skip to main content
TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag

TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (602 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 602 customer reviews
  • 3/20/2010 Short lifespan

    1 Review stars By Craig C.

    I swim 5-6 days a week, and within about 6 weeks, suit lost all elastic quality. Now it sags and drags. Worthless after 6 weeks.

    Craig C.
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2008 not so lucky

    1 Review stars By Liz

    The quality is good, the fit is good. TYR is dependable. what I was not happy with was that the grab bag sample showed 2 styles- both had colors down the side. I got plain grey. This was a Santa gift- and was not what I was expecting. A grab bag is just that. If the grab bag picture showed 1 solid and 1 mixed style- I would have fully known the gamble of the grab bag. In my mind- the person stocking my order that day- reached in and picked out the ugliest jammer. My kid is going to be disappointed. Lucky me! -Mrs. Claus

    Liz
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2019 Beware of the this product. This is a trap.

    1 Review stars By Dong

    They might send you an extremely ugly or hideous swim suit. I recently bought this for my teenage son and I got a striped, multicolored swim suit with weird colors. My son hated it. It was a waste of money.

    Dong
    Falls Church, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2016 Waste of money

    1 Review stars By P sharp

    Ordered size 26 boys jammers and they sent me bright pink jammers. Totally unsuitable color, only offered store credit and I had to pay return postage. Unhappy.

    P sharp
    Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2015 Size discrepancies.

    1 Review stars By Annette

    My son currently wears size 28 in speedo and TYR. The TYR grab bag however seems to be a whole size smaller. It did not fit. Could not get it past the thighs. Dissapointing....yes. Money well spent....no. Will I purchase again....no.

    Annette
    Spring, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2015 Low cut

    1 Review stars By Gerard

    very low cut, waist barely above derriere crack...I returned both Jammers...

    Gerard
    Santa Cruz Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2015 Won't do that again!

    1 Review stars By Nico's Dad.

    Ordered two of the Grab bags for my 11 year old son and got 2 bright orange jammers. Needless to say he won't wear them so it was a waste of money. (I wouldn't have worn them either so I don't blame him.) I tried to save a buck and wasted $50. Won't make that mistake again. You get what you get. If you can live with that then go ahead and order otherwise spend the extra money and get something that your kid will wear.

    Nico's Dad.
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2014 jammer TYR

    1 Review stars By Lilliam Martinez

    FIts to small and no have the option to change. I 'm very desagree.

    Lilliam Martinez
    Vega Alta, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2009 TOO SHORT!!!!!!!

    1 Review stars By The professor

    This year's grab bag suits are about 2 inches shorter than last year's. My son refused to wear the ones we bought for swim season so I had to return them.

    The professor
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2019 What you see is not what you get

    1 Review stars By Angela

    Busy pattern all over the suit, not just patterned panels like the photo.

    Angela
    UT

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2017 Leg length too short

    1 Review stars By KF

    Too short

    KF
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2016 Tyr grab bag suit

    1 Review stars By A size 34

    Most ill-fitting suit I've ever bought. Supposedly a 34 and labeled as such but fits as I'd imagine a 26 or 28 would. Being punished for violating my mantra of "never go cheap."

    A size 34
    Poquosonva

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2016 Tyr suit: way,way too small

    1 Review stars By Poquoson swimmer

    Ostensibly the correct size (34) but much tighter than a 32 I wear occasionally. For me, not wearable

    Poquoson swimmer
    Poquoson, va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2016 Runs Very Small

    1 Review stars By Melissa C.

    After reading all of the rave reviews I decided to take my chances and order a 28 for my 12yo son. He couldn't even get the suit over his butt and he's a slim kid! Very disappointed

    Melissa C.
    Bishopville, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2016 Risky business

    1 Review stars By JL

    I bought a "grab bag" item judging by the pics on the bag. Any one of them would have been fine. For the price. What I got was a solid light blue suit that I'd be embarrassed to wear. Obviously, this was the only way to get these off the warehouse shelf. I don't plan to wear it--wasted money.

    JL
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2015 Never buy grab bag again

    1 Review stars By Chuck

    I understand this is grab bag item but gold stars on side of jammers, butt ugly. I will never buy grab bag again.

    Chuck
    San francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2015 Be Careful when ordering Grab Bag

    1 Review stars By Charley

    Received a neon orange TYR Jammer. This is something that can only be worn to a costume party. Never for serious age group swimmers. Not worth taking a chance as they only send what is available.

    Charley
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Suits came apart at the seams

    1 Review stars By Mom in FLA

    Bought these suits for my son, who is a competitive swimmer. After a few sessions in the pool they began to develop holes at the seams which run up and down the length of the suit. Next time I'll buy Speedo.

    Mom in FLA
    FLA

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Horrible!

    1 Review stars By Keith C.

    Stitching on both sides came undone, several small holes after only 1 week of use. Re-stitched and a new one formed. Lasted only 3 or 4 weeks.

    Keith C.
    Modesto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2011 poor quality

    1 Review stars By Robyn

    did not last as long as speedos, my son swims 3 x per week for 2 hours, one suit was so thin that it ripped while he was swimming. won't buy this ever again

    Robyn
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz