TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Lifeguard Solid Dimaxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 7/20/2011 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Nancy S.

    This suit fits well though we did size up for it, so it may run a little on the small side.  IT wears well so far and is very comfortable.  Colors are true.  I would highly recommend.

    Nancy S.
    Yorba Linda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2015 Ripped

    3 Review stars By Jill

    Lettering ripped before first wash

    Jill
    Leesville, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 Overall good suit.

    4 Review stars By Cynthia M.

    I bought this suit for my daughter at the beginning of summer for her summer life guarding job and now the letters are fallying off, so I am replacing it for her winter life guarding job.  She likes the fit.  And the suit itself held up well.

    Cynthia M.
    Euclid, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 Nice looking suit and feels good

    4 Review stars By christa m.

    This is my daughter's first year as a Lifeguard. She's on our swim team and wears TYR for competitions. This was a natural choice. Her only "complaint" was the straps being thinner that what she's use to. She would like a Guard suit that fit more like a competition suit. We bought another suit from a different company and it really streached out; she has worn the TYR more often.

    christa m.
    PDC, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2010 Displeased

    1 Review stars By C-Money

    I teach swimming and am in the water all day. The suit lost all elastic after two weeks and became loose.

    C-Money
    Baltimore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2016 Love!!

    5 Review stars By Maycee

    Fit great just what I was looking for !

    Maycee
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2016 Good fit

    5 Review stars By Berry

    Good coverage over the rear

    Berry
    Houston Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2016 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Mary J

    I liked the style - Good coverage but not too much, but the fit runs small. I had ordered a 36 which is my usual size - I am 5'8" and weigh 136 lbs. I am reordering it in a size 38.

    Mary J
    La Pine, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2014 TYR Guard Solid Dimaxfit

    4 Review stars By Keri P.

    I love how this suit feels on and it fits very nicely.

    Keri P.
    Newburyport, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2014 Not very stretchy, sort of loose

    3 Review stars By merogo

    I love the design of this suit, which is why I bought it. But after trying it on, I have some doubts. The first thing I noticed is that the bottom half of the suit fits rather loose. The leg holes are cut higher than I expected, but that could be because they stretched. I'm typically a 32 in suits (that's my bra size anyway) and I've been swimming for many years and guarding for two and that's the size that's fit me fine. I'm 5"2"' and 125 lbs if that helps with sizing. This suit fit like a 32, but it felt like a suit that I'd had for several years because of it's elasticity (lack of? too much? I don't know). The top fits okay, but for me the thinner piped straps aren't lying quite flat. Next I noticed that the lining is actually sort of itchy, but this may be because I haven't worn it in the water. I've had more luck with Speedo, so I'll probably return this suit and find a Speedo guard suit (which is sad because I love this design).

    merogo
    East Greenwich, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2014 Great guard suit

    5 Review stars By Guard''s Mom

    More durable than any I have bought in the past.

    Guard''s Mom
    Euclid, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2011 NOT Polyester!

    3 Review stars By Suzanne

    This suit was advertised as polyester.  It is NOT.  It is nylon lycra and as such will not last as long as a polyester suit.

    Suzanne
    White Salmon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2010 Fits like a Glove

    5 Review stars By Janice H.

    I bought this swimsuit for a friend who is life guard and it fitted her like a glove.  
    Its smart too with the blue piping.

    Janice H.
    Burbank, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2010 nice suit

    4 Review stars By Jennifer J.

    works well  very comfortable

    Jennifer J.
    LaCrosse, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2010 Beautiful guard suit

    5 Review stars By Leslie B.

    IMy daughter just passed my lifesaving certification and will be guarding by mid July.  This suit is really nice and comfortable.  She cannot wait to wear it while working.

    Leslie B.
    Closter, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz