skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 5/28/2017 Heavy

    3 Review stars By CS Rider

    These are nice fins, they do the job, but they sure make my gear bag heavy! I have a pair of TYR Burners. They fit perfectly, so I ordered the same size- very disappointing that these don't fit the same. The boot on one fin was wider than the other. I got a replacement pair and they were the same- one boot wider than the other. They don't fit nearly as well as the Burners. I guess I'll try fin socks. At least I can keep up with my lane mates- one fin often comes off though.

    CS Rider
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2008 Not True to Size

    3 Review stars By Scott S.

    Fins are not true to size. I wear a size 11 shoe so I ordered the the XL (11-13). I could not get my feet in the fins. I had to XXL (13+).

    Scott S.
    Warsaw, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2008 tyr flex fins

    3 Review stars By T.

    The color is not what is pictured. Disappointed in that.

    T.
    Norristown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2020 Way too big and long

    3 Review stars By Catherine T.

    I ordered these in a medium as that’s what I thought would be best after reading the reviews.. they were huge in the length and foot size. I wear a women’s 8.5.
    I returned them and ordered another pair of Finis fins which fit fine in a medium

    Catherine T.
    DE

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/10/2015 Fins a bit stiff

    3 Review stars By Kim

    They fit fine but are a bit too stiff. Being a novice when it comes to swimming with fins, I had tried some others that were more flexible that I preferred for my use. They did put some pressure on my big toes as well. I have plantar fasciitis and these fins were a bit harder on my feet than the others I used.

    Kim
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 Swim Fins

    3 Review stars By Dana

    My daughter likes the fins, but her previous size was a medium. She has grown out of those, so I ordered her a large.....she's got a long narrow foot, size 9 1/2 in ladies.....goes with her height. These fins are too big and wide for her, and even with a swim sock, they fall off her foot .
    Se s a competitive swimmer, so she went back to her prior ones.
    I would say ese run wide, length is good.

    Dana
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/31/2012 Training with a few blisters

    3 Review stars By Lauren

    We got these and they are too big in the toe area, but fit well most other places. They do the job.

    Lauren
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/26/2012 Swim fins

    3 Review stars By Peggy E.

    I use these fins regularly. I ordered just a touch too big, but still usable.

    Peggy E.
    Bryan, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/27/2010 too bulky

    3 Review stars By yrkinca

    It is great to swim laps in but I feel it is a little too bulky

    yrkinca
    Burlingame, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/17/2009 tyr flex fins

    3 Review stars By caezar c.

    According to my daughter its okay. She likes it better than hte other fins.

    caezar c.
    secaucus, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2009 My son who wears them thinks they are great.

    3 Review stars By Joan L.

    My son who is six swims five days a week and loves the new fins. They are a bit too big, he wears a size one shoes.

    Joan L.
    Stockbridge, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/16/2009 ok

    3 Review stars By Lucy B.

    Service was good from Swim Outlet, but fin length feels too long, and too baggy around the food. I am hoping to get used to thwm

    Lucy B.
    Shorewood, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/27/2009 Not a great fit

    3 Review stars By Greg S.

    I bought the extra large. My foot is a mens12 and these fins are a bit too big. They have fallen off a few times. Each time I push off the wall I can feel my foot slide around a bit. But once I get going, they feel comfortable.

    Greg S.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/29/2009 Good fins--too big

    3 Review stars By J.S.

    After consistently trying fins one size smaller than these and finding them too small, I thought these would fit, but they're too big. On the plus side, if they fit correctly, they would be great fins; they seem to be well made.

    J.S.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/16/2009 Okay

    3 Review stars By hoosier

    Like the fin, and ordered the correct size, but it seems to fit a little "large" such that it has rubbed a blister on my toe. My mom also used the fins, and same thing happened. Suggest ordering a size down perhaps?

    hoosier
    indiana

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/16/2009 Not what I thought

    3 Review stars By Charles L.

    I thought they were too long for training fins.

    Charles L.
    Great Neck, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz