skip to main content
TYR Men's Durafast Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's Durafast Splice Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 2/16/2013 Comfortable Fit

    4 Review stars By saturnman

    I have arthritis & take aqua-therapy classes 3-4 days a week. Unfortunately, the chlorine bleaches the color of my suits & I have to buy a new one every 3-4 months. Let's hope this pair does not bleach out the colors as all the other ones in the past have done.

    saturnman
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2015 durable and fast drying

    4 Review stars By Frank

    if unsure about the size that it one size smaller

    Frank
    Sarasota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Howie

    This is the first time that I've swum in a TYR in several years. The styling is great and the material is pretty nice. The price was great!

    Howie
    Egremont, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2013 TYR Durafast Splice Racer, size 32

    4 Review stars By openwatr swimmer

    I use this suit primarily as a training suit. It fits well, size 32, and, because it is new, I cannot speak to how well it will hold up. It is polyester and will hopefully last longer than the lycra blends.

    openwatr swimmer
    Santa Cruz CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Frenchy

    Good material and great fit

    Frenchy
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 good product

    4 Review stars By Sean

    good stuff for training.

    Sean
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2011 Pretty Nice

    4 Review stars By Kyle E.

    Great Practice suit! It's TYR so it most likely runs a little bit big

    Kyle E.
    san antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2011 Fits and looks good

    4 Review stars By Douglas P.

    Used everyday for an hour in chlorine pool Fits and looks good Dries quickly after running in a Suit Mate spinner. Holding up well. Not seeing any wear yet after a month. Saved about 20 to 30% over local prices for the same suit.

    Douglas P.
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2011 Great Training Suit

    4 Review stars By Kelvin Z.

    I use the suit 5 days a week for training, and it's nothing too much out of the ordinary. I wear a drag suit over it so you can't really see the suit much, but nevertheless it still goes through plenty every day. The suit rides low, so it won't peek out of your drag suit, and if you pull it up the crotch fit will become extremely tight, so this isn't a suit for you if you are planning on getting a suit that rides high. The fit is great, as long as you remember to order 2 sizes below your Speedo size (due to the size difference between TYR and Speedo). Overall, this is a nice training suit, but with Durafast PBT material, it certainly isn't meant for racing. But as a training suit, it does its job well.

    Kelvin Z.
    Richmond, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2011 Great Looking but fit a little odd.

    4 Review stars By bud i.

    I purchased one size up and glad I did. Don't know whether it is the material or the cut, but not as comfortable as my other styles. Will keep and get over it!

    bud i.
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2010 Very Well Made Suit

    4 Review stars By Buff Daddy

    The solid color TYR Durafast Poly Racer has been one of my favorite suits for lap swimming. Good fit, well made, and relatively long-lasting. I orderered the TYR Alliance Durafast Poly Splice Racer assuming it would be comparable, but with a splice of color. The size 32 spliced racer was too big however. The side seam is also 1/2" longer, and the leg openings are not cut as high. My new poly spliced suit is made in the USA, and my old poly suit was made in China. I will exchange it for a size 30. I have ordered many different suits from SwimOutlet over the years, and have been pleased with their prices and service.

    Buff Daddy
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz