skip to main content
TYR Kickboard

TYR Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 4/2/2014 Great for most kids

    4 Review stars By keep swimming

    Better for kids 12 years and up or those with longer arms. Slightly longer than most kickboards so easier for the older kids and adults. Good sturdy contruction and reliability that goes with the TYR brand.

    keep swimming
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2009 Yellow kickboard

    4 Review stars By Deirdre S.

    Use this for every workout. Wish it came in pink, but yellow is cheerful too. I was hoping for a stiffer board, but this one works ok.

    Deirdre S.
    Lynnwood, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2009 Lightweight, yet durable!

    4 Review stars By Justine

    I use this during swim practice, daily. It's a good board & helps me build my stamina & with my leg exercises. Wish it came in more colors.

    Justine
    Valley Cottage, New York

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2021 Kickboard

    4 Review stars By Xxx

    Xxx

    Xxx
    San Francisco CA

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2019 ok

    4 Review stars By Thomas

    good product for price

    Thomas
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2018 I've had better TYR Kickboards

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    Its a decent kickboard. It does the job but it is quite flimsy compared to the yellow one I had before.

    Sarah
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2015 a little large

    4 Review stars By Shane D.

    Overall the board is very nice and looks like it will hold up to lots of use. My daughters one big gripe is that it is much bigger than most other kick boards out there. After a few swims though, she said it was fine and has yet to mention the size ever again.

    Shane D.
    GAINESVILLE, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2013 Seems sturdier than what's available at the pool

    4 Review stars By J

    I gave it 4 stars because I haven't used it yet but it looks sturdier than what I was using at the pool. I got it so I could strengthen my kick at the recommendation of my instructor. I can update this review after I use it Saturday.

    J
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2013 Good shape, a little too flexible

    4 Review stars By Steve G.

    Great product as expected from Tyr. I little more flexible than I prefer.

    Steve G.
    Arvada, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2012 Good, Not Great

    4 Review stars By Miguelo

    Colors are beautiful, length is really good for longer people. I found that it was a tad spongy, meaning that it is somewhat soft and bends a little when weighing down on it during drills.

    Other than that, very good

    Miguelo
    Gurabo. PR

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2010 Nice Kickboards

    4 Review stars By Cathy C.

    Nice, good quality kick boards for the money

    Cathy C.
    Tomah, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2010 TYR

    4 Review stars By Gary Gebo

    Not using it as a kick board. Am using it in a water aerobics class to "push" water around to strengthen the upper body. They are good, but I wish they were a bit more rigid.

    Gary Gebo
    vaughn, Wa

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2009 Perfect kickboard

    4 Review stars By Velvet

    Does exactly what it says...doesn't hold water. Use it to exercise my legs and strengthen my kicks. Like the fact that it is slightly longer than most of the others. Looked at local retailers for kickboards and the pickings were very lean. Very satisfied with this board.

    Velvet
    Lake Worth, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz