skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 148 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2013 Great fins for swimmers and cross trainers

    5 Review stars By Sam

    I was a competative swimmer my whole life, swam at the Div1 level in college. I prefer a stiffer feel to fins and these provide that, the Speedos are just a bit too flexible in my opinion. Rubber around the feet doesn't break over time, they give a great feel to the water and how your legs and body rotation are affecting your stroke and kicks. Great price too.

    Sam
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2016 Great training aid

    5 Review stars By Seb

    I had never thought of using fins for swim training until now. These are easy to carry, fit well, are comfortable, do not rub against anything, and are a good way to add resistance to your kick training and free style. Mixing up the workout, sometimes going with, sometimes without. It feels like legs are getting stronger and more coordinated.

    Seb
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Great Fit - Great Fins

    5 Review stars By Brett G.

    If you're looking for a firm long fin - this is the best one for the $$$

    I wear a 10.5 and the 9-11 fit perfectly!

    Brett G.
    CLT, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2017 Perfect fit for my son

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    My son is a picky swimmer. He wants every item he uses in his high school swimming career to be perfect. He has used this brand of fins for five years. He is thrilled that he has the perfect fins.

    Nancy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2016 Nicely snug, excellent tool

    5 Review stars By Brad D.

    I'm competitive in my age group and old school when it comes to devices. I had occasionally borrowed fins to add some fun to the week (3x @ 2500 yrds). This new pair beats any that I've borrowed; I like snug. Longer than expected, they give a boost that enables me (60+) to lead rather than lag in the faster lanes (35+). The only downside is taking them off mid-workout; suddenly the water thickens and turns against me! My solution: use them for one full practice a week only or for the second half of any workout—still deciding. Definitely ups the fun factor and reduces shoulder strain (a concern for us olding mermen).

    Brad D.
    Stony Brook, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 A good pair of swim fins. Great for exercise.

    5 Review stars By Mary K

    Great for exercise!

    Mary K
    Raywick, Ky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 Best fins!

    5 Review stars By Maria

    My son loves these!

    Maria
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2011 Ssmmmoottthhhhheeeee

    4 Review stars By tiffany c.

    I LOVE these fins! I am a woman with size 10W foot. They fit well and glide beautifully. I feel so sleek in the water and they are definitely helping me improve my technique. SO grateful!

    tiffany c.
    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2009 Not so hot

    1 Review stars By Jeanne B.

    It says they are "flex fins"... not! Stiff, stiff, stiff

    Jeanne B.
    Warwick, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2017 Heavy

    3 Review stars By CS Rider

    These are nice fins, they do the job, but they sure make my gear bag heavy! I have a pair of TYR Burners. They fit perfectly, so I ordered the same size- very disappointing that these don't fit the same. The boot on one fin was wider than the other. I got a replacement pair and they were the same- one boot wider than the other. They don't fit nearly as well as the Burners. I guess I'll try fin socks. At least I can keep up with my lane mates- one fin often comes off though.

    CS Rider
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2008 tyr flex fins

    3 Review stars By T.

    The color is not what is pictured. Disappointed in that.

    T.
    Norristown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2020 perfect fin

    5 Review stars By nash

    these fins need no words, I wear 7.5 nike shoes and the red fits perfect

    nash
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2019 BEST FINS

    5 Review stars By kikininja613

    These fins are great. The footboard is flexible and the fit isn't too tight.

    kikininja613
    AUSTIN, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2019 Big Water Fins

    5 Review stars By Bruce A. Altomari

    Great fins for 50m or open water, but a bit too much fin for 25yd -- we like the TYR Burners better for the shorter pool.

    Bruce A. Altomari
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2019 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By LH

    I am currently working on my form and strengthening my kick. My swim instructor uses these fins. I wanted a pair of my own and was thrilled to see that these are identical to the ones she uses. Perfect product! True to fin sizing and arrived pretty quick. Very happy with my purchase.

    LH
    Lexington, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2019 Great swim fins for my swimmers

    5 Review stars By Luv2swm

    Bought the size XS(3-5) for my 10year old and 8year old to use on swim team. The fins fit both kids very well. Fins have a snug fit, which is a good thing as they don't slip off while in the water.

    Luv2swm
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2019 perfect fit, great fins

    5 Review stars By Erika

    I use these for part of my lap swim. Love them. Would love to take them snorkeling.

    Erika
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2019 Comfortable to wear

    4 Review stars By Lily

    My son had speedo fins which hurts his feet. The TYR fins are comfortable to wear and he can wear it during the whole practice.

    Lily
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2019 Swim Iowa fins

    5 Review stars By Iowa swim

    Just the right size for training

    Iowa swim
    Marion , Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2019 Now I don’t splash as much.

    4 Review stars By Lloyd

    The fins help me go faster and I splash less. They fit well—I’m a size 10 and I purchased the 9-11 size.

    Lloyd
    Vallejo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz