TYR Kaleidoscope Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Kaleidoscope Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Kaleidoscope Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 6/29/2015 Great Fit For Leading the Lane!

    5 Review stars By Banksie

    I purchased this swim suit in two different kaleidoscope colors. This suit fits my 5'4" figure, perfectly. (I'm around 155 lbs.) A Size 40 was a good fit for me. It is comfortable and very supportive for my 4,000 meter swim every day. The straps are thicker, the material is durable and it has kept its color. The support in the back is wonderful, for it doesn't expose to much of my lower back/hip area. It is just one of my favorite long distance swim suits. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for comfort while swimming!

    Banksie
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2016 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By SFM001

    This is the 3rd TYR maxxfit I've purchased and I really love the style.  The compression is good and the fit is just like I expected.  The material lasts for a long time and the price is very reasonable.

    SFM001
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2016 Very satisfied

    5 Review stars By Sky

    Great value and very satisfied.

    Sky
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2016 Not like my other suits

    3 Review stars By lap swimmer in Chico

    I bought  this TYR suit in size 36 like all my other suits, but it does not have the flex as some of my others. Turns out the material is a little different composition than my other maxfit one piece. My other suit it 80% nylon, 20% lycra, and this suit is 94% polyester, 6% spandex. The two suits definitely stretch differently. I loved the pattern on this suit  and wore it a couple times. I just save it as a backup now.

    lap swimmer in Chico
    Chico, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/24/2015 Colors and Fit are Great

    5 Review stars By Judith

    TYR maxfit swimsuit size 38 fits me perfectly; my only complaint is it generally only comes in one or two colors.  I was very pleased to find this one in an attractive medley of colors/patterns.  I purchased the pink/purple green/blue color and love it.  Lot's of compliments from my master's swimming group buddies.  And this one is durafast fabric which means it will last longer!

    Judith
    Naperville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2015 TYR Kaleidoscope

    3 Review stars By Pokey

    The swimsuit is great for lap swimming.....the only thing is there seems not to be enough material for the buttocks.  The darn thing crawls up my butt and the suit is brand new.  I could see if I had worn it for a long time and the elastic was stretched out but that is not the case.
    Overall, the material is fantastic!

    Pokey
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2015 Forgotten how much I like TYR

    5 Review stars By annmuffin

    I had forgotten that the TYR torsos were longer than the other brands which is great for me because I am tall and have a long body.  It feels great.

    annmuffin
    Santa Fe, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2015 Beautiful Pattern and material

    5 Review stars By JC

    I think this is definitely suited for a serious swimmer maybe? Like, for doing laps in a pool, or swimming in a lake.  I thought the red/black was gorgeous, but the material was too heavy for me, so I returned it, but wanted to review it anyway. (I want something cute and light weight for the beach) For sizing purposes: I am 5'5" tall, 140 lbs, 51 years old, 34D, I ordered the 38 and it fit great.  It really holds the girls in! I would say that I have a long torso and shorter legs if that helps anybody choose a size!  From this website, I have ordered similar Nike one piece suits that are thinner, and the size 10 fits well in that brand - so I did worry that I had ordered too large in the TYR, but no, the 38 was great, 36 would have been tight.

    JC
    Golden, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz