skip to main content
TYR Phoenix Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Phoenix Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 12/23/2013 Looks and Fits Great

    5 Review stars By Craig

    I am 5" 7" about 135 lbs and wear a 29 pant with an athletic build.
    I swim 3 days a week 1-1/2 hrs a day.
    I purchased size 28 navy/white, they look and fit great.
    One thing to note. The photo on the site makes the sides look wider than they are. I measured mine and they are 2-1/4 inches.

    Craig
    Katy, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2017 Excellent quality

    5 Review stars By Connor

    Great fit, true to size, excellent for swim team members. Would select again stands up under many hours in the pool.

    Connor
    San Marcos Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2013 Good suit

    5 Review stars By Craig

    I am 5-8" and 135lbs. The 28 fits me perfect. I swim three days a week.

    Craig
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2019 When ordering, order the next size. Just a little to tight for comfort.

    3 Review stars By Franco

    I bought this for swimming and water exercise at the Y. I have had a TYR swim brief from SWIMOUTLET forever. Love the feel of it and how it works in the pool.
    Unfortunately this time, I ordered the same size as my old one and it almost feels like a size down. It's really tight and uncomfortable. The material seems to be heavier as well. Thought it was more nylon. I had thrown away the return tags so I couldn't return it. Should have purchased a 36. Next time.
    Thanks SWIMOUTLET, I am happy with your products.

    Franco
    Levittown PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By KK

    A size 28 fit perfect. I am a slim athletic build 5' 8", 135 lbs., and wear waist size 28" pants.

    KK
    Beloit, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2019 Nice swim briefs

    4 Review stars By Cris

    I use both Nike and TYR swimsuits. Compared to my Nike briefs, the material on this TYR seems a bit less "stretchy". Nothing that bothers me, just something I noticed. I prefer the more elastic feel of the Nike suit ever so slightly. Also the suit sits a little higher on the hips than I prefer. But this is a matter of preference. The Nike suits seem to ride about 1/2" lower.

    Cris
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2019 Nice briefs

    4 Review stars By CEV2

    Stretchy and true to size. Size 26 has 2.25" outseam, great if you want minimal tan lines. Front lined.

    CEV2
    Battle Ground, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2018 Excellent Purchase

    5 Review stars By Zim

    A muscular 220lb build - 34" - these fit perfect - the fabric is great. Not to thick... not to thin.

    Zim
    Cedar City, Ut

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz