TYR Multi Color Silicone Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Multi Color Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Multi Color Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 72 Results

4.5 star rating (72 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 72 customer reviews
  • 3/30/2015 Too tight, but I have a big head - 24 inches

    3 Review stars By Coconutty

    I am new to using swim caps so I will admit that this review may not be completely fair.

    After reading many reviews of swim caps, I decided there is an important piece of information missing from most of them....exactly how big is your head?  Saying “My head is big or small” or  “This cap is tight or loose” is very relative and unhelpful.  

    I have discovered, I have a big head almost 24 inches (61cm) in circumference.  The average female head is 20.75 inches (53 cm) and average male head is 22.5 inches (57cm).  

    I have long hair, almost to the middle of my back that is a little on the thick side.  I was able to get all my hair into this cap, but it was tight and I did develop a slight headache after about 30 minutes.

    A little bit of water did get in around the edges, but 90% of my hair stayed dry.  This could be due to my lack of experience in using swim caps.  I swim in a public chlorinated pool so my main goal is to keep the chlorine away from my color-treated hair.  

    The cap was easy to put on and the thickness of the material felt adequate.   This cap would probably work great for people with average size heads.

    Coconutty
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2015 Fits and looks great

    5 Review stars By Pete

    Fits great and the color scheme matches perfectly my jammers; also a TYR brand.

    Pete
    Sedro Woolley, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2015 Good fit

    5 Review stars By Andrea M.

    Fits well, doesn't slip. Cute on.

    Andrea M.
    South Jordan, UT

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2015 Fun colors in a swimcap

    5 Review stars By Splash

    Another gift to our friend.  She is delighted with the cap.

    Splash
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2014 great

    5 Review stars By henncal

    Nice colors, matches suit perfect. Fast delivery.

    henncal
    mi

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2014 Great cap. It goes w/my daughters favorite suit to train with & I can find her

    5 Review stars By Samantha Walker

    Great cap, matches her favorite suit (when we order it in black with red trim) and it's easy to find her since it's not like any of the others on the team. And... while many others have ripped this one has held up!

    Samantha Walker
    WOODLAND HILLS, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2014 Just right

    5 Review stars By chenney

    Fits great. Nice colors. Matches my daughter's suit. Is exactly what I was looking for.

    chenney
    mi

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2013 really comfortable

    5 Review stars By Eileen B.

    Boy, it must've been a long time since I bought a new swim cap.  I've been wearing one of those thin latex ones which are hard to put on and hurt to take off and sometimes rip.  This cap goes on smoothly, even with long hair, keeps it dry, and comes off easily.  Comfortable and doesn't pull on my hair.  And this cap is nice and thick...won't rip after six months.

    Eileen B.
    Philadelphia

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2013 Can't be missed with this on!

    5 Review stars By Carol E.

    Really cute cap!  Larger than some others--fits my extra large head comfortably, whereas the regular solid-colored Tyr silicone cap gives me a headache and slides up.  I've had another one just like this which has lasted quite a long time.  Great for lap swimming.

    Carol E.
    Franklin, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2013 Confortable

    4 Review stars By Fermin L.

    My kid use this CAP for a competition And he really like it

    Fermin L.
    san sebastian, PR

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2013 great cap

    5 Review stars By CS

    goes on easier an fits better than any cap I've had before - think I'll get another one soon as a spare.

    CS
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2017 New go-to cap 4 me

    5 Review stars By MuniLap Guy

    Super smooth, form fitting with no wrinkling.  Durable thickness w/ sharp, bold coloring that has not faded after a few weeks of practice.

    MuniLap Guy
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2016 It ripped after the 2nd usage

    3 Review stars By SilverFish

    It ripped after the 2nd usage. Thanks to SwimOutlet. They replaced it right away.

    SilverFish
    Wilmington, DE

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2016 Perfect Practice Cap!

    4 Review stars By Caitie

    This cap is my go to practice cap! It's really easy to get on and stays on throughout long practices. I wouldn't use it in meets because it's on the thinner side and tends to leak water into the cap but it's perfect for practice! It also looks really great! I purchased to black and red cap and it goes perfectly with my practice suits!

    Caitie
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2015 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Kristi

    Great colors and nice and soft and not as rubbery feeling as most swim caps. Easy to put on

    Kristi
    Pinehurst, nc

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2015 The bomb

    5 Review stars By Angela F Minich

    Awesome purchase

    Angela F Minich
    South Carolina

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2015 cap

    5 Review stars By sheree4sheree

    great thanks

    sheree4sheree
    yucaipa, ca

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2014 Great swim cap

    5 Review stars By Ang

    TYR silicone caps are always very good and last a long time.

    Ang
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2014 Great cap

    5 Review stars By DD

    Great cap

    DD
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2014 TYR Multi Color Silicone Cap

    5 Review stars By Nando

    Great fit and comfort.

    Nando
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz