skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 212 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2013 Great fins for swimmers and cross trainers

    5 Review stars By Sam

    I was a competative swimmer my whole life, swam at the Div1 level in college. I prefer a stiffer feel to fins and these provide that, the Speedos are just a bit too flexible in my opinion. Rubber around the feet doesn't break over time, they give a great feel to the water and how your legs and body rotation are affecting your stroke and kicks. Great price too.

    Sam
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2017 like wearing lead boots hard to drive

    1 Review stars By Russell

    I wanted to purchase TYR Split Fins. I purchased TYR Split Fins several years ago and they are wearing out. I couldn't find the TYR Split Fins, so I ordered the TYR Flex Swim Fins. There is no Flex in these TYR Flex fins, they are heavy and hard to drive in the water. Very disappointed that TYR doesn't make the Spilt Fin any more. The Split Fins were much lighter and easier to drive in the water than these Flex Fins. I sent the Flex Fins back.

    Russell
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2014 Nice fins but run narrow

    4 Review stars By Theresa L.

    I bought these to replace a pair of Kiefer fins but these are really narrow. I don't have really wide feet - never order a wide shoe - but my feet are not long and narrow. I wear a women's size 9 medium width and I ordered the medium (red/black) fin. If you don't have narrow feet then order up one size at least.
    The fins are a really nice quality and would be fantastic if they fit.

    Theresa L.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/28/2016 Great training aid

    5 Review stars By Seb

    I had never thought of using fins for swim training until now. These are easy to carry, fit well, are comfortable, do not rub against anything, and are a good way to add resistance to your kick training and free style. Mixing up the workout, sometimes going with, sometimes without. It feels like legs are getting stronger and more coordinated.

    Seb
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Great Fit - Great Fins

    5 Review stars By Brett G.

    If you're looking for a firm long fin - this is the best one for the $$$

    I wear a 10.5 and the 9-11 fit perfectly!

    Brett G.
    CLT, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2017 Perfect fit for my son

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    My son is a picky swimmer. He wants every item he uses in his high school swimming career to be perfect. He has used this brand of fins for five years. He is thrilled that he has the perfect fins.

    Nancy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2016 Nicely snug, excellent tool

    5 Review stars By Brad D.

    I'm competitive in my age group and old school when it comes to devices. I had occasionally borrowed fins to add some fun to the week (3x @ 2500 yrds). This new pair beats any that I've borrowed; I like snug. Longer than expected, they give a boost that enables me (60+) to lead rather than lag in the faster lanes (35+). The only downside is taking them off mid-workout; suddenly the water thickens and turns against me! My solution: use them for one full practice a week only or for the second half of any workout—still deciding. Definitely ups the fun factor and reduces shoulder strain (a concern for us olding mermen).

    Brad D.
    Stony Brook, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2016 size is difficult

    4 Review stars By N

    I had a previous pair of Split Fin TYR fins, and I truly liked them because they were easy on my toes. I could not find a replacement when my current pair wore out, so I chose these fins. I was wearing a XXL Split Fin, so I ordered the same size. I should have just purchased a Large. These are also heavier and longer than the Split Fins, which is OK. I am now going to try wearing a half sock once my toes heal.
    I have no complaint about the product or the company, but the sizing is off.

    N
    Cedar Rapids, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/23/2016 A good pair of swim fins. Great for exercise.

    5 Review stars By Mary K

    Great for exercise!

    Mary K
    Raywick, Ky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 Best fins!

    5 Review stars By Maria

    My son loves these!

    Maria
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2011 Ssmmmoottthhhhheeeee

    4 Review stars By tiffany c.

    I LOVE these fins! I am a woman with size 10W foot. They fit well and glide beautifully. I feel so sleek in the water and they are definitely helping me improve my technique. SO grateful!

    tiffany c.
    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2009 Good product

    4 Review stars By Sergey

    The fins are great! The only problem are sizes. If you happens to have the feet size in between their sizes you probably ok. But I had to order a second pair as the original one was too big. Usually I buy size 11 so I ordered 11-13 but that was too big.

    Sergey
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/22/2009 little to big

    4 Review stars By kasia

    They work great but you have to order smaller size.

    kasia
    reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/7/2009 Tyr Flex Fins

    4 Review stars By Michael

    My son and I work out together, and we both love our Tyr Flex fins. The sizing feels just a bit too big, but the closed end design makes up for it. We will continue to use these fins because we enjoy them very much.

    Michael
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2009 Not so hot

    1 Review stars By Jeanne B.

    It says they are "flex fins"... not! Stiff, stiff, stiff

    Jeanne B.
    Warwick, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2019 Haphazard sizing

    2 Review stars By Ocean Swimmer

    These fins are well-made, but the sizing is very frustrating. I wear size 14 (US), so I bought the XXL size (orange), as recommended by the sizing chart. They are really big! I can barely use them, because the extra room makes my foot move in them, and gives me blisters. I would need to wear booties or swim socks to make these work. I suspect the XL size (the next size down) would be too small. These should ideally be sized by foot size (for example, size 10, size 11, size 12, size 13 ...) for them to work well. Too bad!

    Ocean Swimmer
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/28/2017 Heavy

    3 Review stars By CS Rider

    These are nice fins, they do the job, but they sure make my gear bag heavy! I have a pair of TYR Burners. They fit perfectly, so I ordered the same size- very disappointing that these don't fit the same. The boot on one fin was wider than the other. I got a replacement pair and they were the same- one boot wider than the other. They don't fit nearly as well as the Burners. I guess I'll try fin socks. At least I can keep up with my lane mates- one fin often comes off though.

    CS Rider
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2009 product does not fit true to size... too small

    4 Review stars By Love Swimming

    The product itself is great in fact, I reordered it in a larger size grouping. It was not the length that seemed off, but the give over the arch was too tight for my daughter. She is a very slender girl so I might consider whether or not your arch is high or not.

    Love Swimming
    Spring Grove Il.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2009 sizing

    4 Review stars By Kathryn N.

    I think TYR Flex fins are an excellent product. My problem is finding the correct size for my child. I had to send these back b/c they were too small. She wears a 8.5 - 9 in women's shoes. We ordered 5 - 7 in this fin - which is a men's size. I am having to return and hoping the 7 - 9 in men's will fit her and not be too big.

    Kathryn N.
    Rome, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2009 Works great!!

    4 Review stars By Danae D.

    The fins work great. I use them every day for swim practice. The only bad thing is that the fins run small.

    Danae D.
    Firth, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz