skip to main content
TYR Jr. Kickboard

TYR Jr. Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 8/6/2017 JUNIOR

    5 Review stars By CK

    I didn't realize this was a Junior board when ordering. So a bit smaller than I anticipated, but still works great.

    CK
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2009 Great swim kick board for the younger swim team members

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    My daughter is 6 yrs old and this is the perfect size for her. She is 6 and this kick board fits her well. Might be a little small for the older swimmers.

    Swim mom
    CA

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2008 Small, light and buoyant

    4 Review stars By Ken and Sheila S.

    My eight - almost nine - year old son uses this kickboard for swim team practice and finds that its weight and size are good for his wet bag, and that it provides the buoyancy he needs for his drills. He's very happy with this kickboard.

    Ken and Sheila S.
    Ringwood, NJ

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2018 practice makes progress

    5 Review stars By Sylvia E.

    open swim at the school pool just got better, the prefect useful toy.

    Sylvia E.
    Shelton, WA

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2012 Nice board

    4 Review stars By Brent

    Nice size for kids about 6 or 7

    Brent
    Keller, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2012 Nice kickboard

    5 Review stars By Jennifer J.

    My 11 years old son likes this size of kickboard. Not too small or too big for him. Just right size for him since he is only 55 1/2 inches tall. Also it is comfortable to use during the practices.

    Jennifer J.
    Staunton , VA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2011 Bought the wrong board

    1 Review stars By Ernie H.

    This board was too small for my daughter.

    Ernie H.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2011 Great for Kids!

    4 Review stars By OC Mom

    I bought this kickboard for my 5 year old. It is still a bit big and pinches her a bit. She has to grow into it. I am sure it is a perfect fit for 6-7 year olds! Highly recommended.

    OC Mom
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2011 My daughter loves it

    5 Review stars By fathertod

    My daughter loves it. Uses 2 or 3 times per week with fins (Tyr fins).

    fathertod
    cape elizabeth, me

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2011 TYR Jr. Kickboard

    5 Review stars By Melissa

    Perfect size for my 5yr old ... LOVE that it's PINK!

    Melissa
    WV

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2021 Review of kick board

    5 Review stars By Marie

    Product was good and received it on time

    Marie
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2020 Perfect size / good for adults as well

    5 Review stars By BH

    Due to covid our pool won't provide kick boards. Even though this is a junior board it is perfect for adults and small enough to keep in swim bag

    BH
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2020 kickboard

    5 Review stars By kickboard

    its a kickboard, great product to replace old one

    kickboard
    Tualatin, Oregon

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2020 Great buy

    5 Review stars By Richelle

    Product great for swim. Great price

    Richelle
    Sc

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2020 Perfect for adults wanting less shoulder stress

    5 Review stars By Medium- and Long-distance swimmer

    This board is a great size for lessening stress on shoulders when doing a long kick set. Highly recommended!

    Medium- and Long-distance swimmer
    Baltimore

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2019 Right size & rugged

    5 Review stars By TommieBee

    Sized right for children, sturdy enough to be used & abused.
    It even survives being slapped on the water surface - something our swim coach prohibited when I was a kid.

    TommieBee
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2018 serves its purpose

    5 Review stars By LaDz

    This kick board pretty much serves its purpose and my niece loves it.

    LaDz
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2014 Perfect size for my daughter. Great price.

    5 Review stars By Ash

    Well made. Perfect size for my 2.5 year old. Great price.

    Ash
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2013 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Jon

    My daughter really likes this kick board.

    Jon
    Shakopee, MN

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2012 Great board for very small swimmers

    5 Review stars By Bandsmom

    This kickboard has been a life saver for my little 6-year-old peanut. We bought it for her after she had trouble holding the big kick boards in stroke clinic last year. (she says the bigger boards pitch). She is now in swim team and uses it multiple times a week for particles and seems very comfortable with here. My average size 8-year-old says the board is a bit small for her but it's a great investment for a small/young swimmer.

    Bandsmom
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz