TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle

TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4 star rating (65 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 65 customer reviews
  • 4/20/2015 No Fog, Great suction

    4 Review stars By JC

    Right off the bat, i didn't have my usual issue of fogging and visibility is great. BUT, the straps are a fuss to modify, and way too tight. i had a pressure headache near the brow bone the few times i swam with it. So decided to ditch the strap for a sporti bungee. AWESOME combo!! i can make the strap way looser without losing any suction now. waiting for smoke lens version to show up so i can grab it.

    JC
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2012 Nice optics

    4 Review stars By mc

    These goggles are very clear and fit well.  I fit both T-72 wormen's regular and the Petite, but wanted clear for indoor lap swimming rather than tinted and only found metallized in the regular at the time I was purchasing on Swimoutlet.com.  Straps are just long enough but no longer, and I would characterize myself as having a small face and small to average size head.

    mc
    delaware

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2012 Great for narrow face

    5 Review stars By TN Freckles

    This is probably the 6th pair of these particular goggles I have purchased - at this price I can replace fairly often.  I have a narrow face and this gives great suction.  After first wear though, I have to have my baby shampoo for work outs to keep goggles clear and not foggy - but that is always a must for me!

    TN Freckles
    Music City, USA

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2012 Repeat Buyer

    5 Review stars By Tana J.

    I like this one.  This is my third time bought this brand. With this price for lap swiming everyday, worth it.  My experience is about 1 year later, it starts dry out and leak. About 2-3 months, I have to use anti-fog spray to prevent the fog..

    Tana J.
    Mount Holly, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2012 My favorite goggles

    5 Review stars By Shari F.

    The T-72 has been my go-to goggle for about 8 years now.  It just fits my face perfectly (designed for a woman's face), and I have great visibility (especially in the clear ones).  There's no foam to degrade.  They last me for at least half a year, and I'm in the pool 2-4 times a week.  I hope TYR keeps making these for a looooong time!

    Shari F.
    Neenah, WI

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2013 great goggles

    5 Review stars By Fiona

    I love these goggles.  I have a small face and have tried many different styles.  These are the only goggles that fit well and do not leak

    Fiona
    Solvang, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2013 Perfect petite pair of goggles for petite people

    5 Review stars By Pixie

    The TYR Women's Petite goggles are a great solution for women with small faces. The smoke color is perfect for swimming laps in the bright Florida sunshine.

    Pixie
    Lakeland, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2009 My Favorite Goggles!!

    5 Review stars By .

    I have been using these goggles for about 5 years now and they are the only type I wear! The strap was a bit tight, even after I loosened it. My suggestion to anybody with this problem is to take off the rubber strap and put a bungee strap on instead.

    .
    .

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2017 TYR Femme T-72 Petite Goggle

    4 Review stars By Harry

    For the indoor swimming pool exercise. No leak. No flog.

    Harry
    Montgomery Maryland.

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2017 Love TYR

    5 Review stars By Runningporkchop

    I love these goggles they are so comfy

    Runningporkchop
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Cheryd57

    I bought these for my adult daughter and myself for lap swimming. The quality is always excellent. They are a replacement for ones we've had for many years.

    Cheryd57
    NY

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2017 Love the brand - but ouch!

    1 Review stars By shay

    I luckily planned ahead and went to the pool, after not having swam for a while, with three pairs - three different brands.  TYR didn't make the cut unfortunately, though again, I love this brand and it might work for others. This style is the best for me - versus the bug eyes, but there is something about the way they cut into my face, the fit around the eyes - and it was a no, all around.

    shay
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2016 Slid right out of buckle

    1 Review stars By Beth from the Neptunes

    We will try to return these - they didn't stay tight and came right out of the side buckle on her first dive into the pool.

    Beth from the Neptunes
    Natick, MA

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2015 Good for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Joan

    I've used this style previously. I need the adjustable nose piece that this style has. The fixed ones don't work for me. My previous pair lasted a very long time before they started to leak.
    The silicone gasket on another well known brand kept coming off and needed to be pulled back into place frequently. This didn't happen with TYR T-72. I am completely satisfied.

    Joan
    Cleveland OH

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2015 Not the best fit for me.

    3 Review stars By SE

    I've had trouble getting a good seal with these. They don't seem to fit my eye shape very well. On the plus side, they don't seem to fog up much.

    SE
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2015 LOVE THESE

    5 Review stars By Swim Girl

    These are my favorite goggles.  I have tried many different brands and styles but these and defiantly the best.  No goggles are truly "anti fog" but these ones do not fog much.  I am buying another pair or two now.  I would recommend these to anyone!  Great suction and very, very comfortable.

    Swim Girl
    New England

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2015 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Bugs

    These are the best goggles that I have ever worn.  They are comfortable and totally keep the water out.  I bought them on my daughter's recommendation, and she told me how to adjust them.  Make the strap as loose as possible, and tighten the nose piece.

    Bugs
    North Palm Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2015 The only goggles for me

    5 Review stars By Catherine

    I've been a swimmer all my life and as a woman with small features I have terrible trouble getting goggles to fit. I can't get these in Australia very often so I order these specially from swim outlet. They are awesome and the only adult goggles I know of with an adjustable nosebridge. Kids goggles always leak.
    Thank you Tyr and thank you swim outlet.

    Catherine
    Tasmania, Australia

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2014 Fine goggles, but not the best fit for me

    3 Review stars By Craptastic swimmer

    These goggles work great for my teenage daughter, but my face is more narrow so I had a hard time getting a good seal around my eyes. When I did get a good seal, I had to have them suctioned on so tightly I got big rings around my eyes with a little bit of bruising. It could be user error, but no matter how I adjusted them, I could not get a comfortable fit.

    Craptastic swimmer
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2014 Didn't fit daughter

    2 Review stars By Swimdad

    Gotta find the goggles that fit, and these aren't it.

    Swimdad
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz