TYR Fitness Sonoma Square Neck Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Fitness Sonoma Square Neck Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Fitness Sonoma Square Neck Controlfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 11/13/2016 Makes you look flat-chested

    2 Review stars By Virginia

    I did not like the fit of this suit, it flattens the chest too much.  I  cannot recommend this product since I am sending it back.

    Virginia
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2016 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Jules32

    This suit is great. Thicker fabric holds you in but not restrictive.  No rubbing around arms and doesn't ride up.  Great for lap swim and cute enough to wear to the beach!

    Jules32
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2017 great suit!

    5 Review stars By KTM

    I have this suit in a few colors.  It's the perfect fit for me.  It's good-looking and very comfortable to swim laps in.

    KTM
    Baltimore MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2017 Amazing comfort and good fit

    5 Review stars By Rosalind

    I swim laps about 2-3 times per week: about 60 laps total.  I've been looking for a comfortable suit that doesn't sag at all, snug straps that stay put and a fit that flatters with moderately high leg openings. I tried three suits and returned them to SwimOutlet.  They weren't true to size, the legs were cut too high, or the back was too low.  I love this suit.  The fit is snug without being tight and the extra spandex in the inner lining feels like a hug in the pool.  The suit is a heavier weight that provides a little warmth when the water is colder than usual, and the wide straps stay put!  Yes, it's a conservative suit in some ways, but for lap swimming it's great.  I've had it about two months now.  I should have purchased two to be sure I have another when this one begins to wear (which they all seem to do after about a year in the chlorine). I wear an 8 , typically, but swimming suits don't seem to fit the way my clothes do.  According to the size chart, I'm a 10, so that's what I ordered.  It's true to the chart. If you're looking for a lap swim suit with nice weight, good fit, wider straps that lay flat and stay, and moderate leg openings, this is the one for you.  I chose the velvet blue which is bright and matches perfectly with my multi color swim cap. Although I'd like a color blocked suit with three or four colors or swirls....those are the ones I returned.  I feel comfortable in the water, and the fit is good top to bottom. If you're  heavy up top, you may still like this suit because it has good coverage.

    Rosalind
    Chicagoland, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2016 Not the same

    3 Review stars By Dee

    Have a very similar suit that wore out. This one is pretty but didn't seem as well made and just didn't stay down in the back. Would love a suite I can move in without it riding up.  Should have fit according to the measurements I took before ordering.

    Dee
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2015 Size does matter ...

    4 Review stars By Texas Emilie

    Very attractive design/accent colors.  Runs small, so size up.  Also, I removed the sewn-in fabric bra "cups" as they fit only an average bust, leaving shelf liner which works much better on its own.

    Texas Emilie
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2015 Super Suit!

    4 Review stars By Liz W.

    I get compliments on the look of this suit.  Love the colorful straps.  It's super comfortable, just what I wanted for water aerobics.  Took off one star for the cups, which want to curl up inside and must be wrestled into shape before I can put the suit on.  May just remove them altogether, but the suit sure looks good when I can get them right.  Aside from that, it's awesome.

    Liz W.
    Boise, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2015 Problem with cups folding over

    3 Review stars By Sally

    This suit fits great and looks good. There is one problem and that is with the cups in the bra. The cups are only attached at the top and not at the bottom. So, the cups fold over and do not lay flat. I smooth them out when I put on the suit, but as I swim , they move and fold over and I end up popping out of the top when I am doing jumps in my swim aerobics class. I plan on having the cups tacked into the suit. This should solve the problem. I bought a polyester suit because I need a suit that will hold up in a chlorinated pool.

    Sally
    Rome , Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2015 great fitting, comfortable suit

    5 Review stars By kathleen M.

    this is my go-to suit for swimming about a mile every other day.  i have a big bust, so the fact that i can remove the bra padding makes the suit perfect.  it's so attractive in all its color combinations - i get many compliments on each of the 4 variations i own.  also, the fact that the straps don't cross in the back make it even more comfortable and easy to get on and off.

    kathleen M.
    baltimore md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By shelly

    Fits as expected. I'm 5'2 and was worried the straps would be to long for me but they are perfect. Get lots of compliments in this suit. It's slimming and nice strong fabric.

    shelly
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2017 Comfortable for a short time

    4 Review stars By Swimming teacher love

    I am a swimming instructor and I use this swim suit daily and it works great. I am a larger female with a chest and after a couple of hours it gets pretty tight making it difficult to continue to teach without trying to adjust it. I think it would be better if it wasn't a full back it would probably be better. But overall I am loving it.

    Swimming teacher love
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2017 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Viera shopper

    This  suit has a nice stretch that holds you in but gives plenty of stretch.  I also like the way the straps lift the bust and hold you in.

    Viera shopper
    Melbourne, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2017 workout suit

    3 Review stars By cg

    Suit is very attractive.  Strange that the bra inserts were too large to fit into the shelf bra.  At first I thought that they were just wrinkled from shipping, and wore the suit.  When I realized it was a design error, I did complain, and they were nice enough to allow a "one-time courtesy merchandise credit" .  However, It is a design flaw and they should fix it.  My previous suits from Swim Outlet had a scoop back and the inserts were fine, although they need to be sewn in if you wish to use them.

    cg
    sc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2016 Not what I expected

    2 Review stars By JBF

    Loved the construction, but the top was much too large for the size ordered.

    JBF
    Boone, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/23/2015 Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Carolyn

    Fits great and feels great wearing the swimsuit.

    Carolyn
    Green Bay Wi

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz