skip to main content
TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag

TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (602 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 602 customer reviews
  • 1/26/2013 Not as Expected

    2 Review stars By Shawn

    The grab bag is a different representation of what they actually send. This was a spliced suit which has many more seams than a solid jammer (pictured on the bag) and was very uncomfortable. Shipping was reasonably fast and the fit was true to size.

    Shawn
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2012 Surprised by quality

    2 Review stars By Swim mom

    I'll preface this by saying that I always order TYR suits for our swimmers, and we have had many suits, but my most recent purchase of a size 22 suit was very disappointing. On its second wear to practice the suit was coming apart at the seams (on the legs where the colored stripe meets the black). My son only got one wear out of this suit. These are definitely not tears, but actual seams that have come undone. Hopefully this was a fluke in production, but we are disappointed with the quality on this order.

    Swim mom
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2020 Poor fit

    2 Review stars By Jocelyn

    My son is a competitive swimmer and he informed me that these suits fall down when he’s swimming and only Speedo and Arena are the best fits for him. Doesn’t mean they’re bad suits for a casual swimmer, just that they don’t work for him

    Jocelyn
    Boulder, CO

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2019 Too Small

    2 Review stars By Nick

    They do not fit as well as my 32" Nike jammers. Either the size chart for TYR is incorrect/misleading or the jammers are on the small size of 32". They are too tight and uncomfortable.

    Nick
    Andover, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2019 My kid is embarrassed to wear it!

    2 Review stars By Edison

    Way too psychedelic, not as indicated on box. Colorful stripe seen on box is actually over entire jammer and in multiple swaths of different colors, no solid black areas. Quality seems very good, though.

    Edison
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2016 small for size

    2 Review stars By Maurice K.

    Purchased a size 32 which is my jean size. I am 5'10" about 190 and muscular but not huge..legs could actually use some more size...in any case the suit is super tight and barely covers my butt crack when pulled up. Super tight on my thighs as well. I could have used a 34..Cant return so I'm stuck being that guy with the shorts that are too tight..sucks

    Maurice K.
    Ormond Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2016 small

    2 Review stars By James

    It ran a little small compared to the speedo. Also the color was a grey and pink. Should have paid the 10 extra dollars

    James
    Okc, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2016 Be wary.

    2 Review stars By Swimmer NYC

    I have had a good experience with the grab bag before but my recent purchase contained a suit that measures less than 20 inches and I ordered a size 32. When I tried them on they were so tight that they left indentations on my very skinny legs. If I had wanted a compression suit I would have ordered one. Now I will have to give them away or sell them on ebay.

    Swimmer NYC
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2016 Good deal if you know what you want

    2 Review stars By Runner rehabbing in the pool

    This is a good deal if you know your exact size and the brand you wear. This was my first pair of TYR jammers and I took a shot they would fit like my Blueseventy's but not so. My bad. No return so make sure you are certain. The quality is fine so this is really my problem.

    Runner rehabbing in the pool
    Nc

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2016 Gag Bag

    2 Review stars By OscarW

    I took my chance with the Grab Bag thinking it can't be too bad. A solid, light plum colored suit arrived. My wife made it clear that she would not be seen in public with me in it! I wouldn't have expected that a mans suit would come in that color. It might be helpful to see the possible options when selecting the grab bag so the purchaser would know whether to take the risk or not. The price wasn't all that much better than a suit you would select by itself.

    OscarW
    Elmhurst, Il

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2015 Jammer

    2 Review stars By Novato

    Unfortunately size is a problem. Too small for the size I usually wear. Could not exchange or return as it is a "grab bag jammer"




    Novato
    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2012 Men's Jammers

    2 Review stars By David F.

    The jammers wear out faster than other suits I have ordered through Swim Outlet. It may be because of the chemicals in the pool but it is a bummer.

    David F.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Poor stitching

    2 Review stars By Swim Mom

    This is my second review on my recent purchase. To date I have only bought TYR race suits for my boys, but this last purchase split apart at the side leg seam on the second wear rendering the suit useless. Very disappointed in the quality. We've never had this problem ever before and have always been very happy, but I am left wondering if there is has been a change in management/oversight of their production.

    Swim Mom
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2010 so disappointed

    2 Review stars By Colleen

    I was so disappointed with my first (and only) grab bag order. I knew I was taking a chance but the 4 jammers shown were nice so I thought it was a good deal. The jammer that arrived was black with a pink and purple design. My son took one look at it and said "no way". So now I have to pay to ship it back. It is not such a good deal anymore!!

    Colleen
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2010 legs

    2 Review stars By DP

    Everything fit true to size but the legs. I have smaller legs and the are still too tight.

    DP
    Atlanta, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/24/2008 TYR Men's Grab Bag Jammer

    2 Review stars By Yvonne T.

    judging by the picture i thought the sides would have a design on the side, instead the jammers are a solid color. the fabric is of very good quality though.

    Yvonne T.
    San Carlos, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2008 Same color 3 times

    2 Review stars By SwimRunBike

    I have ordered the grab bag TYR suit once last year & twice this year. I got the exact same red suit each time.

    SwimRunBike
    Gettysburg. PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2008 Swim Jammers

    2 Review stars By Karyn S.

    After one wash there is a hole in the seam. I had to sew the hole before the next swim practice

    Karyn S.
    Valrico, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz