skip to main content
TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag

TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (602 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 602 customer reviews
  • 7/4/2016 There's a reason it was in a grab bag!

    3 Review stars By DG

    I learned my lesson about the grab bag. This suit is hideous! Good thing my son is a good sport and has been wearing it to practice. He said it is so ugly that it is cool.

    DG
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2015 Size discrepancies.

    1 Review stars By Annette

    My son currently wears size 28 in speedo and TYR. The TYR grab bag however seems to be a whole size smaller. It did not fit. Could not get it past the thighs. Dissapointing....yes. Money well spent....no. Will I purchase again....no.

    Annette
    Spring, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2015 Low cut

    1 Review stars By Gerard

    very low cut, waist barely above derriere crack...I returned both Jammers...

    Gerard
    Santa Cruz Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2014 jammer TYR

    1 Review stars By Lilliam Martinez

    FIts to small and no have the option to change. I 'm very desagree.

    Lilliam Martinez
    Vega Alta, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2013 Itsy bitsy teeny tiny

    3 Review stars By Deanna B.

    Very nicely made but the size charts are completely out of whack. I had to order 3 sizes up. The ones for my son's size barely fit over his feet! That simply would not be a good look for the pool.

    Deanna B.
    Hansville, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2009 TOO SHORT!!!!!!!

    1 Review stars By The professor

    This year's grab bag suits are about 2 inches shorter than last year's. My son refused to wear the ones we bought for swim season so I had to return them.

    The professor
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2019 You pay for what you get

    3 Review stars By KristiB

    I ordered 2 grab bags. The one suit was decently made and seems like it will hold up. The 2nd suit is a lot thinner and seems like it will not hold up as well. Both of them are shorter than my son's other jammer type suits. So all in all, I doubt I will do the grab bag again!

    KristiB
    New Freedom, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2019 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Todd Calish

    Fantastic fit. Terrific customer service.

    Todd Calish
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2019 Too Small

    2 Review stars By Nick

    They do not fit as well as my 32" Nike jammers. Either the size chart for TYR is incorrect/misleading or the jammers are on the small size of 32". They are too tight and uncomfortable.

    Nick
    Andover, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2019 Sizing is not quite right.

    4 Review stars By TommyGuns

    Nice suit, but the sizing appears to be small. I went by the sizing guide, but the suit was too small. I'm keeping it because I expect to fit in it within another month or so.

    TommyGuns
    Boise

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2018 Great suit but not true to size

    4 Review stars By MV

    The suit itself is well made. The problem is the sizing I have many TYR suits and they are all men's size 32. These are really super tight and not as long. The aggravating thing is I had ordered a pair of jammers about a month before. It was to tight. I contacted customer service and I was advised to return (with me incurring the shipping charges) and order another pair. I got the new suit and it was the same suit just a different color. It would be nice if on the order page that you could put in a comment because I could have stated not to send the same model or if they were sending the same model to bump it up a size.

    MV
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2016 small for size

    2 Review stars By Maurice K.

    Purchased a size 32 which is my jean size. I am 5'10" about 190 and muscular but not huge..legs could actually use some more size...in any case the suit is super tight and barely covers my butt crack when pulled up. Super tight on my thighs as well. I could have used a 34..Cant return so I'm stuck being that guy with the shorts that are too tight..sucks

    Maurice K.
    Ormond Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2016 Too Small

    5 Review stars By Tripp

    I measure 33 in the waist. I ordered a 34. It is so tight! It is like my skin or closer.

    Tripp
    Chattanooga, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2016 small

    2 Review stars By James

    It ran a little small compared to the speedo. Also the color was a grey and pink. Should have paid the 10 extra dollars

    James
    Okc, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/23/2016 Great suit - Great Value

    5 Review stars By MV

    Really well made suit. Cool design and colors. It seems a little small according to the size chart.

    MV
    Alsip, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2016 Be wary.

    2 Review stars By Swimmer NYC

    I have had a good experience with the grab bag before but my recent purchase contained a suit that measures less than 20 inches and I ordered a size 32. When I tried them on they were so tight that they left indentations on my very skinny legs. If I had wanted a compression suit I would have ordered one. Now I will have to give them away or sell them on ebay.

    Swimmer NYC
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2016 too small

    3 Review stars By Jim

    I liked it but it was too small

    Jim
    Gainesville, Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2016 Good deal if you know what you want

    2 Review stars By Runner rehabbing in the pool

    This is a good deal if you know your exact size and the brand you wear. This was my first pair of TYR jammers and I took a shot they would fit like my Blueseventy's but not so. My bad. No return so make sure you are certain. The quality is fine so this is really my problem.

    Runner rehabbing in the pool
    Nc

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2016 Tyr grab bag suit

    1 Review stars By A size 34

    Most ill-fitting suit I've ever bought. Supposedly a 34 and labeled as such but fits as I'd imagine a 26 or 28 would. Being punished for violating my mantra of "never go cheap."

    A size 34
    Poquosonva

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2016 Tyr suit: way,way too small

    1 Review stars By Poquoson swimmer

    Ostensibly the correct size (34) but much tighter than a 32 I wear occasionally. For me, not wearable

    Poquoson swimmer
    Poquoson, va

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz