skip to main content
TYR Kickboard

TYR Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

4.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 2/26/2009 they don't make 'em like they used to

    2 Review stars By Enjay

    I'm a 6' tall, slender adult woman. This kickboard, although slightly longer than the new ones our pool purchased for public use, is too short for me. Also, it is not made of the same material the old "standards" were and therefore does not hold me high enough out of the water. Seems to sink with the weight of my arms on it. I had hoped it was more bouyant. I am disappointed but have not found a better option currently available. I'm afraid this is as good as it gets.

    Enjay
    MI

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2013 Nice

    5 Review stars By Swimmer person

    This is a great Kick board for the price. Big, no rubbing in the pits.
    feel free to purchase with out guilt

    Swimmer person
    Minnepaolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2014 Great for most kids

    4 Review stars By keep swimming

    Better for kids 12 years and up or those with longer arms. Slightly longer than most kickboards so easier for the older kids and adults. Good sturdy contruction and reliability that goes with the TYR brand.

    keep swimming
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2018 The right size for adult training

    5 Review stars By Mike

    Contrary to my swim coach's instructions to purchase this particular kickboard from SwimOutlet.com, I initially bought a kickboard from a local sporting goods store. The only model they carried was too small to support my adult body and is now in a box of swimming pool toys that never get used. Buy this unit from SwimOutlet.com to begin with.

    Mike
    Katy, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 great kickboard

    5 Review stars By texas Swimmer

    Very solid kickboard. It is exactly what I was looking for and at a very reasonable price.

    texas Swimmer
    dallas tx

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2015 Adult Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Pat W.

    It is not easy to buy a good adult kickboard. This is the best I have EVER used.
    So glad I purchased it.

    Pat W.
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Fantastic training tool for adults and older kids

    5 Review stars By SwimteamMom

    This is a great kickboard! For my 11-year old, this is better than the junior-size kickboards.

    SwimteamMom
    Apple Valley, MN

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2014 Nice Kick board

    5 Review stars By Big D

    Overall great board, and fits in my Arena Fastback bag.

    Big D
    Tn

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2018 good

    5 Review stars By LaDz

    Bought this kick board for my 10yr old niece she really loves using it during swim training.

    LaDz
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2014 Too Large

    2 Review stars By jon

    Quality and construction are good, but the problem for me is that it is way too big (too much buoyancy). I find that it causes the front of my body to ride way too high in the water and causes back pain because I can't keep my body straight. If you were 220+ lbs I think it would be okay.

    jon
    CRAMERTON, NC

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2013 Very good board for me.

    5 Review stars By T. L.

    I am over 200lb and just started learning. I can use all the help to float and got tired of holding two junior boards together as the swimming pool does not have adult size boards. This board helped a lot.

    T. L.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2013 TYR Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Wet Will

    Just as good as the kickboards that the pool where I swim provides and at a great price.

    Wet Will
    Westminster, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2009 Yellow kickboard

    4 Review stars By Deirdre S.

    Use this for every workout. Wish it came in pink, but yellow is cheerful too. I was hoping for a stiffer board, but this one works ok.

    Deirdre S.
    Lynnwood, WA

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2009 Sturdy kickboard

    5 Review stars By Laura

    I am so happy with this board. It is sturdy, buoyant, and dries off quickly. I really love it!

    Laura
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2009 Tyr Kickboard

    3 Review stars By DJ

    I ordered this kickboard in hopes that it would be more buoyant than other kickboards. I find though that when I use it, the kickboard is submerged underwater.

    DJ
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2009 Lightweight, yet durable!

    4 Review stars By Justine

    I use this during swim practice, daily. It's a good board & helps me build my stamina & with my leg exercises. Wish it came in more colors.

    Justine
    Valley Cottage, New York

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2021 Keeps you afloat!

    5 Review stars By JMo98

    Solid kick board, good size, easy to grip. Would definitely recommend.

    JMo98
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2021 Perfect size and quality

    5 Review stars By S Mundy

    My 14 year old son is about 5’ 10”. This board is perfect for him. The length and quality are spot on. He is a year round swimmer and it’s used for practice. The value can’t be beat.

    S Mundy
    Athens, Ga

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2021 Kickboard

    4 Review stars By Xxx

    Xxx

    Xxx
    San Francisco CA

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2020 Solid kickboard

    5 Review stars By Justina

    As kickboards go, this is on the stiffer and larger side, which is what I prefer. Does not bend, does not weirdly sink when you put a small amount of weight on it. Never wanted to own my own kickboard, but finally had to buy one due to COVID restrictions at the pool. Happy with my purchase.

    Justina
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz