TYR Hi-Vis Neoprene Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Hi-Vis Neoprene Swim Cap

TYR Hi-Vis Neoprene Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

3.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 6/1/2015 solid

    5 Review stars By noreaster

    I use this for open ocean swimming between 52-60F.

    Build quality is excellent. Strap is not too tight, but the way it the cap is cut, I am also able to put the strap behind my head and with a silicone cap over it, it stays in place even in rough seas.

    Size L fits my 22.75" head just right.

    noreaster
    new england

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2015 Wish the neck strap was adjustable

    3 Review stars By Triathlon Swimmer

    Very well made product.  Would give it 4 or 5 stars except for one problem: The chin/neck strap is very uncomfortable! I bought the largest size available. The head fits great.  I have a head 22.5" circumference and only weigh 150 lbs (8% body fat/no excess) and the strap is too tight. Yes it does stretch as the entire cap is neoprene; however it should have been adjustable.  I'm thinking of cutting it and sewing in velcro attachments since I need a warm (which it is) cap with high visibility for open-water swimming.

    Overall Size: True to size
    Chin Strap: Feels too small (should have made adjustable)

    Triathlon Swimmer
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2017 The STYR HI-Vis Neoprene Swim Cap is fantastic!

    5 Review stars By Swimmerman

    The STYR HI-Vis Neoprene Swim Cap is a wonderful way to keep a swimming cap in place.  The chin strap keeps the cap from sliding around.  It is also a great way to keep my ear buds in place.  Oh did I mention it helps hold the heat?
    I purchased the large size but I wish there were a size larger.

    Swimmerman
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2015 Great product, retains heat, great fit.

    5 Review stars By LJ

    Purchased this product to use while winter swim training, pool and open water. Have had opportunity to use in both settings. Well made, good snug fit, helped my head retain heat. Visibility is outstanding. Good product, great tool to add to Tri training toolbox.

    LJ
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2015 Tyr hi vis cap

    1 Review stars By Dennis Korman

    I selected the largest size and it was way too small.  I'm 6'3" and 270 and this wasn't even close to fitting.  I also tried the Orco Hi Vis cap -- it was slightly bigger but still not even close.
    I have limited computer skills and I find your product return process to be difficult.

    Dennis Korman
    Cloquet, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2017 Cannot breathe

    1 Review stars By Tyler M

    I have a 7 1/4" head and a fairly lean face, and even with buying the large this thing is too small. The cap part fits but the strap actually restricts my ability to breath in a normal environment without exerting myself. This will by returned!

    Tyler M
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2017 Much too small for a large head

    1 Review stars By TREE

    I would love this cap if it were large enough in the circumference from the top of the head around the chin strap.  It's probably 2" less than the similar dimension of the BlueSeventy thermal cap (the largest size).

    TREE
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/17/2017 Good fit but...

    4 Review stars By Tri Bill

    As with other reviews the chin strap is too tight.  The fit and quality is good otherwise.  If your head is very large it may be too snug..

    Tri Bill
    Quad Cities, Ia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2017 Chin Strap is too tight

    2 Review stars By TREE

    I bought this cap for visibility and it certainly does that:  Perhaps even more than the advertisement can imitate.  It also appears to have thermal properties (I've not yet worn it to verify this).

    The big negative is that the chin strap is too tight--to the point that I considered returning the cap.

    TREE
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2017 Swim with confidence you can spot me in the water!

    5 Review stars By Waterbaby

    This  tyr  swim cap  is  fun to  wear.  Snug fit  keeps  my  earplugs  in place.  Absolutely  no  slippage.  Keeps  my  hair  dry  and  my  head  warm  while  lap  swimming  and  aqua  exercising.  My  friends  tease  me  because  they  can  automatically  spot  me  in  the  water.  This  is  one  well-made  swim  cap.  I  highly  recommend.

    Waterbaby
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2015 NIce cap.

    5 Review stars By Newbie

    Stays snug on my head and is highly visible. Provides some warmth. Overall, exactly what you would want.

    Newbie
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz