skip to main content
TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag

TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (602 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 602 customer reviews
  • 7/4/2016 There's a reason it was in a grab bag!

    3 Review stars By DG

    I learned my lesson about the grab bag. This suit is hideous! Good thing my son is a good sport and has been wearing it to practice. He said it is so ugly that it is cool.

    DG
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2015 color

    3 Review stars By sjpn

    With a grab bag you get what you get in terms of style of suit, however, I didn't even know that TYR had pink edged jammer options! Indeed they do, and that's what we got, so it was a bit of a concern for my son. The quality is as expected though and the fit is great.

    sjpn
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Itsy bitsy teeny tiny

    3 Review stars By Deanna B.

    Very nicely made but the size charts are completely out of whack. I had to order 3 sizes up. The ones for my son's size barely fit over his feet! That simply would not be a good look for the pool.

    Deanna B.
    Hansville, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2020 Tyr men’s hammer grab bag

    3 Review stars By Mona

    Item color was bright pink and quite feminine for a men’s jammer.

    Mona
    Chattanooga,TN

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2019 You pay for what you get

    3 Review stars By KristiB

    I ordered 2 grab bags. The one suit was decently made and seems like it will hold up. The 2nd suit is a lot thinner and seems like it will not hold up as well. Both of them are shorter than my son's other jammer type suits. So all in all, I doubt I will do the grab bag again!

    KristiB
    New Freedom, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2017 Great fit but terrible color

    3 Review stars By Whsco

    Did not like color but choose grab bag
    Good fit

    Whsco
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2017 Great Look, Product Quality a Bummer

    3 Review stars By Swim Mom Says

    We received the TYR men's grab bag Jammer, It has a beautiful green panel, my son (16 year old, high school swim team) loved the look. I loved the look. My son swam in it 5 days a week, week 3 the strings started fraying on the panel, here we are at week four the panel has now came away from rest of the suit. It did not last, to be fair this is our first pair of Jammers with a color panel, (maybe 4 weeks is all they are suppose to last?) My son said the draw string does not perform well at all. My son owns a solid color TYR Jammer that has lasted well. I hope this review helps. From here on out we will purchase solid Jammers.

    Swim Mom Says
    Midwest City, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2016 too small

    3 Review stars By Jim

    I liked it but it was too small

    Jim
    Gainesville, Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2015 A bit misleading

    3 Review stars By Dad

    The Jammers received were perfect, fit very well & good quality.

    The reason for the three stars, was that the photo on the bag was a bit misleading, (so read carefully - a quantity of one = 1 jammers not 4).
    The price is also, really not a bargain, actually was more expensive, so next time will just choose my design.

    Dad
    Miami

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2014 Okay

    3 Review stars By mike

    Not so much.

    mike
    norfolk

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/16/2014 TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

    3 Review stars By btinkler

    We got one pair of jammers and they were nice

    btinkler
    lubbock, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Good suit, but its ugly

    3 Review stars By Paul

    The suit itself is nice and fits well. I'm happy with the quality. This is the second TYR Grab Bag Jammer I've purchased. I'm not that picky, but the first one had orange flames up the side and the second has purple waves. Not a big deal, but next time I'll spend an extra $5 to get a design I like. That said, that's part of the deal when you opt for the grab bag discount.

    Paul
    Neenah, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2014 Good product

    3 Review stars By michelle h.

    Fits great but my son didn't like the pink. color

    michelle h.
    seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2013 It's a grab bag I guess...

    3 Review stars By Eric

    Good quality product. Unfortunately, the jammer we received for my son was black with a pink colored design down the side.

    Eric
    Washington State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2013 Functional, but not durable

    3 Review stars By Oregon Master''s Swimmer

    I used these solely for about 3 months, 1 to 2 times per day. After about three months they started to wear down, and by month four they were see-through in the backside. While they lasted they worked great. I'm moving on to polyester to see if I can get more wear out of them.

    Oregon Master''s Swimmer
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Not very durable. Got thin too fast.

    3 Review stars By Johnny

    It's an ok swimsuit for the price I guess, but it didn't last very long since it started getting thin quickly and I discarded it after a year of use, which would have been understandable if I used it very often, but I don't think I even averaged swimming once a week and I rinsed the swimsuit with fresh water after each swim.

    Johnny
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2012 Nice product, color not so

    3 Review stars By Brandon H.

    Great quality and fits true to size, however I took my chance and got a pink and purple pair for my 7 year old, he is not keen on that. Worth taking a chance, but hopefully for the boy you get a good color.

    Brandon H.
    HANNIBAL, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2012 Nice product other than color

    3 Review stars By Pam

    Not sure why they make pink and purple for boys. My son was not excited about the color, but it is a good quality suit for the price.

    Pam
    NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 Good practice quality

    3 Review stars By Anna G.

    Easier to find my sons sizes with the grab bags and TYR designs are always good. Quality consistently lasts only less than 6 mons before thinning in rear area. The fit around bottom above the knee is comfortable and not tight (my older son dislikes Speedo jammers for this reason). . Outdoor, year round 2hr/5d/wk swimmers, - so our practice suits get a lot of chlorine mileage...Poly suits used every other day to help make all suits last longer...

    Anna G.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2012 alright

    3 Review stars By StretchingCat

    I'll give it 4-5 stars if the item is listed as Grab Bag LYCRA Jammer. I bought 2 and hoping at least 1 of them could be POLY, but no, they were both LYCRA ones. That makes the price a lot less attractive. The print was fine, but next time I would spend a few more $s and pick my own print.

    StretchingCat
    Middleton, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz