TYR Lifeguard Hydroshort Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Lifeguard Hydroshort

TYR Lifeguard Hydroshort Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 12/26/2010 GREAT BUY

    5 Review stars By james h.

    GOOD CUT, COMFORTABLE AROUND WAIST,INSEAM NOT TOO LONG OR BAGGY, NYLON MESH THAT KEEPS "EVERYTHING" IN PLACE VERY SOFT, OF COURSE YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW THE CARE FOR INSTRUCTIONS, IF YOU CHUCK THEM IN THE WASHER OR DRYER THERE DOOMED.
    I SWIM 3 HOURS A WEEK AT A YMCA, AND HELP KIDS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS LEARN TO SWIM, SHORTS DO NOT "GET IN THE
    WAY".
    PRICE IS EXCELLENT.
    THANK YOU FOR THE CHRISTMAS CARD.
    JIM
    OAK RIDGE NJ.

    james h.
    oak ridge, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2011 Very Nice Shorts

    5 Review stars By Andrew V.

    This pants aren't the best in the world, but they get the job done. They aren't too big but then again aren't too small. I'm approximately 5'9 and have a 30" waist. The size [small] fits me right above my knee and about average to size, which is perfect for my job as a lifeguard. They also have good deep pockets.
     The person that stated that her son has a XL and it still fits him small shouldn't have posted that review about the shorts. Simply because of the fact that it's the not pants that has the problem,but her son (most likely over weight). Like I said before these pants aren't very tight they are loose and I have a size small so I imagine how big a XL must be.

    Andrew V.
    New York , NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2017 Faded from Navy to an off brown color after one week of swims

    1 Review stars By CB

    The swim suit was navy color which I did not expect to fade quickly.  It faded after only one week of swimming to an off brown color.  The inside band color remained navy blue.  Returned for defective product.

    CB
    Brownsburg Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2016 Very good swim trunks for work

    4 Review stars By Maggot

    Good fitting swim trunks.  I am not particularly keen on this style or color but it closely matches our issued uniform guard trunks.  This is definitely better quality over all than the issued trunks.  I like the solid ties around the waist and the side pockets.

    Maggot
    Poolesville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Maggot

    I was issued one set of Guard trunks at work but due to my busy work schedule I needed another set in Navy blue, to be very close in color, length and style to my issued trunks.  Personally, I think red is a better guard color but I am not the boss.  This TYR trunks is a little more comfortable than the issued trunks!  These are roomy but not baggy.  I like the side pockets for when I am coming or going, or cleaning versus guarding.  I have worn them twice now and they appear to be holding up well in the laundry (wash cold and low heat for dry).

    Maggot
    POOLESVILLE, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2015 awful

    1 Review stars By Susan W.

    they bleed and dye gets all over white lifeguard shirt

    Susan W.
    Edmond, OK

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2015 Lifeguards Loved Them!!

    5 Review stars By Supa

    I purchased these trunks for my lifeguards and they loved them!!! At first I thought they were going to be too short and I was concerned that the boys would not be happy with my selection. Instead they were happy with the length being shorter and the light weight fast drying material. They commented on how comfortable the trunks were and how much cooler they were while guarding in the hot sun.

    Supa
    Fort Washington, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2013 Great!!!!

    5 Review stars By Audra C.

    Love this pair of shorts -- exactly what I wanted.

    Audra C.
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By anonymous

    I loved these shorts! The material was made of a high quality that I think is designed to last. I am 6' tall and 160 lbs. And the medium was just right. It fit in all the right places. The only thing I kinda don't like is the deep pockets, lifeguards don't need that much pocket, and the brief liner is a bit loose. All in all this is a great suit for lifeguards... I highly recommend them!

    anonymous
    wichita Falls, Texas

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2012 It is actually exactly what I ordered

    5 Review stars By Tom H.

    TYR brand suits last a long time and the colour holds. Delivery from swim outlet was right on time as advertised. Some of the size charts are a bit confusing but the information is there.

    Tom H.
    Abbotsford, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2011 TYR hydroshort

    5 Review stars By Owen B.

    comfortable waistband,  super light weight, fast drying, great pockets,

    Owen B.
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2011 Great all-around use!

    5 Review stars By Frederick F S.

    Great fit and so comfortable I use these also as my walking shorts as they dry fast and the pockets are perfect for my MP- players.

    Frederick F S.
    Pinellas Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2011 Too Small

    1 Review stars By lifeguard mom

    Had to return XL size because it was too small.  Other XL swim trunks fit my son perfectly. Nice lightweight but poor fit.

    lifeguard mom
    Boston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2010 these are good

    5 Review stars By terry

    I'm 50 now and don't need to show off my "stuff" so these are great. they fit like they're suppose to and the big thing for me is the pockets! Think about it, when your standing on the beach, watching the kid's, what do you do with your hands?
    great product,
    Thank you!

    terry
    Torrington, CT.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2010 Guard Shorts, TYR is a good brand.

    5 Review stars By Stephan, senior lifeguard

    They dry quick, and very light weight. These shorts do not stick to your legs and body. They are the only Guard shorts I would recommend. I enjoy the feeling of wearing almost nothing. The do not get in the way. They don't constrict or relapse movement. This product is well worth the money. The only con to these shorts is fading. This brand of shorts, due to thin, light, and enjoyability, fades to a light red/pink over the course of one summer in the sun. I would still recommend these shorts because they do what they need to at top quality.

    Stephan, senior lifeguard
    Montgomery, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2010 Great product for the price

    4 Review stars By Maria H.

    Hydroshorts are a great buy and offer a good fit for the price.

    Maria H.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2010 Excellent Quality

    5 Review stars By Christian

    I'm 5'8", 175lb, with a 34" waist. Normally, I wear a size medium but thankfully I spoke with a customer service representative who advised me to order the next size up. I'm surprised at how snug they feel for a size large. Overall, they are stylish, comfortable and a near  perfect fit.

    Christian
    State College, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2010 Like em

    4 Review stars By Robert

    Ah, gives the coverage looking for.
    Never cared for these liners.
    Why can't they put a "Thong" style liner in these things.
    Good fabric

    Robert
    MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2010 great for girls too

    4 Review stars By Heather T.

    I'm 21 and have been looking for shorts for women that aren't super short. These work great. I'm short so I have to roll them a time or two but I love them and they're very comfortable.

    Heather T.
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2009 Great Product

    4 Review stars By Barbara D.

    I purchased these shorts for myself even though I am a woman and they have been terrific.  I am not the normal 18 year old lifeguard.  I am 57 and did not want the "short - shorts" that are made for women.  This is a great substitute for women looking for longer shorts.

    Barbara D.
    Temple, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz