skip to main content
TYR Men's Durafast Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's Durafast Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 12/27/2013 TYR Durafast Splice Racer

    5 Review stars By Jim VH

    My favorite swim briefs ever. They hold up to chlorine. The only reason I ordered a new pair is because I left my old pair in the locker room and they disappeared. Really like these for training.

    Jim VH
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2013 Look great feel great

    5 Review stars By Thomas b.

    Love the fit and feel of the tyr workout briefs. They are much more Comfortable than other brands -enough compression to feel fast but Not too much squeeze in the wrong places. I wish they had a better Print selection.

    Thomas b.
    MILWAUKEEMilwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2013 Comfortable Fit

    4 Review stars By saturnman

    I have arthritis & take aqua-therapy classes 3-4 days a week. Unfortunately, the chlorine bleaches the color of my suits & I have to buy a new one every 3-4 months. Let's hope this pair does not bleach out the colors as all the other ones in the past have done.

    saturnman
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2018 Perfect fit -

    5 Review stars By Zim

    A muscular 220lb build - 34" - these fit perfect - the fabric is great. Not to thick... not to thin.

    Zim
    cedar city, ut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2017 TYR Splice: Fabric lasts, elastic goes stiff

    5 Review stars By KnowWhentoFold

    Very durable fabric. These fit well, as long as I don't try to pull it up over my waist as then I lose a little butt coverage.

    I bought two of these in Sept 2013. The fabric of neither shows any deterioration from chlorine. The elastic in the waist and the leg holes has hardened from the rubber being old. I soaked one in acetone to dissolve the rubber--I can still wear that one. Before owning these, I expected no suit to last more than about 150-200 swims--these have done well.

    KnowWhentoFold
    Aberdeen

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2015 durable and fast drying

    4 Review stars By Frank

    if unsure about the size that it one size smaller

    Frank
    Sarasota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By lcgjr1953

    perfect fit...long lasting quality

    lcgjr1953
    Cheektowaga, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2014 Great swim suit

    5 Review stars By LCGJR1953

    I have been using the TYR Durafast Splice racer for several years now, they last long and retain a snug fit which makes them outlast most other suits.

    I highly recommend them for practice or competition usage,

    Swim Outlet makes them super affordable too which is why I have always done all my aquatic shopping there.

    LCGJR1953
    Cheektowaga, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2014 TYR Durafast

    5 Review stars By Ptccute

    My son use it daily.
    Well made.
    Size is perfect

    Ptccute
    Fort Wayne,IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Howie

    This is the first time that I've swum in a TYR in several years. The styling is great and the material is pretty nice. The price was great!

    Howie
    Egremont, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2013 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By stuart l.

    great look...got a couple sizes bigger than normal...glad I did and fits great

    stuart l.
    Cape Cod

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2013 TYR Durafast Splice Racer, size 32

    4 Review stars By openwatr swimmer

    I use this suit primarily as a training suit. It fits well, size 32, and, because it is new, I cannot speak to how well it will hold up. It is polyester and will hopefully last longer than the lycra blends.

    openwatr swimmer
    Santa Cruz CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By lcgjr

    I've owned this suit before and found it to be a very long lasting suit. I will continue to buy this suit because even as it gets older it still fits perfect and looks like new.

    lcgjr
    Buffalo, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Frenchy

    Good material and great fit

    Frenchy
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2012 it's a ten!

    5 Review stars By packmule

    Looks great, feels great and true to fit. What more can I say? Ordered 9 of these and the guys had no complaints. They really liked them.

    packmule
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2012 nice suit

    5 Review stars By don

    quality fabric

    don
    savannah, ga.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 good product

    4 Review stars By Sean

    good stuff for training.

    Sean
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2012 Great fit, high-quality, comfy!

    5 Review stars By Ralph E.

    Picked these up last week & had the opportunity to get in the water several times since then... These feel as good and snug, true to size and move right with you in the water... Thinking about picking up another pair in a different color!

    Ralph E.
    Simi valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2012 good

    5 Review stars By Brian

    great size, really comfortable to wear. havn't had it for too long so can't say how well it retains shape/color but totally satisfied so far. way better than my speedo endurance suit

    Brian
    Find, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2011 Fits and looks good

    4 Review stars By Douglas P.

    Used everyday for an hour in chlorine pool Fits and looks good Dries quickly after running in a Suit Mate spinner. Holding up well. Not seeing any wear yet after a month. Saved about 20 to 30% over local prices for the same suit.

    Douglas P.
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz