skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 109 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2013 Great fins for swimmers and cross trainers

    5 Review stars By Sam

    I was a competative swimmer my whole life, swam at the Div1 level in college. I prefer a stiffer feel to fins and these provide that, the Speedos are just a bit too flexible in my opinion. Rubber around the feet doesn't break over time, they give a great feel to the water and how your legs and body rotation are affecting your stroke and kicks. Great price too.

    Sam
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2016 Great training aid

    5 Review stars By Seb

    I had never thought of using fins for swim training until now. These are easy to carry, fit well, are comfortable, do not rub against anything, and are a good way to add resistance to your kick training and free style. Mixing up the workout, sometimes going with, sometimes without. It feels like legs are getting stronger and more coordinated.

    Seb
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Great Fit - Great Fins

    5 Review stars By Brett G.

    If you're looking for a firm long fin - this is the best one for the $$$

    I wear a 10.5 and the 9-11 fit perfectly!

    Brett G.
    CLT, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2017 Perfect fit for my son

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    My son is a picky swimmer. He wants every item he uses in his high school swimming career to be perfect. He has used this brand of fins for five years. He is thrilled that he has the perfect fins.

    Nancy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2016 Nicely snug, excellent tool

    5 Review stars By Brad D.

    I'm competitive in my age group and old school when it comes to devices. I had occasionally borrowed fins to add some fun to the week (3x @ 2500 yrds). This new pair beats any that I've borrowed; I like snug. Longer than expected, they give a boost that enables me (60+) to lead rather than lag in the faster lanes (35+). The only downside is taking them off mid-workout; suddenly the water thickens and turns against me! My solution: use them for one full practice a week only or for the second half of any workout—still deciding. Definitely ups the fun factor and reduces shoulder strain (a concern for us olding mermen).

    Brad D.
    Stony Brook, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 A good pair of swim fins. Great for exercise.

    5 Review stars By Mary K

    Great for exercise!

    Mary K
    Raywick, Ky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 Best fins!

    5 Review stars By Maria

    My son loves these!

    Maria
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2020 Great fit and overall feel

    5 Review stars By Liz Talya

    Our 9 year old is happy with her new fins-only drawback is having to share them with her sister as size 5-7 has not been available since early July, and Summer is ticking away. We/they miss their swimming relay competitions with those TYR fins!

    Liz Talya
    Tarzana California

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2020 perfect fin

    5 Review stars By nash

    these fins need no words, I wear 7.5 nike shoes and the red fits perfect

    nash
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2020 Great fins!

    5 Review stars By Kat2011

    Great fins. Fits true to size. This is the third set we have owned. Kids keep growing out of them.

    Kat2011
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2020 Great fins.

    5 Review stars By Kat2011

    These are great fins. This is the third set because my kids keep growing out of them.

    Kat2011
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2020 Great flippers!

    5 Review stars By Marty

    I have used this style flipper almost daily for quite a while and love them. My order arrived quickly.

    Marty
    Batavia,NY

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2020 Happy with purchase

    5 Review stars By JH

    Quality product that’s holding up and does what it’s designed to do

    JH
    Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2019 TYR swim fins.

    5 Review stars By Sue

    TYR to me seems to be best in all products. The swim fins were no exception. Good fit and quality. Happy with the purchase and a great price.

    Sue
    Woonsocket RI

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2019 BEST FINS

    5 Review stars By kikininja613

    These fins are great. The footboard is flexible and the fit isn't too tight.

    kikininja613
    AUSTIN, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2019 Big Water Fins

    5 Review stars By Bruce A. Altomari

    Great fins for 50m or open water, but a bit too much fin for 25yd -- we like the TYR Burners better for the shorter pool.

    Bruce A. Altomari
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2019 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By LH

    I am currently working on my form and strengthening my kick. My swim instructor uses these fins. I wanted a pair of my own and was thrilled to see that these are identical to the ones she uses. Perfect product! True to fin sizing and arrived pretty quick. Very happy with my purchase.

    LH
    Lexington, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2019 Great swim fins for my swimmers

    5 Review stars By Luv2swm

    Bought the size XS(3-5) for my 10year old and 8year old to use on swim team. The fins fit both kids very well. Fins have a snug fit, which is a good thing as they don't slip off while in the water.

    Luv2swm
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2019 perfect fit, great fins

    5 Review stars By Erika

    I use these for part of my lap swim. Love them. Would love to take them snorkeling.

    Erika
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2019 Swim Iowa fins

    5 Review stars By Iowa swim

    Just the right size for training

    Iowa swim
    Marion , Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz