TYR Fusion Aerofit Short John 2 Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Fusion Aerofit Short John 2 Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Fusion Aerofit Short John 2 Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 225 Results

4 star rating (225 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 225 customer reviews
  • 11/20/2016 Great product for the price

    5 Review stars By Shanna P.

    Ordered according to measurements and fit perfect. Also ordered a larger one just in case. Picked this one based on measurements as other brands wouldn't have fit right based on their measurements.

    Daughter had no issues putting on. No seams ripped as others stated. We also made sure her nails were trimmed, no jewelry, and using flat hands to put on.

    Great suit for the price. The extra compression and streamline helped my daughter squeeze off a few more seconds on her events at HS districts.

    Shanna P.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2014 Decent

    3 Review stars By Madi

    The suit was great for the one meet I was able to wear it in.  SwimOutlet did a fantastic job of getting it to me quickly and before my last meet of the season.  I have never bought a tech suit before and figured I'd go for a cheap one my fist time.
    Basically the suit was awesome for about 30 minutes.  after that, I could feel it stretching out and when I took off the suit I noticed that the stitching in the straps had started to come undone.  Its not the worst thing because that stitching isn't super important but I only wore it to one meet.  
    I ordered a size down from my usual meet suits because I race in a 34 most often and the thought of a 30 sounded too daunting but if you get this suit I definitely recommend going 2 sizes down at least.  After one wear the straps stretch to my ears.  not so great

    Madi
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2013 Too big

    3 Review stars By Kris

    This was the first competition suit I ordered for my 14 year old daughter who wears a size 32 swiim suit in meets.  While the size 32 in this competition suit "fit," it was definitely too large, since the suits are supposed to be very tight and compressive.  We had to return it and she ultimately was fitted for a higher level size 25 Tyr suit at a swim meet.  Next time I order, I would definitely order two of the suit on the smaller size end in order to make sure I got the right size.

    Kris
    East Lyme, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2013 This suit is magic!

    4 Review stars By Swimfast

    I wore this suit to my regional swim meet. I was a little hesitant to purchase it, because I had never bought a knee skin before and I was afraid I would buy the wrong size, and that the suit might not work very well because it was so inexpensive (~$65 when I bought it). I was so happy when I dropped about 2 seconds in all of my swims! It fit well (I reccommend buying one size smaller than a normal meet suit) and I should be able to get 1-2 more uses out of it.

    Other reviews that say the suit is too thin, or tight might not understand that that is exactly the point of a tech suit. And tech suits are certainly not supposed to last more that 2-3 meets (some swimmers get a new suit for every meet!) The only reason why I am giving this suit 4 stars instead of 5 is beacuse some of the threads came undone - but they were not ones that were particularly vital to the suit's construction so they didn't get too much in the way - and for the extreme inexpensiveness of the suit - it still made it an awesome deal!

    If you are at all hesitant about this suit, don't be! I reccommend it highly.

    Swimfast
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2016 The best, low-cost, short-john style suit

    5 Review stars By TN

    You have to understand what this suit is, and what it is not.
    Because it is cut like a "tech" suit, many people include it in the same class with all "tech suits". But it really isn't on the same level as the other, higher priced tech suits. Instead, it is more of an entry level workout or racing suit - with legs.
    It is way more streamlined and race-ready than the old-lady "modesty" suits, but it is also way less technical and advanced than the true tech suits.
    I commend TYR for offering this cut at this affordable price. For those who wish to wear a legged suit without paying $200+ while still looking like they belong in the competitive pool, this is the best option.

    TN
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 Great tech suit short john for the price!

    4 Review stars By G

    I recently purchased one of the blue shortjohns for my regular lap swimming.  This was my first shortjohn purchase.  I recently had sustained a serious left knee injury (with 3 knee surgeries that followed), and as a result I had developed a lot of atrophy in my left leg.  It was (and still is to a degree) very visible; you can see a marked difference between the muscles of my left and right legs.  Because of this, I wanted a suit that would cover up my legs, and thought I would try this tech suit.  The price was very reasonable, especially in comparison to so many other suits that can range up to $500!!  I was very, very happy with this shortjohn!  So much so I bought more of these shortjohns; one in black and one in titanium.  Now, these are all I use for my daily swimming (and the one competition I''ve been able to do).
    I also REALLY liked how this came in my size, as most other tech suits seem to come in only smaller sizes.  I''m in my late-30's with a very muscular build, especially for a woman, about 5''8", and wear a 38 under normal circumstances.  For this tech suit I ordered one size down--a 36--, and it was perfect for me.
    My only complaint is that after about three uses, the stitching (in the blue one, specifically) started to come undone in a couple places. I was able to fix it, but I don't think that that should have to be an issue, even in a budget suit.  Regardless, after fixing it, I haven't had any more problems.  The black and the titanium colored suits seem to be holding steadfast with no unraveling  issues.
    One thing I''ve done is log the uses of these suits, as some of the other reviews stated that after just a couple of uses the suit was done for.  Well, so far I''ve logged in 35 uses with the blue one, and about 15 with the titanium one.  (I haven't logged the black one).  And there still is plenty of life left in all of these.
    Bottom line, this is a great shortjohn for ANYone.  If your curious about what a shortjohn is like, try this one first.  Or, if you're like me and want a suit to conceal some things, try this one.  If you want/need to stay within a budget but want a shortjohn, this one is a great way to go.

    G
    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Good, but not great

    3 Review stars By bj

    Ordered 3 sizes smaller than my practice suit but by second day of 3 day masters meet the suit felt stretched out.  On the bright side, very comfortable in the water and good coverage for an older swimmer.  Still got best times.

    bj
    MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/14/2009 Great fit for a moderate price

    4 Review stars By Kelly O.

    My 13 yr old is 5'8", 160 lbs and all muscle except where she doesn't want curves yet, as "they get in the way."  We have a very hard time finding tech suits that are high enough to keep out water on entry and don't restrict blood flow at her legs. I was surprised to read the 5'3 gal has a prob with suits. We love thisTyr, the 36 fits great for regionals but we buy the 34 for champs as it does stretch out after two wears. She has dropped time when wearing this suit.

    Kelly O.
    Shavertown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2016 This is not a tech suit

    1 Review stars By SwimMom4

    We ordered this suit based on reviews for my `12 year olds swim meet.  She has another suit but we needed an extra and the price point was good and reviews were positive.  She wears a 28 practice suit and we ordered a 26.  It was tight but not impossible to put on.  When she swam in it, the suit didnt stretch or gap but the fabric held a lot of water and became heavy.  It didnt bead up either.  She had no time drops at all wearing this one.  Her other suit is an Arena powerskin and it was much better than this one.  Take the money you are thinking of spending on this suit and invest in a real tech suit.

    SwimMom4
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2014 ? for breaststroke

    4 Review stars By from Washington

    My daughter told me that is is hard to swim breaststroke because she can't open her legs wide.

    from Washington
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2014 drop seconds!

    4 Review stars By Meredith L.

    A beginner kneeskin tech suit. I just wore it for the first time at a recent masters meet and dropped seconds off my previous best times. I went down 2 sizes from my practice suit size. I have the tank style tech suits, love them, dropped seconds with them and wanted to try the kneeskin style and not spend $500. Like I said,  I dropped even more seconds.  Definitely worth a try especially at this price point,  you won't regret the purchase.

    Meredith L.
    AVENEL, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2014 need to order smaller size

    3 Review stars By Carlos P.

    tech suit ran big, had to re-order several sizes smaller

    Carlos P.
    Riverside, RI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/12/2014 Amazing

    5 Review stars By nivea e.

    I absolutely love this swim suit. I had a skin graft done years ago and they had to remove v skin from my thigh and I felt really uncomfortable wearing a regular bathing suit and this was perfect for me. It fits really snug even if its your actual size, so purchase larger than what you need. I purchased the navy color and. looks good! Their return process was very very simple and speedy. I will definitely purchase with them again.

    nivea e.
    JACKSONVILLE, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 Suit fit perfect

    5 Review stars By Nan Bohl

    I ordered the suit and it was perfect. I swam in a 3 day meet without any problem.

    Thanks for the delivery to the location of the meet. It was great.

    Nan Bohl

    Nan Bohl
    Olathe , Ks Delivered to St George, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2013 Built for speed

    5 Review stars By Brad B.

    Ordered a size smaller (28 to 26) than what daughter usually wears and although tight,  she was able to wear it and even dropped 0.43 in time on her 50 Free (LC).

    Brad B.
    Trumbull, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 Sent back for refund

    1 Review stars By Lorey

    Suit was not what we expected.  Material was thin . Sent back for a refund.  We will stick to Speedo brand or Arena.

    Lorey
    St. Joseph, MO

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 Too big!

    1 Review stars By D.s

    This is my first tech suit I've ever purchased. The material is very thin and does not support a C cup. The straps dug into my shoulders and left marks after just 2mins of having it on, as well as the highs. The material was loose around my waist where I was hoping for some compression. I'm 5"6" and 150lbs... I ordered a 36. I am returning this item.

    D.s
    NOBLESVILLE, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2011 Great so far

    5 Review stars By Roxy C.

    My daughter just wore for one meet and so far so good. She usually wears size 30 in Speedo Endurance suits but after reading the reviews we decided to buy one size smaller and got the 28. She is very thin, long torso and 5'7" and the 28 fits like a glove. It did take her a few minutes to get it on at first but the 2nd time was faster. It goes up right to the neck so no water gets in and dries almost immediately.

    Roxy C.
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2010 stitches come loose after one time wearing

    2 Review stars By E.T.

    I don't know if it is a faster swimming suit, but the quality is not good. After one time wearing, the stitches come loose

    E.T.
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2010 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    I love this suit! It fits very well and it definitely worth the money! Arrived 2 days before my regions meet and I was able to take 3 seconds off and qualify for state!

    swimmer
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz