skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 72 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 10/2/2014 Nice fins but run narrow

    4 Review stars By Theresa L.

    I bought these to replace a pair of Kiefer fins but these are really narrow. I don't have really wide feet - never order a wide shoe - but my feet are not long and narrow. I wear a women's size 9 medium width and I ordered the medium (red/black) fin. If you don't have narrow feet then order up one size at least.
    The fins are a really nice quality and would be fantastic if they fit.

    Theresa L.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2016 size is difficult

    4 Review stars By N

    I had a previous pair of Split Fin TYR fins, and I truly liked them because they were easy on my toes. I could not find a replacement when my current pair wore out, so I chose these fins. I was wearing a XXL Split Fin, so I ordered the same size. I should have just purchased a Large. These are also heavier and longer than the Split Fins, which is OK. I am now going to try wearing a half sock once my toes heal.
    I have no complaint about the product or the company, but the sizing is off.

    N
    Cedar Rapids, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/22/2011 Ssmmmoottthhhhheeeee

    4 Review stars By tiffany c.

    I LOVE these fins! I am a woman with size 10W foot. They fit well and glide beautifully. I feel so sleek in the water and they are definitely helping me improve my technique. SO grateful!

    tiffany c.
    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2009 Good product

    4 Review stars By Sergey

    The fins are great! The only problem are sizes. If you happens to have the feet size in between their sizes you probably ok. But I had to order a second pair as the original one was too big. Usually I buy size 11 so I ordered 11-13 but that was too big.

    Sergey
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/22/2009 little to big

    4 Review stars By kasia

    They work great but you have to order smaller size.

    kasia
    reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/7/2009 Tyr Flex Fins

    4 Review stars By Michael

    My son and I work out together, and we both love our Tyr Flex fins. The sizing feels just a bit too big, but the closed end design makes up for it. We will continue to use these fins because we enjoy them very much.

    Michael
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/29/2009 product does not fit true to size... too small

    4 Review stars By Love Swimming

    The product itself is great in fact, I reordered it in a larger size grouping. It was not the length that seemed off, but the give over the arch was too tight for my daughter. She is a very slender girl so I might consider whether or not your arch is high or not.

    Love Swimming
    Spring Grove Il.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2009 sizing

    4 Review stars By Kathryn N.

    I think TYR Flex fins are an excellent product. My problem is finding the correct size for my child. I had to send these back b/c they were too small. She wears a 8.5 - 9 in women's shoes. We ordered 5 - 7 in this fin - which is a men's size. I am having to return and hoping the 7 - 9 in men's will fit her and not be too big.

    Kathryn N.
    Rome, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2009 Works great!!

    4 Review stars By Danae D.

    The fins work great. I use them every day for swim practice. The only bad thing is that the fins run small.

    Danae D.
    Firth, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2009 Too tight for me

    4 Review stars By Jerry C.

    Overall, great fins. Getting a good work-out using them. I have a very weak kick, so now I am able to keep up during the kick sets. But I must just be a hard fit. I'm a size 10 mens so I bought the 9-11 size. I get lots of rubbing on my big toes. I have to wear bandages to protect my skin. This is the second brand of fins I have purchased. I did not get a great fit with the other brand either. Somehow I am going to have to make this work. I heard of other people cutting away on the rubber. I might try that if it continues to bother me.

    Jerry C.
    Lithia, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2020 Good and bad

    4 Review stars By Dave S

    Flexibility is excellent. Not too soft not too hard. Fit is not the best. Heel is low causing fallout. Forefoot is too wide causing foot cramps due to wobble. Also concerned with heel area which has no heavy bead to prevent tearing.

    Dave S
    New York

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2019 Kids love them

    4 Review stars By Cool nana

    Kids use these in the pool... we love that the different sizes are in different colors.

    Cool nana
    Westport, CT

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2019 Comfortable to wear

    4 Review stars By Lily

    My son had speedo fins which hurts his feet. The TYR fins are comfortable to wear and he can wear it during the whole practice.

    Lily
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2019 They are long and very flexible

    4 Review stars By Jeff S.

    Good product. My 10 1/2 foot felt really tight in this size 9 to 11 fin but they went on easily enough in the water. I'll shorten them up a bit myself.

    Jeff S.
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/2/2019 Now I don’t splash as much.

    4 Review stars By Lloyd

    The fins help me go faster and I splash less. They fit well—I’m a size 10 and I purchased the 9-11 size.

    Lloyd
    Vallejo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2018 Nice fins a bit heavy

    4 Review stars By Clemente

    Very nice fins with a good fit, but a bit heavy for a 5-year old kid.

    Clemente
    Panama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2018 Fins are quite good.

    4 Review stars By Water Lady

    The fins arrived in a timely manner and the fit is as expected. They are just what I wanted to kick laps with speed and comfort.

    Water Lady
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2017 Good fins - don't fit quite as snug as same size Speedo fins

    4 Review stars By Senior Citizen Swimmer

    I wear size 9 women's shoe and Size 7-9 fit well. I was wearing Speedo fins but one cracked at the foot holder. These fit a little less snug on my heel but overall work well so far.

    Senior Citizen Swimmer
    Western NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2017 Good leg work out

    4 Review stars By Blazin Strudel

    These fins are large, gives good speed, good leg work out. I ordered a ladies medium. I wear a size 7 to 8 shoe. These feel tight. I would order a size up. After 30 min, had to take them off. Pins and needles in my feet! Too small🙁

    Blazin Strudel
    Shelby Twp MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2017 TYR fins

    4 Review stars By boyswimmom

    I like these fins. My first pair ripped after ~ 1 year so I replaced them with the same. They are heavier than many brands and sink quickly, but they are a bit wider and much more comfortable on my feet. They make kick sets fun!

    boyswimmom
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz