skip to main content
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4 star rating (81 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 81 customer reviews
  • 7/6/2018 Very nicely made. I am happy with the purchase!

    5 Review stars By JBK

    I am enjoying this training suit.

    JBK
    Chicagoland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/3/2020 Not as good as they used to be, and run big

    3 Review stars By SwimUpStream

    These used to be my favorite drag suit. My previous pair died out quite quickly-- elastic got stiff around legs and waist, material began to wear. My habits haven't changed so not sure what happened.

    This new pair feel very stiff in the legs and waist-- not expecting it to last long and will prob switch brands next time.

    The tag was faded so couldn't remember what I bought before to see if I can get hem to last longer-- bought a 30 and defn on the bigger side. I'm 5'8 140.

    SwimUpStream
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2018 Looks nice

    5 Review stars By Swimlife

    It’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be. Too big for my swimmer now but someday it will be pool tested.

    Swimlife
    Milford, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/20/2017 as advertized in photos/video

    4 Review stars By Keith P

    this suit looks just like the photos and video. the fit at the waist for me seems a little too big, but I could not see the next size smaller fitting as there is no stretch in the suit material. it would therefore seem I am in between sizes, however, I am a 36/L in all of the other brands I wear.

    Keith P
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/21/2016 Make sure this is what you want

    1 Review stars By Don T.

    I have three TYR Drag Suits that have colored patterns. No problem with them at all. Decided to order this poly-mesh version. Ended up returning two suits. First one was way too big-even though it is the same waist size (40) as my colored pattern drag suits. These fit fine. I wear a pant size 38 waist cause I like loose. The next poly-mesh suit, a 38, was also too big. In addition, it had no interior pocket for my you know what. Had to return it. If you were to wear a racing suit under one of the poly-mesh suits, it would probably work. But, as a stand alone, I would not recommend it.

    Don T.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/1/2015 fit is a bit big

    3 Review stars By Lotus 50

    I like the suit, but the fit is a bit big. Bought a 34. I'm 57 and haven't worn 32 since I was 12, but maybe I should have got a 32

    Lotus 50
    Windsor ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/29/2011 Quality product...but product not true to size

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Great product , but does not fit true to size. Defintiely one size larger then actaul size on tag. Returned for one size smaller.

    Swimmer
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/10/2010 not impressed

    2 Review stars By Matt B.

    I dont know if its just me but this suit dosnt look good on me. Its too long and baggy in the front so it looks like a diaper! The draw string is also too small. I would have returned it for a smaller size if one exsisted. This is the only TYR product that I wouldnt recomend.

    Matt B.
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/15/2010 Loose fit compared to Speedo

    2 Review stars By Bob

    As I wear a tank suit underneath the training suit; the TYR seems to be much too large ( unless you have some booty to fill it out , and I don't) I should have returned this suit. The polymesh Speedo in the same size is a much better fit. I can "swim out of this suit" and don't dare dive in it - it would be down on my knees.

    Bob
    Bucks County, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/19/2009 Not True to Size

    3 Review stars By Frank

    Didn't get a chance to use it because it was too big. Ordered a 32 and just looked/felt much too big.

    Frank
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2009 Mesh Trainer

    4 Review stars By Tom

    The quality of construction is good as are the materials. A good suit and a good value. It is generously sized. I could use it at little tighter for a 34 waist. Comfortable to wear.Tom

    Tom
    Shenandoah Junction, West Virginia

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/16/2009 TYR Poly Mesh Trainer

    4 Review stars By Myrl

    I’m happy with the suit fits well just a hair big not to big of a deal for a practice suit.

    Myrl
    essexville, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/27/2009 durable drag suit-runs big

    4 Review stars By whitelynx

    I read these posts before I ordered, so I did not order larger than my actual waist size (as I normally do for swim briefs). Instead I ordered my actual size -wrong. Should have ordered a size smaller! Too lazy to send it back and wait for the new one-so I'm "drag"ing the one I got around the pool. Otherwize a great suit: fully lined and durable and fast drying.

    whitelynx
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/30/2009 not so speedy

    2 Review stars By Mario A.

    must be my body type - small. This was OK in th elegs but the suit itself was baggy and would have caused some drag so I sent it back.

    Mario A.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2009 Runs BIG, but quality-built.

    4 Review stars By T

    This drag suit does not stretch and conform to your body like your typical lycra/poly suit. Example, if you wear a 32 in normal suits, then you need to order a 30 in this suit. Also, it does not require another suit underneath which is nice.

    T
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz