TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Flex Swim Fins

TYR Flex Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 186 Results

4.5 star rating (186 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 186 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2013 Great fins for swimmers and cross trainers

    5 Review stars By Sam

    I was a competative swimmer my whole life, swam at the Div1 level in college. I prefer a stiffer feel to fins and these provide that, the Speedos are just a bit too flexible in my opinion. Rubber around the feet doesn't break over time, they give a great feel to the water and how your legs and body rotation are affecting your stroke and kicks. Great price too.

    Sam
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 Swim Faster

    4 Review stars By Alison

    Getting the right size for women is a little tricky (a size chart conversion table for women woud be helpful), but overall the fins work great and enable me to swim faster and with ease.

    Alison
    Savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2014 Nice fins but run narrow

    4 Review stars By Theresa L.

    I bought these to replace a pair of Kiefer fins but these are really narrow. I don't have really wide feet - never order a wide shoe - but my feet are not long and narrow.  I wear a women's size 9 medium width and I ordered the medium (red/black) fin. If you don't have narrow feet then order up one size at least.
    The fins are a really nice quality and would be fantastic if they fit.

    Theresa L.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2014 Very Comfortable & Good Fit

    5 Review stars By Beth

    Bought these for my 10 year old daughter to use in swim practice.  She's tried other flns, and have gotten blisters from them.  She typically wears a size 6-7, so we bought the yellow/black 5-7 and they fit well.  I agree they seem stiff out of the package, but after using them in practice she loves them.  They are very comfortable and fit her feet well.  We will buy again!

    Beth
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2010 Like 'em!

    5 Review stars By Jennifer P.

    I had been using Finis Zoomers (blue ones) and liked them, but I love these.  They give my legs a great workout and make me sooo much faster.  I wear a women's size 10 shoe and ordered the men's 7-9 size in the fins and they fit me perfectly.  I was a little worried as to whether they would fit but they are very comfortable.  Never had any chafing or anything and I've been using them for several weeks.

    Jennifer P.
    Ellerslie, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2017 Perfect fit for my son

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    My son is a picky swimmer. He wants every item he uses in his high school swimming career to be perfect. He has used this brand of fins for five years. He is thrilled that he has the perfect fins.

    Nancy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2017 like wearing lead boots hard to drive

    1 Review stars By Russell

    I wanted to purchase TYR Split Fins. I purchased TYR Split Fins several years ago and they are wearing out. I couldn't find the TYR Split Fins, so I ordered the TYR Flex Swim Fins. There is no Flex in these TYR Flex fins, they are heavy and hard to drive in the water. Very disappointed that TYR doesn't make the Spilt Fin any more. The Split Fins were much lighter and easier to drive in the water than these Flex Fins. I sent the Flex Fins back.

    Russell
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2016 Great training aid

    5 Review stars By Seb

    I had never thought of using fins for swim training until now. These are easy to carry, fit well, are comfortable, do not rub against anything, and are a good way to add resistance to your kick training and free style. Mixing up the workout, sometimes going with, sometimes without. It feels like legs are getting stronger and more coordinated.

    Seb
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 Best fins!

    5 Review stars By Maria

    My son loves these!

    Maria
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 A good pair of swim fins. Great for exercise.

    5 Review stars By Mary K

    Great for exercise!

    Mary K
    Raywick, Ky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Great Fit - Great Fins

    5 Review stars By Brett G.

    If you're looking for a firm long fin - this is the best one for the $$$

    I wear a 10.5 and the 9-11 fit perfectly!

    Brett G.
    CLT, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2011 Ssmmmoottthhhhheeeee

    4 Review stars By tiffany c.

    I LOVE these fins!  I am a woman with size 10W foot.  They fit well and glide beautifully.  I feel so sleek in the water and they are definitely helping me improve my technique.  SO grateful!

    tiffany c.
    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2009 product does not fit true to size... too small

    4 Review stars By Love Swimming

    The product itself is great in fact, I reordered it in a larger size grouping.  It was not the length that seemed off,  but the give over the arch was too tight for my daughter.  She is a very slender girl so I might consider whether or not your arch is high or not.

    Love Swimming
    Spring Grove Il.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2009 Good product

    4 Review stars By Sergey

    The fins are great! The only problem are sizes. If you happens to
    have the feet size in between their sizes you probably ok.
    But I had to order a second pair as the original one was too big.
    Usually I buy size 11 so I ordered 11-13 but that was too big.

    Sergey
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/22/2009 little to big

    4 Review stars By kasia

    They work great but you have to order smaller size.

    kasia
    reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2009 sizing

    4 Review stars By Kathryn N.

    I think TYR Flex fins are an excellent product.  My problem is finding the correct size for my child. I had to send these back b/c they were too small.  She wears a 8.5 - 9 in women's shoes. We ordered 5 - 7 in this fin - which is a men's size.  I am having to return and hoping the 7 - 9 in men's will fit her and not be too big.

    Kathryn N.
    Rome, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2009 Tyr Flex Fins

    4 Review stars By Michael

    My son and I work out together, and we both love our Tyr Flex fins.  The sizing feels just a bit too big, but the closed end design makes up for it.  We will continue to use these fins because we enjoy them very much.

    Michael
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2009 Not so hot

    1 Review stars By Jeanne B.

    It says they are "flex fins"... not! Stiff, stiff, stiff

    Jeanne B.
    Warwick, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2009 Works great!!

    4 Review stars By Danae D.

    The fins work great. I use them every day for swim practice. The only bad thing is that the fins run small.

    Danae D.
    Firth, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/14/2009 Too tight for me

    4 Review stars By Jerry C.

    Overall, great fins. Getting a good work-out using them. I have a very weak kick, so now I am able to keep up during the kick sets. But I must just be a hard fit. I'm a size 10 mens so I bought the 9-11 size. I get lots of rubbing on my big toes. I have to wear bandages to protect my skin. This is the second brand of fins I have purchased. I did not get a great fit with the other brand either. Somehow I am going to have to make this work. I heard of other people cutting away on the rubber. I might try that if it continues to bother me.

    Jerry C.
    Lithia, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz