TYR LifeLifeguard Aero Swim Trunk Reviews
skip to main content
TYR LifeLifeguard Aero Swim Trunk

TYR LifeLifeguard Aero Swim Trunk Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 66 Results

4.5 star rating (66 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 66 customer reviews
  • 4/30/2016 Looks nice but the net rubs a little

    3 Review stars By Levi

    The waistband is nice and stretchy, and the laces stay tightened well, but are also not hard to untie if you need to. I really like that the GUARD and +symbol is stitched on instead of printer, because it stays white and doesn't fall off like my previous guard trunks. Compared to other brands I highly recommend these but you may want to consider cutting the net out or buying some rash guard product to keep your thighs from getting chafed. Also, the tag said not to machine  wash which was good to know. The over $30 I spend on it "on sale" was lower than the price ticket on the trunks, but it was the price I would expect to pay either way. Great product but wouldn't pay for it if not on sale lol.

    Levi
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 Aero Trunk a Hit

    5 Review stars By Greg H.

    The Aero suit fits the same as my last Tyr suit, which is what I was hoping for.  It's nice to find a brand that you can depend on for consistency, quality, and current style.

    Greg H.
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2011 looks great

    3 Review stars By JR

    had to get the sewing machine out.. stitching unraveled in front after 1 week..

    JR
    Hammond In

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Lifeguard's mom

    This is a second one that I bought for my son since he worked so much this summer.  First one still in great shape.  Just wanted a back up so I could wash one and still have one for him to wear.

    Lifeguard's mom
    Euclid, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2017 Great trunks!

    5 Review stars By Brett's mom

    I bought these for my teenage son and these seem to be a well-made pair of swim trunks.  Good material, not the cheap feeling stuff!

    Brett's mom
    Jasper, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2016 My favorite lifeguard trunks

    5 Review stars By Maggot

    Normal fit

    Almost touches top of knees when standing

    GUARD is plainly visible from the front

    I have them in blue and red

    Pockets are very reliable

    These are my favorite of 4 different GUARD trunks!

    Maggot
    Poolesville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2016 My favorite guard trunks

    5 Review stars By Maggot

    I have 4 different guard trunks and these are my favorite for style, length, pockets, guard emblem, and secure waist ties.

    Maggot
    Poolesville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Great Guard Swim Trunks

    5 Review stars By Maggot

    The color is outstanding.  People know you are a guard with red much faster than in blue or black trunks.  The "GUARD" wording is large and clear which helps patrons identify me as a guard quickly if my shirt is off for some reason.  They are large enough to offer a "little" more protection from the sun and sand than shorter trunks. I do NOT like a tight fit and they are not baggy.  I like the side pockets for coming and going to work, plus for picking up small things while cleaning. I have issued shorts, similar privately acquired TYR trunks to my issued trunks, but these are my favorite!

    Maggot
    POOLESVILLE, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2016 Nice Guard Trunks

    5 Review stars By Summer

    Comfy fit, nice material.  Really like the Guard logo on the leg.  Bought these in navy.  Also purchased the red Nike guard shorts too.

    Summer
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 Compare

    3 Review stars By fanfun

    I know these don't cost much. But cheap isn't always good. I have 6 kids. Lifeguards run in my family. I need the suit to hold up well in the chlorine, salt and sun. The fabric needs to be soft and breathable because my kids are in bathing suits all day. They tend to get rashes because of the harshness of the material. Try Original Watermen's lifeguard shorts and the new board short liners. They guarantee no rashes.Cost more but worth it.

    fanfun
    Roseburg, Or

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2015 AERO GUARD SWIMSUIT

    5 Review stars By g

    excellent quality and true to size

    g
    hartford ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2015 Not what I expected.

    2 Review stars By Wilson

    I ordered these medium sized trunks thinking they would fit me just fine since I'm a size small, but surely didn't. The swim suit fits like a size small, should've gone with size large. My other tyr bathing suit which is all red without stripes fits perfectly. A little confused as to why the same brand same size fits differently. My crazy mother threw out the return/item bag and so therefore I'm stuck with the size too small. Oh well.

    Wilson
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2015 Great Guard Trunks

    5 Review stars By Jasey

    Fits very well, easy to move (athletic fit) and stylish. Recieived many compliments!

    Jasey
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2015 Comfortable suit

    4 Review stars By lifeguard PMD

    Comfortable suit.  Had to buy another after 2 years because the elastic in the suit liner gave way.

    lifeguard PMD
    Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2015 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Lifeguard PMD

    Comfortable suit.  Had to buy another after 2 years because the elastic in the suit liner gave way.

    Lifeguard PMD
    Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 guard shorts

    5 Review stars By kelly

    I bought these for my son who is a lifeguard and they were perfect. Size was right, comfortable and they came fast. Great price too.

    kelly
    lone tree,co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By John

    Wear to beach and pool. Looks, fits, and feels great.   Strongly recommend this product.

    John
    Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2013 I absolutely love these!

    5 Review stars By Anthony J.

    Although they feel a little bigger than most "Large" trunks, they feel great. They dry quick. They have a nice drawstring to tighten them up. And the mesh liner is very comfortable. I would buy these again. And definitely recommend them.

    Anthony J.
    Alpena, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/5/2013 Cool looking and durable

    5 Review stars By HB

    I prefer dual function swim trunks. I can wear these to the gym, in the pool for laps, then dry them in the spinner and head upstairs in them for a weight lifting session, and then wear them home.  No need for an extra set of shorts. The colors are simply cool looking and the trunks are very comfortable. In particular, the mesh liner seems sturdy enough to last a while. We'll see.

    HB
    Bolingbrook, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 Guard Aero Trunk

    4 Review stars By Larry G

    Nice looking and fits well.

    Larry G
    Mascoutah, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz