skip to main content
TYR Girls' Solid Ella Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Girls' Solid Ella Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2017 way too Too small

    1 Review stars By Meena

    very small for the size indicated. I am returning this item.

    Meena
    Lakeville,MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2017 Just what we needed

    5 Review stars By ES

    Filled the bill for a swim team requirement, at a reasonable price. Ordering was easy and it arrived on time. Thank you

    ES
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2019 Runs very small!!

    3 Review stars By Kimberly O.

    While we never got a chance to use the swimsuit (had to return it) my review is based on size and the brief time I had with it (feel of material, etc.)

    My daughter is 12 years old, about 100 lbs and 5 foot tall, solid build, not a skinny minny, but not overweight either and starting to get some curves, etc. I ordered a size 16 because I assumed it would at least fit her for a season! She normally wears a size 14/16 in clothes, more on the 14 side, sometimes the 16 side is too big for her, just depends. She couldn't even pull this swimsuit up over her chest to put it on it was sooo tight!! Had to return it and then PAY to return the damn thing! Ugh.

    The feel of the swimsuit didn't feel like the best quality, in my opinion. I'm pretty sure this would be one of those suits that over time detaches from its inside material and leaves the outside material saggy. I mean, for the $20 price tag it's not a terrible buy but just be aware it's not a quality brand like Speedo or any of those so I wouldn't expect it to last, especially if you have a girl on a swim team.

    I'm a bit disappointed that it didn't fit to size. Shame.

    Kimberly O.
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2020 Adorable, soft but runs very, very small

    2 Review stars By MM

    The cut is way too small. My daughter is a size 12. We ordered 14/16 so she would have some room (she's tall). We put it up against her size 12/14 suits and it was clearly smaller.

    MM
    Cherry Hill, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2020 Smaller than expected - runs small

    4 Review stars By Kimberly

    The product itself was made well and showed up as expected however we order a 14/16 for my long and lean 13 year old and it was too short. I didn't want to pay to have it shipped back for a return so sold locally.

    Kimberly
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/20/2020 Too small

    2 Review stars By Amy

    Quality for price seems okay. However, it runs small. My daughter wears 14 normally. I thought the 14-16 would work for awhile-at least for the summer. However, she just fits into the suit. I don’t see this lasting for long-probably before summer she will need a new suit.

    Amy
    New York

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2019 Great

    5 Review stars By EC

    Great practice suit, fits as expected

    EC
    LAKE FOREST CA

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2017 great suit

    5 Review stars By Cherita

    Good fit and confortable.

    Cherita
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2017 Swim team attire

    5 Review stars By Tammy

    Fits great, held up well, and comfortable!

    Tammy
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2017 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By MomOfThreeMermaids

    Great summer swim team suit! I bought a size 6/6x for my 6 year old (she's about 48 inches tall and 48 lbs.). It fit perfectly. She is slim and often complains about suits being too big on her bottom, and this fit her bottom area perfectly.

    MomOfThreeMermaids
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2017 Great purchase

    5 Review stars By Kkb

    Great purchase! Bought this for my almost 5 yo's swim team suit. She usually wears a 5-6 in clothes and is about 44 lbs. Fits perfectly and looks great. Great price and reasonable shipping too.

    Kkb
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2017 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By tricia

    price was excellent! the size 7-8 fit my tall 7 year old well -- just a tad short, so we stretched it before her meet. Fits beautifully. nice quality -- seems like it will last!

    tricia
    san francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz