skip to main content
TYR Men's 7

TYR Men's 7" Competitor Tri Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 8/11/2018 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Johnnyd

    I bought these shorts for a 140.6 race. Nice quality for the price. Recently did a 56 mile training ride on my tri-bike followed by a three mile run. Plenty of padding when in an aero position. Unrestrictive on the run. 5’7” 175 lbs. Size Large.

    Johnnyd
    Midland, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2019 Winter use tri short

    4 Review stars By Steve, the Dad

    Used the Tyr tri-short in spin class and worked just fine. Fit well with no ride up at waist or leg and provided enough cushion for 1-1/2 hour session.

    Steve, the Dad
    Mpls, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2018 Good Tri short

    5 Review stars By Alan

    fit well, comfortable pad. 45 mile ride right out of the box. Very satisfied.

    Alan
    Austin, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2020 Runs too small

    1 Review stars By Steve F

    Large works fine for me with Pearl Izumi and Sugoi. Not this brand. A bit too much compression and outer leg webbing was not comfortable. Returned for refund.

    Steve F
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/1/2020 Return

    5 Review stars By Defective product

    The tie string on this product was defective so will be returning product, came apart from sides inside seem at the worst time , at the race. Lucky that I had an old pair.

    Defective product
    Minneapolis-St paul

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2019 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Turner

    Perfect fit, padding is great, really cofortable.

    Turner
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2019 Handle your business

    2 Review stars By Paul Baldwin

    Your "medium" lists a waistline between 32-35 inches. All of my clothes are about 32-34 inches. Please check your numbers, my purchased product is unacceptably small, I have to return it, it can't be more than 28 inches. And you can stop jamming my computer with ads, thanks.

    Paul Baldwin
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2019 TYR Men's Tri Short

    5 Review stars By Carol

    Bought for a women who prefers the TRI Short Chamois. Excellent fit, materials and style!

    Carol
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2019 Not so great

    2 Review stars By Marc

    Pad is nice but not sewn down on the inside. There are edges all the way around the pad. First run hurt the inside of my legs. Would be bleeding after 13 miles. Maybe I just got a bad pair. They sure look cool and seem like they would be good on the bike yet cant take the irritation to my legs

    Marc
    Snohomish

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2018 Triathlon Shorts

    5 Review stars By Johnny

    I am very pleased on how they feel and are just the right size fit. These shorts will definitely be perfect for my upcoming Tri-Athlon race.

    Johnny
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2018 Great Product

    5 Review stars By S. Richardson

    My son said the shorts were perfect for what he needs for his triathlon.

    S. Richardson
    Yukon, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2018 Tri short

    5 Review stars By Mac

    Great product for training and race day

    Mac
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2018 Good for the money

    3 Review stars By Bill

    Bought on sale. Own a bunch of TYR shorts, so I know what to expect. Size is just a slight bit tight for a large, but not uncomfortable. Chamois is decent. You start to feel it after about50+ miles on the bike, but not the worst thing. Decent shorts for the money, but would not pay full price. Otherwise there are better out there for a little more money.

    Bill
    Honolulu

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz