swim in this.
    I'd recommend for sure.

    Pete
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By Kent

    Great suit. It's big and baggy with plenty of room, as it should be. Not yet fashionable for use in mixed company, unless all are swimmers. A tight thigh fit likely isn't comfortable; suggest order normal waist size, w/o sizing down.

    Kent
    SF Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2014 Solid Everyday Dragsuit

    4 Review stars By Mikey8rips

    It will last a while for sure, crotch always seems to blow out, resew it and it will go another 1 month no problem. I swim about 100 miles a month and mine lasts about 2-3 months.

    Mikey8rips
    Oceanside CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz