skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2016 size is difficult

    4 Review stars By N

    I had a previous pair of Split Fin TYR fins, and I truly liked them because they were easy on my toes. I could not find a replacement when my current pair wore out, so I chose these fins. I was wearing a XXL Split Fin, so I ordered the same size. I should have just purchased a Large. These are also heavier and longer than the Split Fins, which is OK. I am now going to try wearing a half sock once my toes heal.
    I have no complaint about the product or the company, but the sizing is off.

    N
    Cedar Rapids, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/23/2009 Good product

    4 Review stars By Sergey

    The fins are great! The only problem are sizes. If you happens to have the feet size in between their sizes you probably ok. But I had to order a second pair as the original one was too big. Usually I buy size 11 so I ordered 11-13 but that was too big.

    Sergey
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/22/2009 little to big

    4 Review stars By kasia

    They work great but you have to order smaller size.

    kasia
    reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/7/2009 Tyr Flex Fins

    4 Review stars By Michael

    My son and I work out together, and we both love our Tyr Flex fins. The sizing feels just a bit too big, but the closed end design makes up for it. We will continue to use these fins because we enjoy them very much.

    Michael
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/16/2019 Haphazard sizing

    2 Review stars By Ocean Swimmer

    These fins are well-made, but the sizing is very frustrating. I wear size 14 (US), so I bought the XXL size (orange), as recommended by the sizing chart. They are really big! I can barely use them, because the extra room makes my foot move in them, and gives me blisters. I would need to wear booties or swim socks to make these work. I suspect the XL size (the next size down) would be too small. These should ideally be sized by foot size (for example, size 10, size 11, size 12, size 13 ...) for them to work well. Too bad!

    Ocean Swimmer
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2008 Sizing off

    1 Review stars By vo

    don't go by my overall rating. i didn't have the chance to use them do to the fact that they were way too big. i ordered the size i would normally wear and when i tried them on it wouldn't have been worth to even attempt to swim with them.

    vo
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/16/2020 Way too big and long

    3 Review stars By Catherine T.

    I ordered these in a medium as that’s what I thought would be best after reading the reviews.. they were huge in the length and foot size. I wear a women’s 8.5.
    I returned them and ordered another pair of Finis fins which fit fine in a medium

    Catherine T.
    DE

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2019 size runs big and the heel is way too wide.

    2 Review stars By B.D,

    Fin material is fine but way too big. I ordered the XXL (size chart said for sizes 13-14). I wear a size 14 and there is no way I would be able to keep this on. The heel is not tapered and the rest is wider than a medium width. i

    B.D,
    Georgetown, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/19/2017 Good fin,

    5 Review stars By G thomas knudson

    Well constructed, seems to be sized large, had to return, couldn't use, waiting for credit

    G thomas knudson
    LBI, N.J.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2017 Tyrs did not arrive before we left for MX

    4 Review stars By paul

    Tyr Fins did not arrive before we left for Mexico. The other pair I ordered - light weights did arrive!

    paul
    davis, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/1/2016 Great fins but run VERY large

    4 Review stars By Charles S.

    These are excellent fins for leg and core strengthening. Good design and well built.
    Be warned they run very large. I wear a size 13.5 shoe and sometimes 14.
    I ordered size 13 fins and they are much too large. So large they literally fall off my feet in the water when I'm not moving lol.
    Fortunately SwimOutlet.com has a great return policy so I'm ordering a smaller pair.

    Charles S.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/17/2013 Runs big

    2 Review stars By Bravo2009

    Good fin but was too big for my daughter. Heel is very open and slips right out. Next size down would be too small so had to return.

    Bravo2009
    Venice, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/22/2013 Swim Fins

    3 Review stars By Dana

    My daughter likes the fins, but her previous size was a medium. She has grown out of those, so I ordered her a large.....she's got a long narrow foot, size 9 1/2 in ladies.....goes with her height. These fins are too big and wide for her, and even with a swim sock, they fall off her foot .
    Se s a competitive swimmer, so she went back to her prior ones.
    I would say ese run wide, length is good.

    Dana
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/31/2012 Training with a few blisters

    3 Review stars By Lauren

    We got these and they are too big in the toe area, but fit well most other places. They do the job.

    Lauren
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/18/2012 heavy and did not fit

    1 Review stars By hoop

    my size is 8. I bought 7-9 fins that too big to me. also the fin is very heavy.

    hoop
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/26/2012 Swim fins

    3 Review stars By Peggy E.

    I use these fins regularly. I ordered just a touch too big, but still usable.

    Peggy E.
    Bryan, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 Great workout fins

    5 Review stars By Love to swim

    These fins offer good flotation to help w/stroke drills and overall improvement of motoring through the water. They are just a bit large; therefore, be careful when kicking off the wall since they may slip a bit. They are very durable and offer good flexibility.

    Love to swim
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/27/2011 Tyr Fins

    5 Review stars By Gabrielle H.

    my daughter says the fins feel a little loose, but she loves them!

    Gabrielle H.
    Weare, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/27/2010 too bulky

    3 Review stars By yrkinca

    It is great to swim laps in but I feel it is a little too bulky

    yrkinca
    Burlingame, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2010 Bigger than swim club floating fins

    4 Review stars By Peter H.

    I had ordered the swim club floating fins size 9-11 and they were huge - I have a men's 9.5 foot, but wide. The 7-9 were too small to wear. The Tyr 7-9 fit snugly enough to stay on in surf but not so tight I cannot wear them.

    Peter H.
    Pacifica, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz