skip to main content
TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag

TYR Swimsuit Jammer Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 602 Results

4.5 star rating (602 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 602 customer reviews
  • 7/4/2016 There's a reason it was in a grab bag!

    3 Review stars By DG

    I learned my lesson about the grab bag. This suit is hideous! Good thing my son is a good sport and has been wearing it to practice. He said it is so ugly that it is cool.

    DG
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/9/2014 Always high quality

    5 Review stars By momofthreeotters

    We have ordered Tyr jammers a few times now. They all fit well and are high quality. The only issue is that one pair have a purple/pink stripe which has caused my boys to wear their others all the time. The "pink" jammers are now used as a threat to keep them from losing their other ones. :-)

    momofthreeotters
    Elizabeth City, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2010 Short lifespan

    1 Review stars By Craig C.

    I swim 5-6 days a week, and within about 6 weeks, suit lost all elastic quality. Now it sags and drags. Worthless after 6 weeks.

    Craig C.
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2013 good price for a good suit

    5 Review stars By donna

    if you arent picky about colour it is a good way to buy a suit. Have order several this way and always a good suit.

    donna
    canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 great deal

    5 Review stars By vik

    swimming is part of my fitness routine. buying new one (jammer) time after time. this one is great considering sale price.

    vik
    long island,ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2017 JAMMER LOOKS GREAT

    5 Review stars By Swim Love

    My son h.s. swim team likes how the jammer looks, he wears it for training.
    We have only had the product for a couple of weeks, it will take awhile before I can give you a good report on the quality and how well the product held up.

    Swim Love
    Midwest City, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 Nice surprise

    5 Review stars By Ranevermore

    Purchased this for my son. Looks like very good quality. I will be buying the grab bag again

    Ranevermore
    Stuart, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Perfect fit and just what I needed

    5 Review stars By me

    These jammer grab bags are great for my 12 yo competitive swimmer. Great quality at a fantastic price.

    me
    King George VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2018 Great deal!

    5 Review stars By Dirtntheskirt

    I bought 2 of the grab bag for my 9yo son, size 26. His other TYR jammers have held up well. I received black/blue and black/red. Thankfully no pink. Will order again when he sizes up!

    Dirtntheskirt
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2008 not so lucky

    1 Review stars By Liz

    The quality is good, the fit is good. TYR is dependable. what I was not happy with was that the grab bag sample showed 2 styles- both had colors down the side. I got plain grey. This was a Santa gift- and was not what I was expecting. A grab bag is just that. If the grab bag picture showed 1 solid and 1 mixed style- I would have fully known the gamble of the grab bag. In my mind- the person stocking my order that day- reached in and picked out the ugliest jammer. My kid is going to be disappointed. Lucky me! -Mrs. Claus

    Liz
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2019 Beware of the this product. This is a trap.

    1 Review stars By Dong

    They might send you an extremely ugly or hideous swim suit. I recently bought this for my teenage son and I got a striped, multicolored swim suit with weird colors. My son hated it. It was a waste of money.

    Dong
    Falls Church, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2019 TYR Jammer Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    Love the material these trunks are made of. They are true to size. Purchased this item for my 13-year-old and they fit him well.

    Laurie
    Douglas, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2019 Solid product at a great price

    5 Review stars By BRY

    Jammer was of high quality. The design was eccentric but that’s why they’re offering it at such a supremely discounted price. The fit was similar to my Nike jammers. 100% will buy again. Will never pay full price for a Jammer again. Getting to Choose color/design is not worth the money saved as I don’t care if I look silly.

    BRY
    Montana

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2019 Great quality/Good Price

    5 Review stars By Hammertime

    The Grab Bag gave me a higher/better quality jammer than I would normally purchased. I only had to agree to not pick a specific color/style. As a practice suit who cares what color and pattern it has. Can't go wrong

    Hammertime
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Not necessarily one of the prints in the picture

    4 Review stars By OpfSwim

    The suit is very high quality. However, I thought that it would look like one of the four suits shown on the grab bag picture. The suit is very different than what the picture shows.

    OpfSwim
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2016 Waste of money

    1 Review stars By P sharp

    Ordered size 26 boys jammers and they sent me bright pink jammers. Totally unsuitable color, only offered store credit and I had to pay return postage. Unhappy.

    P sharp
    Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2015 Size discrepancies.

    1 Review stars By Annette

    My son currently wears size 28 in speedo and TYR. The TYR grab bag however seems to be a whole size smaller. It did not fit. Could not get it past the thighs. Dissapointing....yes. Money well spent....no. Will I purchase again....no.

    Annette
    Spring, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2015 color

    3 Review stars By sjpn

    With a grab bag you get what you get in terms of style of suit, however, I didn't even know that TYR had pink edged jammer options! Indeed they do, and that's what we got, so it was a bit of a concern for my son. The quality is as expected though and the fit is great.

    sjpn
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Low cut

    1 Review stars By Gerard

    very low cut, waist barely above derriere crack...I returned both Jammers...

    Gerard
    Santa Cruz Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2015 Won't do that again!

    1 Review stars By Nico's Dad.

    Ordered two of the Grab bags for my 11 year old son and got 2 bright orange jammers. Needless to say he won't wear them so it was a waste of money. (I wouldn't have worn them either so I don't blame him.) I tried to save a buck and wasted $50. Won't make that mistake again. You get what you get. If you can live with that then go ahead and order otherwise spend the extra money and get something that your kid will wear.

    Nico's Dad.
    Connecticut

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz