skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 10/2/2014 Nice fins but run narrow

    4 Review stars By Theresa L.

    I bought these to replace a pair of Kiefer fins but these are really narrow. I don't have really wide feet - never order a wide shoe - but my feet are not long and narrow. I wear a women's size 9 medium width and I ordered the medium (red/black) fin. If you don't have narrow feet then order up one size at least.
    The fins are a really nice quality and would be fantastic if they fit.

    Theresa L.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2009 product does not fit true to size... too small

    4 Review stars By Love Swimming

    The product itself is great in fact, I reordered it in a larger size grouping. It was not the length that seemed off, but the give over the arch was too tight for my daughter. She is a very slender girl so I might consider whether or not your arch is high or not.

    Love Swimming
    Spring Grove Il.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2009 sizing

    4 Review stars By Kathryn N.

    I think TYR Flex fins are an excellent product. My problem is finding the correct size for my child. I had to send these back b/c they were too small. She wears a 8.5 - 9 in women's shoes. We ordered 5 - 7 in this fin - which is a men's size. I am having to return and hoping the 7 - 9 in men's will fit her and not be too big.

    Kathryn N.
    Rome, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2009 Works great!!

    4 Review stars By Danae D.

    The fins work great. I use them every day for swim practice. The only bad thing is that the fins run small.

    Danae D.
    Firth, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2009 Too tight for me

    4 Review stars By Jerry C.

    Overall, great fins. Getting a good work-out using them. I have a very weak kick, so now I am able to keep up during the kick sets. But I must just be a hard fit. I'm a size 10 mens so I bought the 9-11 size. I get lots of rubbing on my big toes. I have to wear bandages to protect my skin. This is the second brand of fins I have purchased. I did not get a great fit with the other brand either. Somehow I am going to have to make this work. I heard of other people cutting away on the rubber. I might try that if it continues to bother me.

    Jerry C.
    Lithia, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2009 Not too sure about these fins

    2 Review stars By JP the swimmer

    I wear a size 6 women's and it was recommended to size down 1 size. The foot shoe is extremely tight (borderline too small) and I must wear socks so that I don't get sores on my toes. In addition, the flipper part is quite inflexible and I was used to more flexibility in my last pair. These definitely take some getting used to. They do seem to work my legs more though so that's a plus. Not sure if I'd recommend these. I'm still getting used to them and I've swam w/them at least 3 times - 1 hour each time.

    JP the swimmer
    Burbank, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2008 Not True to Size

    3 Review stars By Scott S.

    Fins are not true to size. I wear a size 11 shoe so I ordered the the XL (11-13). I could not get my feet in the fins. I had to XXL (13+).

    Scott S.
    Warsaw, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2019 They are long and very flexible

    4 Review stars By Jeff S.

    Good product. My 10 1/2 foot felt really tight in this size 9 to 11 fin but they went on easily enough in the water. I'll shorten them up a bit myself.

    Jeff S.
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2019 Too small

    1 Review stars By Denny

    I can't comment on the product's usefulness because I ordered a Large and it is clearly too small. I wear a size 10 and the Large sounded appropriate. It is not. I would recommend that you alert customers that the fins fit small and consider the next larger size.

    Denny
    Vacaville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2017 Good leg work out

    4 Review stars By Blazin Strudel

    These fins are large, gives good speed, good leg work out. I ordered a ladies medium. I wear a size 7 to 8 shoe. These feel tight. I would order a size up. After 30 min, had to take them off. Pins and needles in my feet! Too smallūüôĀ

    Blazin Strudel
    Shelby Twp MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2016 Good. But painfully tight

    5 Review stars By Mandy

    I bought these for my daughter who recently started swimming competitively. She wears a size 6 so I bought the black and yellow size 5-7. I know they need to be tight, but these are so tight they make her feet ache terribly. They're great fins. I would just lean towards the next size up.

    Mandy
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2010 fins fit very tightly

    1 Review stars By m

    way too tight! and painful!

    m
    los angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/20/2010 Flex fins

    4 Review stars By y

    I ordered these one size bigger than I normally would based on another person's comment...and so they are a good fit. Am very happy with them.

    y
    michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2010 TRY FLEX FINS

    4 Review stars By Happy Lappy

    RUBBER AT HEELS ARE THIN---however BLADE IS SOLID YOU CAN SWIM FASTER WITH A GOOD LAP WORK-OUT. RETURNING FOR AN EXCHANGE (ONE SIZE LARGER ) WILL SEE. : ]

    Happy Lappy
    UNF

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2010 Great fins

    5 Review stars By Donald V.

    I have used these for years and have never found anything more comfortable. I have never had a blister from these. They can also be trimmed if you want a medium length fin. Buy these one size larger than your shoe size.

    Donald V.
    Jasper, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2010 Great Fins

    4 Review stars By Mark L.

    I like these fins better than others I've tried.

    Mark L.
    Los Alamos, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2010 a bit short in the toe

    4 Review stars By not quite a master

    the toe box is a bit too small but not as bad as other fins that I have tried, If I have tried going a size bigger but they are all too big. I am a woman's size 12 and these so far are the best fit for me

    not quite a master
    swampscott, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz