TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 150 Results

4.5 star rating (150 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 150 customer reviews
  • 9/3/2013 Best goggles for me.

    5 Review stars By Emily H.

    These are soft, comfortable and easy to get on and off.  They fit my small frame eyes with no leaking.  Being clear, it is easy to see while in the indoor pool or in the outdoor pool for lap swim at 6:00 am when it is still dark.  They are even inexpensive.

    Emily H.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2010 optics distort under water

    1 Review stars By Arthur L.

    gaskets form a good seal with out that sucking your eyes  out feel, but the optics distort under water pretty badly, making them unusably for me.

    Arthur L.
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2017 Great for cycling to keep pollen out of eyes

    5 Review stars By SamT

    It fits and seals very nicely.  I am allergic to weeds and grasses pollen in the spring, which particularly tends to make my eyes swell shut.  At the moment, my  only mode of transportation is on an electric tricycle (I had some blank outs and the Dr. said I could not drive a car).  Range is about 8 miles round trip.  With the goggles, I can get to the grocery store and back without an issue.  Also wear a respirator and a crash helmet.  I am sure I am a sight to see but so far I haven't been arrested.

    SamT
    Newport News, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2016 Great goggle

    5 Review stars By Cabo69

    My daughter loves the goggles.

    Cabo69
    Riverton, Utah

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2016 Best goggles I've had!

    5 Review stars By bamagirl

    I've been a lap swimmer for about 20 years, and only started wearing goggles as an adult.  Always had difficulty with googles leaving bad marks on my face or leaking until I found these a few years ago.  I have just bought my 6th pair (have them in both clear and mirrored, for swimming indoors or outside) and will continue to purchase these as long as they are available.  They last a year or more for me, swimming about an hour twice a week.  Very highly recommend these.

    bamagirl
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2015 BEST GOGGLES

    5 Review stars By rosaluxe

    This is my fourth purchase of these goggles. I swim daily and have tried a range of goggles, but these are hands-down the best: perfect fit, excellent seal. I can't ask for more.

    rosaluxe
    Ithaca NY

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2015 comfortable, but they leak.

    2 Review stars By atomg

    These googles are very comfortable , but they leak.

    atomg
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2015 Love this goggle

    5 Review stars By Like to swim

    Daughter loves the clear  goggle a lot and has been using it for 3 years. This is her 5 th pair and still loving it.. She swims 3-4 times a week. Everything is good except it turns yellow after around 5 months. ( soak in water for 5 minutes after swimming)

    Like to swim
    Duluth, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2015 good googles

    5 Review stars By Bill

    light weight, no fogging issues

    Bill
    Honolulu

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2015 best goggles ever!

    5 Review stars By etl

    Very comfortable fit. The suction is perfect around the eyes and the Lenses give you sharp vision.  I've been hooked on another brand for over 25 years and an switching.   AS a swim instructor I need all my students to wear goggles.   So far everyone else loved them as much add i do!

    etl
    Victoria TX

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2015 Most comfortable goggles

    5 Review stars By lhn

    These are the only goggles I buy.  They fit perfectly, no leaking, no need to over-tighten.  The wide lens enables panoramic vision. I buy them in bulk because our local store often is out of stock. I am a female, 47 year old master's swimmer.

    lhn
    Richmond, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2015 Goggles That Seal

    5 Review stars By Booklover83

    I have so much trouble finding goggles that fit my face, and I have bought major brands for sport swimmers, not cheap ones. They all easily slip or take on water during my lap swimming, which is so irritating. I must have a narrow face or bone structure many goggles don't fit. A triathlete in my Master's class recommended these as his face is narrow also, and I really like them. They don't slip and fill with water, and the rubber seal is wide. I can feel the vacuum seal when I put them on. They do come close to my eyes, but there's enough room for comfort.

    Booklover83
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2011 great eye protection

    4 Review stars By helen c.

    great fit. not water in my eyes i love these goggles

    helen c.
    cameron, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2011 Blurs underwater vision

    2 Review stars By Aaron

    I agree with the reviews concerning the excellent comfort and seal. But I'm surprised that so many Nest Pro users/reviewers don't mind the blurred vision underwater!  Only one other reviewer explicitly mentioned this problem.  I guess we're the picky ones who like clear vision.

    I expected blurring at the curved edges of the goggle. However, it turns out that the center of the lenses are *not* flat as most goggles are, they are slightly convex, so the goggles blur your straight-ahead vision as well! The blurring is only while underwater, when you have the different indexes of refraction of water and air on opposite sides of the curved interface. There is no blurring above water (with air on both sides), so trying them above water is deceptive.

    If you only want to keep water out of your eyes, these are quite comfortable. However, if you like to see clearly underwater, the Nest Pro doesn't do the job. If Tyr corrects the design by making the center of the lenses flat, then this would be a great goggle.

    Aaron
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2011 Not for little faces

    3 Review stars By Paige S.

    Probably a great goggle, but if you are a woman (or man, for that matter) with a small-ish face, probably not the best.  The eye pieces were a little too far apart, and the there is no way to adjust that distance.

    Paige S.
    Littleton, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2018 Long eyelashes issue

    4 Review stars By Salol Swim Family

    Excellent goggle, but not quite enough room for long eyelashes. They will brush.

    Salol Swim Family
    Salol, MN

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2017 Nest Pro goggles

    5 Review stars By TG

    These are the most comfortable goggles I've ever owned

    TG
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2017 best googles

    5 Review stars By rmar61

    these are the best googles.. i ordered a second pair.  once they are on, i don't have to adjust them, i get a decent seal that is comfortable.

    rmar61
    Joliet, IL

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2017 Love these

    5 Review stars By Su

    These goggles are the most comfortable I have ever used. They feel snug around your eye socket.  I have the tinted version of these and rely on them as well.   They provide enough visibility while swimming.

    Su
    Palm beach gardens

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2017 comfortable

    5 Review stars By Linda

    These are the best goggles I have ever tried.  My first pair lasted a long time, and now I have purchased two more.  They are comfortable and do not dig into the sensitive skin around my eye.  The clear lens is perfect for swimming in the indoor pool.

    Linda
    Ames

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz