skip to main content
TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Men's Venzo Genesis High Waist Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 9/3/2019 Works for me

    5 Review stars By Rich Burns

    High priced tech racing suits, especially for old masters swimmers may be gilding the lily. Do you really go faster? Is the ROI on a $400 swim suit worth it? Isn't here a better way to spend one's money? As a die hard competitor, even at 76 years old, a fancy tech suit is part of the ritual of racing. I do believe they give a competitive edge and psychologically, I am dependent on racing in a high end tech suit. And I can afford them. That said, this product works for me. I especially like that it comes in a high waist model. That little bit of extra fabric works well to rearrange my mid section - important at my age. And when all is said and done, at the recent LCM Masters National Championships I set 3 world records in this new suit and at the Spring SCY Nationals I set 5 national records in the same model. That's my ROI. .

    Rich Burns
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2019 Great product!

    5 Review stars By T.F. Power

    My son brought home 4 medals in the last two high school meets wearing this suit, said it felt very comfortable compared to his last years suit.

    T.F. Power
    Steubenville, OHIO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2020 Honest review

    5 Review stars By Co

    My son trains in a size 26 competes in a 24. Based on the measurements guide I ordered him a 22 from another site. It was way to small we got it on [OPENBRK]I have put many girls in tech suits[CLOSEBRK] seasoned swim mom here. I couldn’t get a finger in the waist. The site I ordered from doesn’t do exchanges so I returned it and went with the 24 From swim outlet and it fit. My son is 5”4 115lbs. He likes the suite and got his 2 AAAA times wearing it.

    Co
    Cleveland,Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2020 Our son loved this suit !

    5 Review stars By MrsMattD

    Our son measured for a 25, but we bought a 25 and 27 since they are so snug. The 27 fit him great and he said it was comfortable. Lots of compliments on the pattern. We also feel that it was a good price - on sale, free shipping and then a 25% off coupon too made it doable. He swam some of his best times wearing this tech suit.

    MrsMattD
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2020 Fits true to measurements chart

    4 Review stars By Eman

    Love the suit, couple seams I wish they would fix but overall it fits perfect.

    Eman
    Mic

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2020 “It feels fast, like really fast!”

    5 Review stars By Fenwah

    Those were the words from my freshman son at a HS Sectional Meet this past week after a quick 100 warmup in the pool before his 50 free event.

    My son didn’t drop time at this meet, but he dropped crazy time.

    50 free - Personal best by 0.61 seconds [OPENBRK]previous PB was two weeks prior to that in an Avictor TYR suit[CLOSEBRK].

    100 free - Almost a full second drop in time from his PB from two weeks ago.

    He qualified in three out of his four events and will be swimming at Districts next week, and he will be wearing this amazing Venzo suit again.

    Fenwah
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2021 Suit ripped at seam when putting on!

    2 Review stars By Ke

    Ordered same size we always do-
    Suit ripped at seam when putting on!

    Ke
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2021 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Suit man

    This product was great! It was tight around the thighs while still feeling comfortable. The one problem I had with this suit was that the legs of the suit were a bit too long for me. They went almost to my knee joint. I would rather have them above my knee. When wearing, make sure to tie it as tight as you can to keep water out. I found that out the hard way. Otherwise it was a great suit and I would strongly recommend it.

    Suit man
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 3/5/2020 Exceeded expectations

    5 Review stars By Swim Dad

    Cautiously ordered for High School State swim championships for my Senior. Wasn't in love with the price, but, hey, last swim... let's go for it. He posted a personal best in the 50 free (Dropped .67), the 100 free (Dropped 1.42) and posted another in his 50 free relay start (Dropped .42).

    He loved the fit, the style and most importantly ... the times :)

    Swim Dad
    Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz