skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 83 Results

4.5 star rating (108 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 108 customer reviews
  • 9/30/2015 Great short shorts

    4 Review stars By Wes

    I just started swimming and after a week in board short type trunks I ordered these. I thought they would be around the same length as my boxer briefs, but they were much shorter. Just an observation since the website mentions they are short. Not a problem. The only thing I've noticed after using them 4-5 times is the back side legs have rubbed a little when I've sat in the hot tub afterwards. They are comfortable and seem very durable. The fit around the legs and waist is tight enough to stay in place. I ordered a 34 and it fit perfectly.The front lining keeps belonging secure and in place. Great shorts. Overall I'm happy with the product even if the length took me by surprise.

    Wes
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2017 Best Training Suit

    5 Review stars By Jack

    This is my second TYR Durafast suit--my first one has lasted more than a year and a half swimming twice a week. This is far better than other suits I've bought, which typically last about 6 mos. before getting impossibly loose or see-through. Excellent product!

    Jack
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2019 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Ray

    I lap swim about five hours a week and this product has proven to be the perfect suit. It fits like a glove, keeps it's shape longer, holds less water and feels great. I have used this for about four years now while still trying others but this tops them all. Good coverage compared to briefs but without the bulk and restriction of a jammer. For me it's perfect.

    Ray
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2018 incredibly durable swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Steven

    this is my third suit in this style in 3 years. I swim one mile a day in a pool. the durafast suit has held up very well to the pool, the sauna and the hot tub. I would recommend this suit to anyone who beats the heck out of their swim wear.

    Steven
    Crystal Lake, Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2018 Good Fit, great feel

    5 Review stars By Robert

    This suit is perfect for recreational/ training laps. Not too tight, that will make you feel constrained. I love the Square Leg style, not creeping into my groin or too long, strangling my thighs.

    Robert
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2017 THESE SUITS LAST FOREVER(WELL ALMOST)

    5 Review stars By Steve

    The last one of these I bought lasted over a year with swimming in a pool a mile 4 times per week and hot tub use daily. I love this suit and it fits me well too

    Steve
    Lake Geneva, wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2017 True to Description

    5 Review stars By CaptNic

    Stitching looks good. It would be nice if they had an inside zippered pocket for keys.

    CaptNic
    Key Largo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2016 Unquestionably the best swimsuit I've ever had

    5 Review stars By ascientist

    I've worn Speedos for 25 years. I used to buy the all-polyester lycra-free suits before they re-branded as "Endurance." In a fit of cheapness, I ordered some TYR Durafast suits a few years ago. Not only are they cheaper than Speedos but the contrast stitching lasts longer and the material is a little bit hardier. The fit is true to size, which is to say they don't flatter you (I take a 32, 33, or 34 waist, depending on the store, but I need a 34 in these - my true waist size!).

    I expect these suits to look like new for 2 years of 3x times a week swimming in a chlorine pool. I frequently get more out of them. When they do go, they start to sag a little, but they've never let me down.

    ascientist
    SF, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2014 Simply a great suit

    5 Review stars By Scott T.

    I just added swimming to my regular fitness regimen and knew board shorts were not right quite for the job but wasnt comfortable parading around in briefs. These were the perfect compromise.
    The fit was right as well. I''m normally a 32-33 waist and the medium was perfect.

    Scott T.
    San Diego, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2019 Good product Fair Pricing

    5 Review stars By Pancho

    The swim suit met my expectations (as usual). My only criticism is the slow delivery. Guess I'm getting too used to Amazon Prime!

    Pancho
    Littleton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2018 Stylish and attractive

    5 Review stars By DrJohnson

    I swim 6 days a week and like this suit both for its appearance and its fit. It seems to be holding up well after several months of use and I am pleased with my experience with it

    DrJohnson
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2018 fits

    4 Review stars By jd

    I bought two of these because I needed to decide if I wanted to get something which fit and risk growing out of it or buy the bigger and try to get big enough for it eventually ... I decided to go with the smaller of the two -sent the larger back

    jd
    albuquerque

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2018 Great quality

    5 Review stars By Schultzy

    I normally wear a size 33 to 34 pants. I ordered a size 32. When it arrived I stretched it out across my front and thought it was way too small. Sent it back got a size 34. 34 seems a bit large on me but since I just use it in the hot tub I kept It.

    Schultzy
    Central NYpaul

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2018 TYR Splice

    5 Review stars By O2 SWIMMING

    This is a great compromise between the old school "Speedo" and the way-too-long jammers.... A nice overall suit!

    O2 SWIMMING
    Doylestown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2018 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By Raymond

    Excellent to swim everyday in the pool.

    Raymond
    Argentina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2017 Durafast comfy

    5 Review stars By Y Swimmer

    Good fit and good feel. Size is according to chart and regular pants size. True to Size. Have been using it fir two weeks sevreal times per week. Will see how they will last.

    Y Swimmer
    Potomac, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2017 TYR Durafast suit

    5 Review stars By O2

    Durafast really does last. Suit is cut true to size.

    O2
    Doylestown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2017 Comfortable practice suit

    4 Review stars By Try square leg swim suit

    Comfortable practice suit: easy square cut practice suit, the size is accurate and it fit well. I buy this again

    Try square leg swim suit
    Columbus oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2017 Tyr Swimsuits

    5 Review stars By Jay Staub

    Fits like a second skin. Great looking! I can't think of anything negative, except not buying two when I got it.

    Jay Staub
    Athens, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2017 TYR Durafast Splice Square leg

    4 Review stars By Senior swimmer

    I am a senior, new to the swimming game, and this is the first swim suit for me that hasn't been a baggy "off the shelf" suit. The suit fits well, the legs are snug and there is some stretch to the material, so the suit stays in position well when swimming and offers minimal drag. The material seems like it will last, time will tell, if it does last for a reasonable time I would buy the same suit again.

    Con: The liner is just in the front but it does "hold everything" in place, just have to get used to not having a full liner.

    Senior swimmer
    Haines City, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz