skip to main content
TYR Kickboard

TYR Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 58 Results

4.5 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2013 Nice

    5 Review stars By Swimmer person

    This is a great Kick board for the price. Big, no rubbing in the pits.
    feel free to purchase with out guilt

    Swimmer person
    Minnepaolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2018 The right size for adult training

    5 Review stars By Mike

    Contrary to my swim coach's instructions to purchase this particular kickboard from SwimOutlet.com, I initially bought a kickboard from a local sporting goods store. The only model they carried was too small to support my adult body and is now in a box of swimming pool toys that never get used. Buy this unit from SwimOutlet.com to begin with.

    Mike
    Katy, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 great kickboard

    5 Review stars By texas Swimmer

    Very solid kickboard. It is exactly what I was looking for and at a very reasonable price.

    texas Swimmer
    dallas tx

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2015 Adult Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Pat W.

    It is not easy to buy a good adult kickboard. This is the best I have EVER used.
    So glad I purchased it.

    Pat W.
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Fantastic training tool for adults and older kids

    5 Review stars By SwimteamMom

    This is a great kickboard! For my 11-year old, this is better than the junior-size kickboards.

    SwimteamMom
    Apple Valley, MN

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2014 Nice Kick board

    5 Review stars By Big D

    Overall great board, and fits in my Arena Fastback bag.

    Big D
    Tn

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2018 good

    5 Review stars By LaDz

    Bought this kick board for my 10yr old niece she really loves using it during swim training.

    LaDz
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2013 Very good board for me.

    5 Review stars By T. L.

    I am over 200lb and just started learning. I can use all the help to float and got tired of holding two junior boards together as the swimming pool does not have adult size boards. This board helped a lot.

    T. L.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2013 TYR Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Wet Will

    Just as good as the kickboards that the pool where I swim provides and at a great price.

    Wet Will
    Westminster, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2009 Sturdy kickboard

    5 Review stars By Laura

    I am so happy with this board. It is sturdy, buoyant, and dries off quickly. I really love it!

    Laura
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2021 Made to Order

    5 Review stars By Mark Diglio

    Classic kick board. No corners cut. Instead of the stock blue of most institutional kickboards this is black. Unlike the companies pushing to look sleet or hydrodynamic in odd shapes, TYR opted to go for a standard sized adult kickboard.
    Without kickboard sessions, my armpit tendons get inflamed for failure to stretch enough. Kicking sessions (200-300yds) with this board keeps the arms stretched for several minutes. Tendon inflammation quickly becames history.

    For anyone wanting a standard kick board in a cool black color, I highly recommend this kickboard.

    Mark Diglio
    Olney, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2021 Keeps you afloat!

    5 Review stars By JMo98

    Solid kick board, good size, easy to grip. Would definitely recommend.

    JMo98
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2021 Perfect size and quality

    5 Review stars By S Mundy

    My 14 year old son is about 5’ 10”. This board is perfect for him. The length and quality are spot on. He is a year round swimmer and it’s used for practice. The value can’t be beat.

    S Mundy
    Athens, Ga

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2020 Solid kickboard

    5 Review stars By Justina

    As kickboards go, this is on the stiffer and larger side, which is what I prefer. Does not bend, does not weirdly sink when you put a small amount of weight on it. Never wanted to own my own kickboard, but finally had to buy one due to COVID restrictions at the pool. Happy with my purchase.

    Justina
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2020 It’s everything we expected

    5 Review stars By J

    No complaints - it’s exactly what we wanted to purchase and met our expectations.

    J
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2020 Affordable and durable kickboard

    5 Review stars By Chloe P.

    Great size, weight, and construction, not worried about this kickboard getting cracks, chips, or falling apart anytime soon. Definitely does not get waterlogged.

    Chloe P.
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2020 Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Kmm

    Just what I expected. I'm 5'4 and 120.... Good support, perfect for me.

    Kmm
    Chattanooga,TN

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2018 simple kickboard good for training

    5 Review stars By NinjaGigi

    sturdy, lightweight. Good for swim training. Good quality

    NinjaGigi
    El Centro, Ca

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2018 Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Irina

    My son is 12, he is competitive swimmer and he loves It! It is a good big size, he hates smalls ones

    Irina
    Coloraso springs , CO

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2018 Good kickboard at a great price

    5 Review stars By CB

    I was delighted to find this high quality TYR kickboard on sale when I was shopping for new ones for my community pool. The size is standard and I like the black color. There was a small glitch with my order that the customer service people at SwimOutlet took care of immediately.

    CB
    Anacortes, WA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz