TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 45 Results

4.5 star rating (45 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 45 customer reviews
  • 11/9/2017 Very Thin

    2 Review stars By SwimMom

    The fabric is too thin almost see through.

    SwimMom
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2015 Nice brief racing suit

    4 Review stars By HJ

    Have raced in Speedo Fastskin briefs for several years.  I liked the fit but felt that the suits were too skimpy after I sized down.  This TYR suit description gave me the impression that the suit would be wider/less skimpy.  I normally wear a 32 so I ordered a 28 as recommended.  The suit fits nicely, tight but still with some stretch; however, the sides are still more narrow than I was expecting and only slightly wider than my Speedo FS brief.  

    The description says this suit has a hydrophobic coating but the suit gets and stays wet from the start and dries in about the same time as my practice suits.

    Overall I like the suit and am racing in it this summer.  To me the suit isn't exactly as described.

    HJ
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 good suit

    5 Review stars By Ck

    I don't know how long these suits last but the fit is good

    Ck
    Phoenix Az

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 poor fit

    2 Review stars By Erik Sterne

    awkward fit, not tight enough fit in the groin.  This is even a size down.

    Erik Sterne
    Santa Rosa CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/10/2014 Good at a Sale Price, not Regular Price

    2 Review stars By Danny

    Only gave a two star as I found the fit to be questionable, and considering the price (a bit more than others) I would have expected better.  I anticipated the material would have a bit more give as well, though it ended up being quite rigid.

    Danny
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Fusion 2 Racer

    4 Review stars By Robert C.

    Little snug but this is a racing suit and should be expected.  Nice suit and worth the sale price.

    Robert C.
    Huntingdon Valley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2013 Love this suit. Runs a little big so we order one size down.

    4 Review stars By Holly R.

    We always buy this suit for the prelim competition. Great fit, just a little bigger in areas so a smaller size is perfect. would recommend!

    Holly R.
    Tinley Park, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2011 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Marshall

    Most excellent entry level racing suit... perfect for prelims!

    Marshall
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2010 Very nice product

    5 Review stars By Andrey

    This swim wear was great! I bought a 26 and it was tight but comfortable for a while. I got 2 sizes smaller than normal because of Finals. It felt great and I dropped tons of time. Just make sure to take care of it properly as in the directions.

    Andrey
    Houghton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2009 TYR Fusion 2

    4 Review stars By Julie B.

    Outstanding suit.  My son did great while wearing this suit.

    Julie B.
    Humble, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2009 the favorite

    5 Review stars By K-Mom

    This is his favorite sytle & cut of swim brief.  Nice to have a selection of colors.

    K-Mom
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2009 Great suit.

    5 Review stars By Jay

    I ordered this suit about 6 months ago, as I needed an affordable, sleek and durable suit for everyday practice with my year-round diving team. I practice for 2 hours a day, 5 days a week, and I wear this suit for the majority of my practices. After 6 months of heavy use, I can not believe this suit has held up as well as it has; the only significant wear is a small (but unrevealing) hole that has formed where the outer liner meets the seam on the crotch, but this is most likely just the result of frequent adjusting (necessary for male divers : p). Also, technical/ championship suits are usually notorious for being much less comfortable than lycra or polyester suits, but that is not the case with this suit; I own 2 lycra Speedos, 1 lycra Tyr, and 2 Tyr 'Fusion 2' suits, and I find this suit a little more comfortable than my lycra suits.
        Please note that I am a diver (not a swimmer), so I can not speak as to the suit's speed abilities. I can, however, speak for it's durability, comfort, affordability and attractiveness, and I give the suit two thumbs way up in all fields. In fact, I just ordered this same suit in blue so I can have a spare when the time finally comes to retire my black one.

    Jay
    Cary, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2015 great suit

    5 Review stars By Craig

    Fits great, you can feel the drag reduction in training.

    Craig
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Good Suit, get one size down.

    5 Review stars By triathlete in training

    As other comments said, get one size down.  I normally do a 34 and a 32 fits great.  I use it for long distance lap swimming.

    triathlete in training
    DC

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2015 Favorite Suit

    5 Review stars By Riconada Swimmer

    Fits great; lightweight with very little drag.

    Riconada Swimmer
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Scobe

    I am 6ft 170lbs and the 32 fits perfect.  I use it at least 3 times a week for 2.5 mile swims and only rinse it out in the shower afterwards and it has stood up really well so far.  Is a comp fit as advertised which I prefer so I am very happy.  I would definitely buy this again.

    Scobe
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/7/2014 Great fit

    5 Review stars By swimmom4

    I bought this for my son for non championship meets. He says it fits great and it was a good price.

    swimmom4
    south florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2014 Competition Suit with Wide Sides

    5 Review stars By Speedo Guy

    This is a competition suit, but it's cut more like a regular Speedo. A size 26 measures just over 3" at the sides. The material is thin and quite stretchy. I bought a size 26 for a 30" waist according to the Tyr size chart, and the fit is snug but comfortable. This suit is designed for competition use, not lap swimming. If you want to use it for that, I would suggest buying your regular waist size or one size up. I'm not sure how well it would hold up for practice wear but it has a more conservative cut that might appeal to some for that use.

    Speedo Guy
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2014 Drag? !

    5 Review stars By Chip

    Seems to reduce drag.  Accurate size fitting.

    Chip
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2014 It Works

    5 Review stars By Palo Alto Fish

    Great product, seems to reduce drag.

    Palo Alto Fish
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz