TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2013 Largest sport towel I found

    5 Review stars By Karen H.

    This large sport towel is much more convenient than using a cotton bath or beach towel.  I blot my wet hair, skin, and bathing suit with it and ring the water out whenever the towel feels saturated.  It works like a charm.  Then I rinse and ring the sport towel before putting it back into the container provided, and it's ready for next time ... so easy.

    Karen H.
    Eastern Carolina

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2015 Perfect for Meets

    5 Review stars By Joel W.

    This towel feels a little rubbery but now unpleasant. All you have to do is wet it before use and wring out. I hang dry it after a couple days and it feels like cardboard. After which I just wet it again it becomes soft again. Keep the case it comes in.

    Joel W.
    Salem, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2012 works well at drying you off

    4 Review stars By ccsuetx

    Better than a towel at getting you dried off. Need to keep the container to keep the towel moist when not using it. If it gets dried out it doesn't dry at well. Though all you have to do is add a little water.  A great product.

    ccsuetx
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Gerry Cortez

    Excellent product to be use after the swimming pool

    Gerry Cortez
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2015 One of the best inventions ever

    5 Review stars By toyia

    I had order a the same type of towel before only smaller. This one is perfect.

    toyia
    maryland

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2014 This is a great item!!!

    5 Review stars By Dawn H.

    I run my own Doggie Day Care, I have to tell you that without this swim towel it would be a lot harder to walk the dogs during the summer.  I just get the towel wet, take the dogs for a walk. Get back to the car, give everyone some water and put one of these towels on them - Instant - Cooled of dog!!!  I have talked all of my clients into getting one for their own dog and most already have.  They are the greatest towels I have ever come across.  Oh Yeah, they are also great for people to use also, instantly dries any water off - no matter how wet the towel is.  You have got to try this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Dawn H.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Overpriced junk

    1 Review stars By nothappy

    Absorbs water fine, but has the consistency of rubber and is very difficult to use. My camp towel works much better.

    Terrible product.

    nothappy
    noneofyourbusiness, usa

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2016 Not what I expected

    3 Review stars By Erc

    I wanted a real towel, it may be useful for real swimmers but I'm a beginner and was expecting something else

    Erc
    Baton Rouge, La

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2016 Terrible, Don't buy it!

    1 Review stars By Federico P.

    This towel is useless, it doesn't dry, it's made of some sort of plastic not comfortable for the skin, it takes a long time and when it dries it's harder than a rock and has an unnatural shape, by the way it arrived late and its container was broken. Don't buy it for any reason!

    Federico P.
    Cumberland, RI

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2014 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Me

    Super absorbent. It's really fun to use and I feel like a pro swimmer!

    Me
    Cle ohio

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2014 satisfied with purchase

    4 Review stars By irving m.

    works fine to me.

    irving m.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2013 weird but it works

    4 Review stars By Kevin O.

    Strange texture - feels like rubber - but it actually works quite well, and dries easily.

    Kevin O.
    Fayetteville, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2013 TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

    2 Review stars By Courtney

    The towel's carry case is a nice feature, but the towel does not absorb water as well as I thought it would. Also, it's hard to know when it will dry to the correct density to still fit in its case, but becoming so stiff that you can't bend it. I would stick with regular towels, or the slightly more expensive microfiber towels.

    Courtney
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 Tonthick

    1 Review stars By Pt

    Did not pull in water and so thick hard to wring out. I bought 2 different brands to try this one lost.

    Pt
    Tampa fl

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2013 TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

    5 Review stars By Barb

    Very absorbent dries real stiff will need to fold a different way before putting away.

    Barb
    Chesapeake,Va

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2013 practical

    4 Review stars By sandy

    it gets awkwardly stiff when it dries out, but it's light and beats carrying around a big 'ol towel, so I love mine.  A smaller one would probably have been adequate (i'm small-ish), but I like this larger one.

    sandy
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2012 Tyr Swim Towel

    5 Review stars By VW Cougar

    Liked having a choice of colors....bought gray towel.....love it!!
    This towel is nice size.

    VW Cougar
    Van Wert, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2012 Great towel

    5 Review stars By JT

    These towels are great for my Diving team to dry off between dives. They prefer the large size to the smaller 11x17 size and especially like the soft feel.

    JT
    Hoffman Estates, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2012 smaller than expected

    2 Review stars By Americanswimmom

    Really nice, think towel but TINY!  The "large" description is misleading.

    Americanswimmom
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2012 Yuck!

    1 Review stars By Yardbird3

    Great for a car sham, but cannot replace cotton.  It's slimmy upon arrival and is not suppose to be washed.

    Yardbird3
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz